• WOW - one of our very best deals

LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.

 108/3208
was £99.99 £79.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20% 1 Special Offer
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout
pdp_ereview_1083208

Customer review

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This LG 2430A Soundbar has Bluetooth capabilities and Dolby Digital sound. Its active amplifier produces a high quality sound that mimics cinematic experiences. Its well finished design can make any room look professional.

  • 2 channels.
  • Active amplifier.
  • Built in subwoofer.
  • Dolby.
  • Optical audio connection.
  • Digital optical.
  • Total RMS wattage: 160 watts.
  • Speaker bar: 160 watts.
  • 1 USB port.
  • Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) .
  • Size of speaker bar H7.1, W95, D4.7cm.
  • Weight of speaker bar 2.79kg.
  • EAN: 8806084191366 .

Additional Information

* Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 74.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy a selected soundbar and get 25% off the Universal Soundbar Bracket. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
228/9063
£24.99
One For All Universal Soundbar to TV Bracket.
 (5)
+
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
108/3208
£79.99 Was £99.99 Save 20%
LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer.
 (170)
+ 1 special offer
= from £98.73

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 2430A Soundbar with Built In Subwoofer. 3.6 5 163 170
l g soundbar the sound quality is excellent easy to install recommend it for the price it's worth it 23 January 2015
LG Sound Bar 160 Decibels Item as described, easy to set up using optical lead. Different sound modes to suit programmes. One minor setback, not as loud as I expected. Should have gone for a louder bar. But all in all a good product. 22 January 2015
Sounds good for good sounds Does exactly what it is supposed to do .....to bring a rear directed sound to the front of the television and straight to the audience. The sound can be varied to suit the programme you are watching....i.e game, sport, or plain speech.and more. 22 January 2015
Fur coat and no knickers. The overall sound is very thin. 20 January 2015
lg2430a soundbar no matter how much I changed the settings, my tv speakers gave better quality sound, wether it was a faulty unit I wouldn't know' you will have to try one to find out; good luck 20 January 2015
so pleased Some people do make me laugh wot do you want... I'm so surprised how good this item is without having bulky item like surround sound this lg sound bar is awesome I cant believe I didn't buy one sooner as its amazing and fits nicely under my lg tv 17 January 2015
great sound Good quality fron lg even get mountibg bracket 16 January 2015
excellent small room sound Great sound for such a compact unit easy setup great with USB for music and the two optical connection works well with tv and DVD to give fantastic small to medium room quality sound 14 January 2015
Poor sound quality This was easy to set up and use but the first one of these had a faulty optical input. Exchanged it for another. I thought the second one was faulty too. The sound quality was awful. Virtually no bass. I took it back and exchanged it for a bush with separate sub woofer. Much better. 14 January 2015
This product INCLUDES optical cable I am very pleased with my new sound bar. It was easy to set up and easy to use. Make sure that the volume on your TV remote is turned down as you may get an echo coming from your sound bar. Excellent item for the money paid. 14 January 2015
such disappointment Brought this to improve the sound of my flat screen TV, however the truth was the TV sound though poor was better than the LG soundbar. Very disappointed, especially when it started to buzz. 14 January 2015
I have told all my mates about the sound bar and there going to get one because it fits perfect under my telly yes do like it thanks 14 January 2015
A Good Sound bar for the price I was originally going to buy a bluetooth speaker but this product fills my needs much better. The connectivity allows me to connect to my tablet/phone/tv/any other device with audio out. The sound for the price is good but not amazing. the unit looks very good by the TV. The remote control works perfectly. The bluetooth pairs up quickly and easily to many devices. The USB feature allows me to play all my music from my memory stick allowing me to play sequential/random/repeated tracks. 14 January 2015
Brilliant Fantastic product! Perfect edition to my bedroom. Great sound and brilliant connectivity! 14 January 2015
Very Good The soundbar isn't bulky and it gives good quality sound. It's especially good when watching films as it makes everything much clearer. Good product for a good price. 14 January 2015
Easy to set up. Sound quality not so good not much difference between equalisers. Very little bass. I'd recommend buying a sound bar with a sub woofer. Not ideal for large living room. Wouldn't recommend. 12 January 2015
Sounds worse than my LG TV Bought this thinking it would enhance the sound quality of my LG smart TV. The sound is tiny and flat. The sound on my tv is much richer and better quality. Regret buying this sound bar and I can't return it to Argos unless it's faulty. Don't buy! 12 January 2015
the features are good The soundbar is easy to use. but i find all the different sound settings are virtually the same, hardly any difference in any of them. 11 January 2015
Good Soundbar The LG 2430A is a good sound bar, has a selection of sound affects and is simple to set up. Would recommend this product. 10 January 2015
LG2430a I was somewhat disapointed with this sound bar. Firstley the sound quality is poor, I expected far better with 160w output capability. Secondly there is no way to adjust seperately the treble and bass, you only get several sound effects non of which is suitable for my liking. On the positive side the design looks good and the remote is easy to use 09 January 2015
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>
(15 Questions | 19 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
23 hours ago
Customer avatar
by
Karryn
Location: Cramlington, Cramlington, Northumberland NE23, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
23 hours ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that this soundbar can be connected to the Panasonic TXP42ST30B TV via a digital optical cable.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
lewis
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Lewis,

I have since looked into this and can confirm that this soundbar can be connected with your Samsung PS50C450B1WXXU TV via the optical audio connection.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Alan
Location: Pulborough, Pulborough, West Sussex RH20, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Alan -

We have looked into this for you and it would appear that the description 2 channels refers to audio outlets - as in two areas for the sound to emanate from the soundbar. Historically this would have been called stereo.

Hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q and A -

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Alan
Location: Pulborough, Pulborough, West Sussex RH20, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this soundbar should be compatible with your tv as long as there are the necessary connections - either optical audio connections or digital optical connection.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

108/3208

Cash price £79.99 Please note item 1083208 has previously been on sale at 74.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.