One For All Sky Replacement Remote.

 108/2584
£8.99
One For All Sky Replacement Remote.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184034831.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

One For All Sky Replacement Remote. 4.3 5 31 32
good replacement this is a good replacement for a virgin remote, which was very uncomfortable to use. once set up, which was very easy, it is much easier to use than the virgin one 17 September 2013
Good item works well great price good value for money would recomend 19 June 2013
Does what it says Good cheap alternative. 14 May 2013
Excellent Item Brilliant remote works my sky programs perfectly well recommended to all buyers 19 March 2013
Excellent Value Excellent Value for money much cheaper than the proper sky remote and does exactly the same job. 19 March 2013
Just as good as my old sky remote only cheaper 12 March 2013
doesn't work! Bought as a replacement remote for freeview box. Stated as 'universal - works will all brands', but didn't despite putting in all the codes given in the instructions. Took back and got a refund. 15 January 2013
Excellent Remote This is one of the cheapest on the market, also it is very ergonimic and compact, I like it because it is so simple :) 22 November 2012
:s Ive tried everything in the manuel to tune this remote control and it just doesn't seem to be working no matter what, i've had it for days now and still no telly because it's stuck on one channel that I don't want to watch, very dissapointed 17 July 2012
Replacement remote needed a replacement that would be simple to use for an older person great for young or old and good price 17 July 2012
Value purchase Simple to use instructions, so setting up was easy . The only downside to this control was that i expected it to be like for like with my old,broken remote. It doesn't have a record feature which means I have to do it manually on the box. Nor does it have a fast forward/rewind so i have to use the back-up button and key in the viewer defined time. It's a bit of a hassle but for the price I really shouldn't complain. 03 April 2012
Does all it says it should- no problems 29 February 2012
Basic Bought this to replace our tv remote that the dog ate! Have only managed to get the remote to work for the tv and not for Sky. Also the only buttons that work are the "on" button and the volume control. Cannot seem to get it to work for anything else. 14 February 2012
Best Purchase Ever good buy 5 mins to set up and away you go, good price to. 14 February 2012
The remote that came with my LG 19" TV was frustrating to use as however hard the buttons were pressed it mostly failed to work. Extremely pleased with this remote that I bought as a cheap replacement - very convenient and responsive. 27 July 2011
Cheap & cheerful The control is easy to use, not too complicated & value for money 26 July 2011
sky remote Easy to use value for money. You just have to remember to press the sat button when turning on sky. 26 July 2011
Best Purchase Ever I currently have Sky and when my remote broke i really needed to get one and fast so i popped along to my local argos and got this one. It took 2 minutes to set up and is nice and small and compact. i love it. 13 July 2011
Excellant Purchase The price was better than other online places I looked for the similar remote. It was Easy to setup because it has an excellant manual. I would recommend anyone to purchase it because it does the same job as an expensive remote and is easy to use. 05 July 2011
great replacement Bought to replace a lost remote. It's easy to set up and easy to use all for a great price. 05 July 2011
(24 Questions | 24 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Will it work with a Sharp free view tv

1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Janma
Location: Christchurch, Dorset, UK
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer:
Hi Janma,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this may work with a Sharp free view TV, it does depend on your model number.

Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Louise @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

I have a 2009 samsung flat screen tv

1 month, 1 week ago
would my 2009 samsung tv work with this. i don't have the manual
Customer avatar
by
mo98
Location: Bromley, Greater London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer:
Hello,

I can confirm that this remote will work with your Samsung TV if the IR frequency output is between 0-455khz. I will need your model number in order to confirm if this remote will work with the TV.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
denn
Location: Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi,

I can advise that the One For All Sky Replacement Remote would not be suitable for use with the Sagemcom DTR6400T.

Thanks for using Argos Q & A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Superee
Location: Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the One For All Sky Replacement Remote is suitable for use with a Sky Amstrad Box.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

One For All Sky Replacement Remote. 108/2584

Cash price £8.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.