• WOW - one of our very best deals

LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.

 108/3208
was £74.99 £64.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00 1 Special Offer
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire LG range of products
pdp_layout
pdp_ereview_1083208

Customer review

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This LG 2430A Soundbar has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional.

  • 2 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Dolby.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Digital optical.
  • Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 160 watts.
  • 1 USB port.
  • Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.
  • EAN: 2147483647.

Additional Information

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a selected soundbar and get 25% off the Universal Soundbar Bracket. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
 (9)
+
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
108/3208
£64.99 Was £74.99 Save £10.00
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar.
 (243)
+ 1 special offer
= from £83.73

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 2430A 160W Soundbar. 3.6 5 226 235
LG's lack of design co-ordination Not everyone has their TV wall mounted. Consequently, the LG Bar Speaker unit poses a problem. As you can see from the pictures, my LG TV stand doesn't allow enough space for their LG Bar Speaker to fit under. This means, in a reclining position on a settee or chair more than six feet away, the remote control signal for the TV is blocked. Not impressed with the sound effects. Really no great difference than existing TV speakers. 17 June 2015
Such a good thing to have in your home I would always have one from now on 16 June 2015
LG soundbar The LG soundbar is excellent value at ?99. The sound from it is amazing . If you have a tv with poor quality sound this will transform your tv. 11 June 2015
Good Soundbar Very good product. Clean voice and very easy to setup. .. 09 June 2015
A great wireless kitchen sound system I've had this soundbar over a year now it's been great. I actually wanted it to put above the kitchen cupboards to play music from my iPhone and iPad. It has Bluetooth but I chose to connect it to an apple airport express, as with an optical cable it will power on and off automatically. It was the simplest way to have music in the kitchen with minimal effort, I just put a double adapter in the extractor fan power socket and it was done. It really does produce a great sound. I'm very pleased. 06 June 2015
LG Soundbar 2430A A STYLISH ADDITION TO MY TELEVISION THAT SOUNDS GOOD, LOOKS GOOD AND WAS MONEY WELL SPENT 02 June 2015
This sound bar did not with my Sony Brava tv really poor quality 02 June 2015
lg soundbar Great price! It makes for a great cinema experience. Good stuff. 28 May 2015
average It's better sound than my tv but I was expecting more from it. Wish I'd spent a bit more on a better soundbar. Looks gr8 but sound and bass not what I expected. 22 May 2015
after looking for a sound bar this LG160W fits the bill very nice 19 May 2015
good features but poor sound Soundbar is easy to set up but very disappointing sound quality , not much improvement on original tv speakers 19 May 2015
LG 160W SOUNDBAR EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY VERY SIMPLE SET UP AND VERY EASY TO USE 12 May 2015
Super soundbar - great sound Powerful soundbar - greatly enhances sound from my 32" TV. Good price - great value. 06 May 2015
Lg soundbar Good sound and easy to set up good value for the money 05 May 2015
LG Soundbar Nice compact design. Really good sound quality. Love the Bluetooth facility for listening to music from my iPhone. Would definitely recommend this product. 28 April 2015
Sound bar Nice one, very pleased. Thanks to Argos 25 April 2015
amazed at its quality of sound LG sound bar easy to set up, I chose to mount it with the brackets, I also purchased from Argos. Easy to sync, and I found difference in sound choice was an added bonus. I agree with other reveiwers, new T.V. internal speakers do need a boost, and thats just what the soundbar did. I would recommend this product and Argos, for ease of buying and very helpful staff. 10 out a 10 23 April 2015
LG Soundbar Bought this as a present for my son and he says it has made a big difference to the TV sound quality. 22 April 2015
Lg 2430A 160w soundbar Good product good quality of sound and very easy to install 21 April 2015
sound bar this product is excellant .only thing was dissapointed that when purchasing this product was encouraged tp buy the invisible backet ..uneccesary really as there is a wall bracket included in the box so money u could have saved 21 April 2015
  • 2015-06-29T09:22:35.980-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_235, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083208, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>
(32 Questions | 37 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this work with my lg 50PB560B?

2 weeks, 5 days ago
hi will th sound bar play sound from my tv whatever i am watching i.e itv bbc or even a dvd? via the optical cable?
Customer avatar
by
david
Location: England, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

The soundbar connects via an optical cable. The LG television has an optical (Digital audio out) connection therefore both items will work together. You are able to use it for all audio on your televison.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Will this be compatible with my PS4?

1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Liam
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar is indeed suitable to use with a PS4.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Andy B
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
I have just bought this sound bar and can confirm that the optical cable IS supplied in the box.
you do not need to buy a separate cable.
Customer avatar
by
pehorts
Location: sheffield
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The LG 2430A 160W Soundbar does not include an optical cable.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
jobo
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar should be compatible with any TV with an optical audio connection or digital optical connection.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-06-29T09:27:54.270-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083208, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-06-29T09:27:54.295-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083208, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.