• WOW - one of our very best deals

LG 2430A Soundbar.

 108/3208
was £129.99 £79.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 50.00 2 Special Offers
LG 2430A Soundbar.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout
pdp_ereview_1083208

Customer review

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This LG 2430A Soundbar has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional.

  • 2 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Dolby.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Digital optical.
  • Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 160 watts.
  • 1 USB port.
  • Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.
  • EAN: 8806084191366 .

Additional Information

* Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 89.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Save 25% on universal soundbar bracket when bought with this item. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
 (2)
+
LG 2430A Soundbar.
108/3208
£79.99 Was £129.99 Save 50.00
LG 2430A Soundbar.
 (99)
+ 2 special offers
= from £98.73

2)  Half price Bush 2m Pro Optical cable when bought with selected Soundbars, Home Theatre and Cinema systems. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush Optical Cable - 2m.
190/4655
£12.99
Bush Optical Cable - 2m.
 (16)
+
LG 2430A Soundbar.
108/3208
£79.99 Was £129.99 Save 50.00
LG 2430A Soundbar.
 (99)
+ 2 special offers
= from £86.48

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 2430A Soundbar. 3.7 5 102 107
TV Soundbar Not as I expected, the sound is not much better than the TV sound. 10 November 2014
Excellent. An excellent soundbar. Very good sound, it has nice equalization modes, very easy to set up and use, and is very good quality build. Fully reccomended. 29 October 2014
Good for the price Offers in improvement in the sound from TV and was very easy to set up. Not the greatest sound I have heard but good for the price 21 October 2014
LG2430A sound bar The unit is attractive to look at and improves the sound from my LG TV. however it is not as good as the sound from my Hi-Fi. It has a range of sound options, e.g._ Natural, Game, 3D, Loudness upscaling and voice. and with a 160W output it is possible to get substantially more volume than that available from the TV. 21 October 2014
LG Soundbar OK but easily interrupted when in BT mode 15 October 2014
Poor Audio Quality Although the LG2430A boasts a 160 watt power output, decent design and an LCD display for easy navigation, the lackluster audio quality really let's this product down. The numerous equalization modes made little to no difference in output resulting in a mostly tinny, flat and sometimes harsh listening experience. Even switching between my built in TV speakers and the LG sound bar was hard to differentiate from the two. Returned and bought the Sony HTCT60BT.CEK, never looked back since! 07 October 2014
lg 2430a soundbar great sound, good design highley recommended 30 September 2014
NOT THE HAPPIEST LG CUSTOMER! paying the slightly higher price for a "better" model,that is advertised as having a built-in subwoofer, I was disapointed that there seems to be little or no bass response.also, the sound selection feature dosen't make a lot of difference to the overall sound. I noticed that this model is now discontinued,and the newer version has a wired subwoofer!!! perhaps the NB2430A was not a great success? sorry but not the usual good quality i expect from LG 09 September 2014
Bought this sounbar as the quality of sound on our new LG led tv was abit `Tinney`. This system is just the job. Very easy to set up but does not come with a optical lead which is a must have (so get one first!). Bluetooth connection is easy from phone, but a twin jack plug will be required if you want to play your Ipod through it. Great sound quality for small to medium sized lounges. 27 August 2014
I stupidly didn't check this products compatibility with my tv, i thought as it was LG and my tv was LG it would plug in but it didn't. It did however plug in my freesat box meaning i can watch tv but no films with decent sound. Sounds not as i expected anyway. if you want any degree of bass at all buy one with a separate sub. Basically just makes your tv sound clearer particularly when turned up. 13 August 2014
soundbar good sound so easy to set up made a difference to me would recommend looks smart to 29 July 2014
Good Bar Bought this expecting a good addition to my sound system. Wasn't disappointed, lots of settings to give virtual sound and 2 optical ports. Also comes with a small bracket to mount it to a wall if like me you have small children then its deffo a plus. Overall happy with the purchase. 24 July 2014
Makes such a difference so glad I bought it 24 July 2014
LG 2430A Soundbar with Built in subwoofer A good product did everything it should. 24 June 2014
Sound quality very poor, returned for another cheaper item, which is perfect. 17 June 2014
Does what it says Good product and sound. Linked to my LG TV and Blueray ... simply plug in and the TV found it ... I can turn the TV on and it automatically turns the Soundbar on ... recommend 17 June 2014
Must have Brings a surround sound experience , and also turns your television into a Bluetooth sound system. Not wires on floor, and no separate hi fi or I pod dock, very good. 13 June 2014
Great sound bar highly recommend 10 June 2014
Sound bar big problem Sound quality very poor says with built in subwoofer but very very tinny sound very disappointed so returned it and got my money back 04 June 2014
smart looking Smart looking no fuss sound bar, bought this product along with LG TV as a package, would definately recommend. 04 June 2014

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

108/3208

Cash price £79.99 Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 89.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.