One For All Sky Replacement Remote.

 108/2584
£8.99
One For All Sky Replacement Remote.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184034831.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

One For All Sky Replacement Remote. 4.1 5 39 40
'Unversal' Zapper It has taken me three days to reach the stage where I am . It will do the following now; Turn on and off. Mute(wrong button). Volume (wrong buttons). Scroll up and down channels (wrong buttons). Numbered channels are OK i.e. 4 is channel 4. 31 December 2014
Found it easy to use and done the job I needed it for two tv, one for the sky box and the other for normal tv . 10 November 2014
very poor product, bad buy worked for 3 days then completely dead even after changing batteries 17 September 2014
sky remote I like the product because it was easy to use, easy to understand. 18 July 2014
Sky remote Pretty good does what it says, would recommend. 10 July 2014
AWFUL REMOTE This is a simply awful product I have had it 3 weeks and still can not get the alleged code I need to work the thing A complete and utter waste of money !! 04 February 2014
Replacement remote does the job! I am happy to recommend this product because it was easy to set up and turned out to be easier to use than sky/virgin remote 22 January 2014
glad I bought it Better than Sky remote, easy to use. 08 January 2014
good replacement this is a good replacement for a virgin remote, which was very uncomfortable to use. once set up, which was very easy, it is much easier to use than the virgin one 17 September 2013
Good item works well great price good value for money would recomend 19 June 2013
Does what it says Good cheap alternative. 14 May 2013
Excellent Item Brilliant remote works my sky programs perfectly well recommended to all buyers 19 March 2013
Excellent Value Excellent Value for money much cheaper than the proper sky remote and does exactly the same job. 19 March 2013
Just as good as my old sky remote only cheaper 12 March 2013
doesn't work! Bought as a replacement remote for freeview box. Stated as 'universal - works will all brands', but didn't despite putting in all the codes given in the instructions. Took back and got a refund. 15 January 2013
Excellent Remote This is one of the cheapest on the market, also it is very ergonimic and compact, I like it because it is so simple :) 22 November 2012
:s Ive tried everything in the manuel to tune this remote control and it just doesn't seem to be working no matter what, i've had it for days now and still no telly because it's stuck on one channel that I don't want to watch, very dissapointed 17 July 2012
Replacement remote needed a replacement that would be simple to use for an older person great for young or old and good price 17 July 2012
Value purchase Simple to use instructions, so setting up was easy . The only downside to this control was that i expected it to be like for like with my old,broken remote. It doesn't have a record feature which means I have to do it manually on the box. Nor does it have a fast forward/rewind so i have to use the back-up button and key in the viewer defined time. It's a bit of a hassle but for the price I really shouldn't complain. 03 April 2012
Does all it says it should- no problems 29 February 2012
  • 2015-05-23T09:15:54.460-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_1082584, prod, sort_default
(27 Questions | 28 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Ramil
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Ramil,

I can advise that most Sky products will work with this product.
However you can find out which specific remote is compatible with your Sky box by visiting the oneforall website:

http://www.oneforall.co.uk/

Simply click on the "Start Wizard" next to the icon that states "Find Your Right Remote" and follow the next steps.
I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

will this work the drx595

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
shaz
Location: Bargoed, Caerphilly, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

7 months ago
Answer: 
Yes shaz it will Work the drx595 I think?
Customer avatar
by
Dalez
Location: The world
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Please use the following link to the One For All website to find out if your products are compatible with the One For All Slimline 1-Way Remote Control.

Click the 'Start Wizard' link to check: http://www.oneforall.co.uk/

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Suitability

7 months ago
Hello does this remote work with the panasonic tx-42a400b television? If not can you recommend a suitable replacement?
Thank you
Customer avatar
by
Michelle
Location: Lincolnshire
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked and Panasonic is listed as a compatible brand for use with the One For All Sky Replacement Remote.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Will it work with a Sharp free view tv

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Janma
Location: Christchurch, Dorset, UK
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Janma,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this may work with a Sharp free view TV, it does depend on your model number.

Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Louise @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-23T09:14:37.777-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1082584, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-23T09:14:37.781-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1082584, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.