• WOW - one of our very best deals

LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.

 108/3208
was £89.99 £74.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £15.00 1 Special Offer
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout
pdp_ereview_1083208

Customer review

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This LG 2430A Soundbar has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional.

  • 2 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Dolby.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Digital optical.
  • Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 160 watts.
  • 1 USB port.
  • Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.
  • EAN: 8806084191366 .

Additional Information

* Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 73.49.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a selected soundbar and get 25% off the Universal Soundbar Bracket. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
 (8)
+
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
108/3208
£74.99 Was £89.99 Save £15.00
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
 (205)
+ 1 special offer
= from £93.73

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer. 3.6 5 197 205
Not the best We have a different lg soundba with an external sub and the sound is fantastic We bought this one because we wanted a built in sub but I regret not getting the external one This one is really lacking in bass even on the bass setting. As many others are saying, we are now just using it for music from the iPhone I would still recommend it for someone who has nothing to compare it against 23 March 2015
Awful sound Bar Don't be fooled by this products sleek design. The sound this bar omits is inferior with absolutely no bass, even on the bass setting, as with other reviews the sound from my TV was much better without this bar attached, Also the only connection option is an optic cable??? Downgraded to the kitchen wall to play music from my phone via bluetooth. Would not recommend. 19 March 2015
you get what you pay for You certainly do. I was expecting far better from this product. I bought it for it's ability to connect with Bluetooth with my smart phone and to enhance the sound from my DAB radio as well as the LG tv. The connectivity is easy to set up, and works well. However the sound quality leaves much to be desired. The room it is set up in is relatively small and is positioned centrally. But the quality of the sound is inferior to that from the internal speakers of the TV. 17 March 2015
LG 2430A 1260W Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer We brought this a week ago it is fantastic, the sound from the TV since we installed it is unbelievable, so well worth the money. 11 March 2015
poor this product is not worth the money the bass is not any good at all save your money and buy the more expensive one, 11 March 2015
Great for music Excellent soundbar for playing music off your phone using blue tooth, good enough for me even though I wouldn't be a technophobe where sound is concerned. 10 March 2015
Great sound bar Just what we wanted. Good sound. Easy to setup. Would recommend 10 March 2015
Great Product You get alot for the money,great sound for great value,not a bad looking sound bar. 04 March 2015
Easy to set up- shame about the sound While it does help my dodgy ears pick up speech, for music it is quite frankly rubbish. Overall VERY disappointed. I originally planned to spend a little more, but was persuaded 'this looked good'. I wish I had stuck to my original thoughts 26 February 2015
great product, great price. sounds great Really good value for money. Sounds great with a stylish design and very easy to use. Not suitable for 32inch tv's 25 February 2015
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar Very good item ,plenty good sound from 160 w speakers,easy to use, good value for money,looks good would recommend. 24 February 2015
Money wasted Got this last week and haven't been able to get it to work. Waited for my brother to visit who is good with tech and he gave up. Taking it back tomorrow. 24 February 2015
good quality I really like the bluetooth for playing music. The sound quality is better than the tv but not by as much as I had hoped. I would still recommend this soundbar,don't waste your money on an expensive one this is great if you want that cinema experience. 24 February 2015
Disappointing Sound is not very good and I even think the TV sound is better without it. Spend that little bit extra for the next version up 19 February 2015
lg sound bar The best one I have had the sound is great 19 February 2015
Great sound,easy to set-up 18 February 2015
LG Quality product Well designed, clear sounding product. 17 February 2015
Disappointing considering its looks I was disappointed in the poor sound quality as the unit is very good looking, packed with easy to use features and reassuringly heavy. Unless you buy larger units or those with additional subs you will never get true bass and I expected a degree of this but it lacked any bass as well as any detail at the high end. In a comparison with my Sony W705b TV, the TV outperformed the sound bar hands down. 17 February 2015
looks good,but very poor product. opened box the soundbar was solid and well made, plugged it in attached optic lead,very disappointed,the sound was awful,tryed various sound options,but it,sounded even worse,tv sound was better,how can this be,this has got to be the worst soundbar ever,no bass,no treble,no nothing. very disappointed customer.i purchased a bush soundbar in the end and proved to be a excellent buy. avoid. 17 February 2015
Not Brilliant Sound quality not very good at all 17 February 2015
  • 2015-04-01T09:55:12.204-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_205, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083208, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
(23 Questions | 27 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this have a AUX in/out?

3 days ago
i wanna know if i can hook my phone/ipod upto this by cable not by bluetooth,
Customer avatar
by
mikey
Location: Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
23 hours ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and this does not have an AUX port

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks ago
as i can only see audio output, usb, hdmi2,hdmi3, portals but i dont know where this soundbar would go or what type of jack/pin lead it has many thanks DAVID
Customer avatar
by
viking
Location: Kilkeel, Newry, Newry and Mourne BT34, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there

Thanks for using Q and A -

We have tried to answer this as best as possible
The sound plate in question has two forms of connectivity to televisions. The first is an optical connection which is a cable that allows light to travel from the television to the sound plate which the port on the television will look like a small door. The second is bluetooth connecting in which the television must also support bluetooth too.

As I am not as to what model your Cello Television is I could not say whether or not it has either of these connections.

I'm hoping this will help.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Stef
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Providing that your TV has an optical audio output then the LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer will be compatible.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
scott
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Scott -

Thanks for using Q and A.

The sound bar will connect to a 50 inch Hitachi full HD Freeview smart led tv via a digital optical cable.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-01T09:47:57.239-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083208, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-01T09:47:57.242-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083208, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

108/3208

Cash price £74.99 Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 73.49.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.