• WOW - one of our very best deals

Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 16GB

 108/2443
was £149.99 £119.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 1/3 5 Special Offers
Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 16GB

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With its 7.9 HD screen, the Acer Iconia A1 makes the things you love sharper and brighter than ever. And its quad-core processor ensures smooth performance with any media. So, from viewing the latest music videos to looking at your holiday photos or browsing the news online, the Iconia A1 is perfectly balanced for use on the go.

  • Model number: A1-810 16GB.
  • The Iconia A1 is sleek, stylish and compact. Whether its images, video, websites or games, everything looks great on the 7.9 HD display. The screen is LED backlit for sharper, brighter images.
  • File transfer is handled by the MicroSD™ card slot - which provides an additional 32GB of space, so you can easily bring your media with you.
  • The Iconia A1s quad-core processing power ensures smooth performance with any media. So whether youre browsing the internet, playing an immersive game or using the latest apps, the user experience is slick and premium.

Display:

  • 7.9 inch screen.
  • Resolution 1024 x 768 pixels.
  • IPS technology.
  • Multi-touch screen.

Specifications:

  • 1.2GHz quad core processor.
  • 1GB RAM.
  • 16 GB internal storage.
  • 32 GB memory card capacity.
  • Android 4.2 Jelly Bean operating system.

General features:

  • Built-in speaker.
  • Webcam.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.
  • 3.5mm stereo headphone jack.
  • Microphone.
  • microSD memory card slot.
  • Mini HDMI.
  • 0.3MP front and 5MP rear cameras.
  • Expandable up to 32GB.

Additional information:

  • Up to 7 hours battery life (depending on usage).
  • 1.1mm thin.
  • Size H20.8, W14.5cm.
  • Weight 410g.
  • EAN: 4712196776619.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1082443 has previously been on sale at 99.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

5 Special offers

1)  Save £10 on O2 pocket hotspot when bought with selected laptops and tablets. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

O2 Pocket Hotspot.
187/5289
£49.99
O2 Pocket Hotspot.
 (2)
+
Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 16GB
108/2443
£99.99 Was £149.99 Save 1/3
Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 16GB
 (47)
+ 5 special offers
= from £159.98

2)  Half price Acer folio case with Acer A1810 tablet. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 16GB
108/2443
£99.99 Was £149.99 Save 1/3
Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 16GB
 (47)
+ 5 special offers
+
Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch Portfolio Case.
121/6587
£10.99 Was £24.99 Less Than Half Price
Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch Portfolio Case.
 (3)
= Save £5.50 £125.48

3)  Save £10 on Sandisk 32GB Ultra Micro SD when bought with compatible tablets. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

SanDisk Ultra microSD 32GB Memory Card with SDHC Adaptor.
106/5439
£29.99 Was £34.99 Save £5.00
SanDisk Ultra microSD 32GB Memory Card with SDHC Adaptor.
 (7)
+
Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 16GB
108/2443
£99.99 Was £149.99 Save 1/3
Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 16GB
 (47)
+ 5 special offers
= from £139.98

4)  Save £5 on 16GB Sandisk Ultra SDHC card when bought with a compatible tablet. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

SanDisk Ultra microSD 16GB Memory Card with SDHC Adaptor.
106/9868
£14.99 Was £24.99 Save £10.00
SanDisk Ultra microSD 16GB Memory Card with SDHC Adaptor.
 (3)
+
Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 16GB
108/2443
£99.99 Was £149.99 Save 1/3
Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 16GB
 (47)
+ 5 special offers
= from £129.98

