• WOW - one of our very best deals

LG 2430A Soundbar.

 108/3208
was £129.99 £99.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 30.00 2 Special Offers
LG 2430A Soundbar.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout
pdp_ereview_1083208

Customer review

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This LG 2430A Soundbar has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional.

  • 2 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Dolby.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Digital optical.
  • Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 160 watts.
  • 1 USB port.
  • Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.
  • EAN: 8806084191366 .

Additional Information

* Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 99.95.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

2 Special offers

1)  Save 25% on universal soundbar bracket when bought with this item. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
+
LG 2430A Soundbar.
108/3208
£99.99 Was £129.99 Save 30.00
LG 2430A Soundbar.
 (73)
+ 2 special offers
= from £114.98

2)  Half price Bush 2m Pro Optical cable when bought with selected Soundbars, Home Theatre and Cinema systems. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 2m Optical Cable.
190/4655
£12.99
Bush 2m Optical Cable.
 (4)
+
LG 2430A Soundbar.
108/3208
£99.99 Was £129.99 Save 30.00
LG 2430A Soundbar.
 (73)
+ 2 special offers
= from £106.48

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 2430A Soundbar. 3.7 5 82 86
Sound quality very poor, returned for another cheaper item, which is perfect. 17 June 2014
Does what it says Good product and sound. Linked to my LG TV and Blueray ... simply plug in and the TV found it ... I can turn the TV on and it automatically turns the Soundbar on ... recommend 17 June 2014
Must have Brings a surround sound experience , and also turns your television into a Bluetooth sound system. Not wires on floor, and no separate hi fi or I pod dock, very good. 13 June 2014
Great sound bar highly recommend 10 June 2014
Sound bar big problem Sound quality very poor says with built in subwoofer but very very tinny sound very disappointed so returned it and got my money back 04 June 2014
smart looking Smart looking no fuss sound bar, bought this product along with LG TV as a package, would definately recommend. 04 June 2014
Happy Music The sound is Excellent 20 times better than my LG TV well worth the money. Not as good as surround sound but for Music channels it's great. Easy to fit and compatible with LG TV's 27 May 2014
LG 2430A Sounbar with Built in Subwoofer Very good product and produces great sound..... 21 May 2014
soundbar Easy to use, and good sound. 21 May 2014
no much bass not bad but missing a subwoofer 30 April 2014
Decent appearance but under-delivers performance Bought because built-in speakers on my LG TV are terrible, and hoped this would give some extra bass depth with the subwoofer, but doesn't match the quality of having a separate subwoofer box I'm afraid. Automatically links well with same-brand screen. Width probably looks better under a 37 - 42 inch screen. Please note the contents of the box - you DON'T need extras as it already has an optical cable of 1 meter length which I'd say is long enough, together with a flat wall mount plate. 29 April 2014
This product has excellent sound affects" This product was relatively easy to set up and the sound quality was exercellent. I would defiantly recommend this product to our friends. 29 April 2014
Sound bar Bought this for my hubby he loves it 22 April 2014
Lg soundbar Excellent soundbar would recommend it. 15 April 2014
Did not like this product had to have volume set the 80's to hear anything. 15 April 2014
dissapointed not as effective as I had hoped , lacks real oomph. 01 April 2014
quality sound Reserved this item collected 2 days later.Item was there ready for me, got home and within 15 minutes it was it was set up, Very easy one cable to fit and plug in. This soundbar has made a big differance to the tv sound and has numerous settings. I would recommend and my son in law is getting one. 25 March 2014
Very poor from lg exchange item for a better sound system 18 March 2014
A bit tinny Sound quality not the best. Theres an improvement compared to tv sound, but i'm not raving about it. I guess you get what you pay for. 11 March 2014
No point buying this I bought this sound bar to increase the sound and sub of my LG tv. It did neither. There is no Sub woofer sound on here at all, and the sound was almost just like me turning my tv louder. In the end I opted for a 5.1 surround system with external sub woofer to get what I wanted. My advice.. DO NOT BUY THIS if you want a sub woofer. 08 March 2014

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 2430A Soundbar. 108/3208

Cash price £99.99 Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 99.95.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.