5)  Save £5 on Sandisk Micro Ultra SD card when bought with this compatible tablet. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 16GB
108/2443
£99.99 Was £149.99 Save 1/3
Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 16GB
 (47)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £123.59 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 16GB 4.8 5 64 64
Ideal I bought this for my daughter. For the money you get an awful lot of tablet! She loves it! She's named it Thomas. I would highly recommend this product. from what I've seen it blitzes the Ipad for performance and price. A+ 01 May 2014
great tablet Wish I'd got this ages ago. Love it. 29 April 2014
The perfect tablet for us. This is the third one purchased. I bought one for myself last year, and have since bought one for my son and now this one for my daughter. We find it a great little tablet, very quick, and are extremely pleased with the performance. I use mine for e-mails, shopping, paying bills & browsing etc., catch-up TV, and also for taking photographs. My son uses his mainly for games and music. My daughter uses hers for revision, you-tube, Facebook, twitter, e-mails and music. I definitely recommend it. 29 April 2014
Acer Iconia Tablet Bought 2 of these items for my young grandchildren and they love them,there have been lots of fun with them and it saves time packing up colouring in books + pencils when we are out and about,which saves a lot of time with young children a must for games in moderen times now. 25 April 2014
Only average for me i am afraid, Blutooth very ropey when holding the device just 3m from stereo but ok when device put down.still trying to find out from acer or anyone if the machine will take a data sim card to go on line and what size, instructions show a slot for one under the mem card slot but on the thing its self there isnt one. I have no wifi 22 April 2014
Lots of apps available. Really nice tablet, easy to use and fast. Very good battery life. and it's very lightweight. Very pleased with purchase 22 April 2014
Good product It's a great device for playing games or checking social media etc. however the only fault is when it crashes but it very quickly resolves itself. Overall I would highly recommend it! 22 April 2014
Great tablet Very easy to use, even for someone who is not too hot with computers. Picture is very good and sound a little tinny but not off putting. Battery life brilliant but ensure you turn it off properly so you are not woken in middle of night when battery goes low! 15 April 2014
easy to use easy to use, only down side is the font size, even at the huge size the letters are tiny. 15 April 2014
Top class tablet I had a kindle fire hd,but was rubbish,apps wouldn't work properly was ver slow,but acer is perfect,it's fast,it's much better than kindle fire hd 15 April 2014
Acer Iconia A1-810 Tablet My first time I have used a tablet and so far I am very pleased with it. Early days yet and I'm still learning but would recommend this product as I have no negatives about it yet. 15 April 2014
Great android tablet Not the most expensive nor the cheapest. Does what you need a tablet for in a good quality body. The size is not to small or big. Just right. Well done Acer. 08 April 2014
Acer Tablet Tablet is good value for money and performs well....in contrast to the wallet/case which was the recommended one for the product. Far better cases can be obtained on the internet for much much less..... 08 April 2014
very happy My son bought this with his birthday money, he is very impressed with all its functions. He doesn't like laptops or computers but this a lot easier to use. Basically its always not very far away for him. Watching films, YouTube and speaking to his friend on video chat and Facebook. He play lots of games and researchers for information to help with his homework! 25 March 2014
Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 inch HD Tablet 16GB This tablet is one of the best value tablets available. It can be connected to the HDMI connector on a TV. This then allows you to watch a streaming film. Only slight reservation is the volume is slightly too low when watching films on the tablet even when turned to full volume,but when you plug in a set of earphones it is brilliant. However this does not detract from the overall experience. 25 March 2014
acer icona a1-810 16gb Reviews said the screen was just ok but I think its pretty good and I'm fussy let me tell you, it feels expensive and performs well, battery life is very good too, getting on the net is super fast and doesn't mess about and connectivity is good also with micro sd and hdmi ports. price has dropped another £20 so what more do you want. would recommend. 25 March 2014
A useful and value-for-money tablet This was a gift for a friend so I can't give too many details but so far she seems delighted. She is an elderly lady without great technical knowledge or experience but tells me she's enjoying finding out about what it can do. As it's Android based, it is easier for her to use as she has a smartphone on the same platform (which was why I bought it for her in the first place). All in all, and as far as I can see, a good purchase. 18 March 2014
Acer iconia Never going to be an I pad mini this one even though it shares the screen ratios, But having said that if you just wanna surf the net and watch a few you tube movies its great..I find that the TeX could be sharper as well..not really a good kindle replacement in that respect Well worth the money tho if u don't mind a bit of weight to your device..also a bit patchy battery life wise..no where near the official spec..although they never are :-) 12 March 2014
acer iconia A1 810 Brill - super- just what I needed 11 March 2014
nice tablet for a beginner Bought this for my partner who isn't great with technology but he seems to like it. He did say it could do with the screen being a bit brighter when he's reading on it at night and its not too good in sunlight either. 04 March 2014
(15 Questions | 14 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you take pictures with this?

6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Julz
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that you are able to take pictures with this tablet

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 week, 1 day ago
I have just driven through traffic for over an hour to pick up this item based on your advertisements online and in your catalogue. Paid and collected it, and have arrived home to find it is white. Your advertising doesn't state I'd get anything other than black. It even shows a black one on the box but says in tiny letters that it is pure white. I now have to drive back tomorrow and get a refund as white is a distraction to the eye line when watching movies.

Please update your advert.
Customer avatar
by
Honour
Location: Lincoln.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Walter
Location: Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet is an HD tablet with a resolution of 1024 x 768 pixels.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can i buy speakers for this tablet

1 week, 5 days ago
I want more sound ok
Customer avatar
by
jimbo
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can connect speakers to the Acer Iconia A1-810 via the headphone socket.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 16GB 108/2443

Cash price £119.99 Please note item 1082443 has previously been on sale at 99.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.