Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 16GB

 108/2443
was £149.99 £119.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20%
Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 16GB

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With its 7.9 HD screen, the Acer Iconia A1 makes the things you love sharper and brighter than ever. And its quad-core processor ensures smooth performance with any media. So, from viewing the latest music videos to looking at your holiday photos or browsing the news online, the Iconia A1 is perfectly balanced for use on the go.

  • Model number: A1-810 16GB.
  • The Iconia A1 is sleek, stylish and compact. Whether its images, video, websites or games, everything looks great on the 7.9 HD display. The screen is LED backlit for sharper, brighter images.
  • File transfer is handled by the MicroSD™ card slot - which provides an additional 32GB of space, so you can easily bring your media with you.
  • The Iconia A1s quad-core processing power ensures smooth performance with any media. So whether youre browsing the internet, playing an immersive game or using the latest apps, the user experience is slick and premium.

Display:

  • 7.9 inch screen.
  • Resolution 1024 x 768 pixels.
  • IPS technology.
  • Multi-touch screen.

Specifications:

  • 1.2GHz quad core processor.
  • 1GB RAM.
  • 16 GB internal storage.
  • 32 GB memory card capacity.
  • Android 4.2 Jelly Bean operating system.

General features:

  • Built-in speaker.
  • Webcam.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.
  • 3.5mm stereo headphone jack.
  • Microphone.
  • microSD memory card slot.
  • Mini HDMI.
  • 0.3MP front and 5MP rear cameras.
  • Expandable up to 32GB.

Additional information:

  • Up to 7 hours battery life (depending on usage).
  • 1.1mm thin.
  • Size H20.8, W14.5cm.
  • Weight 410g.
  • EAN: 4712196776619.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1082443 has previously been on sale at 129.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 16GB 4.8 5 64 64
this tablet is fantastic It is a little on the thick side ( not the slimmest of tablets) but it feels nice and solid when holding it . Great screen , has the same ratio as the iPad mini . The speaker is a little weak but I was able to download an app to enhance the sound . Solid build and issues with the performance to date. 09 July 2014
Great low cost alternative to iPad The screen is not as good as an iPad, but this tablet does most of what you want: YouTube, photos, video, games, etc. It has a micro HDMI port which some may find very useful. It's not the latest operating system version, but that's fine. The quad core processor is responsive enough. The protective case is expensive. 08 July 2014
This was a replacement for my son who had a nook before. He is much happier with this product, the size is better and the graphics are extremely good. Wonderful product, would recommend. 08 July 2014
great tablet works like a dream I bought this for my 9 year old son, I spent lots of time reviewing different tablets and this seemed the perfect one that was in my price range and I wasn't wrong!! It's fast, yet compact and nice to look at it does everything it should. It works better than my other sons more expensive tablet too. I would highly recommend this tablet for anybody oh and the screen is Crystal clear HD all the way 03 July 2014
CAN'T FAULT IT I really can't fault this gadget. Brilliant being book size and fits nicely into the handbag. Is as good as the more expensive ones owned by my friends. My phone lead fits it and i can connect via usb. The camera isn't great but I wouldn't be taking many photos with it. So glad i bought it and it is well worth the money.Very user friendly. 02 July 2014
argos tablet I bought the item as a gift for my daughter, she is over the moon with it. The advice and help to get started with this item was made very simple by your wonderful staff. Thank you all. 01 July 2014
a great size tablet this tablet is excellent value does what we want and lots more we have yet to try very pleased so far 01 July 2014
Easy to Use I found this product easy to operate even for a first time Android user. It turns on and connects very quickly and is great for checking emails and browsing news etc. sites. 01 July 2014
Ideal for a first tablet This tablet is fantastic value, it does everything any other tablet would do and the case for it is ideal to protect it. I already had one myself and was so impressed that I bought one for my 13 year old child's birthday. She is on it all the time, It takes lovely pictures and is really easy to use. I use mine a lot so I need to charge it after a days use but it is no bother, I charge it at night so that I can use it all day. I would recommend this tablet to anyone. 01 July 2014
sons birthday present Son hasn't been off it since I brought it for his 16th! Good sized memory. Hasn't complained. Good little tablet especially as was on offer when purchased. 24 June 2014
Very happy with this tablet Easy to use. Great quality visually, used for games and watching animated films. 11 June 2014
Acer Iconia Does what it says, very easy to use. Clarity is great, taking everywhere with me. Slightly heavier than would have liked, but hey you can't have everything. Price was amazing. 11 June 2014
This product has great feaures Great tablet with very good features and it's just a nice size to carry around. Very easy to use and would definitely recommend :-) 03 June 2014
just what i needed Really pleased with this tablet easy to use easy to set up absolutely delighted with acer 27 May 2014
Great value for money Great for my daughter, simple to use, good screen, very happy. 27 May 2014
Does everything you want Lightweight and easy to carry around. Ok sound - good with earphones, but they don't come with it. Good display. Good battery life and quick recharge. Great processing with WiFi, no lag or buffering watching films/TV or playing games. Very good value especially when you see how much similar, but less functional tablets sell for. Would certainly recommend. 21 May 2014
Lovely 2 in 1 notebook Compact, sleek design works really well as a notebook or tablet. Touch screen very responsive. Great for viewing films and TV 20 May 2014
Brought this for my husband to replace a laptop. It has a good screen everything nice and clear. Does everything he wants from a tablet.Easy to use.No problem setting it up.Got all the apps & widgets required.Would recommend this product 15 May 2014
fITS PURPOSE I am learning all its features 08 May 2014
acer iconia very good for the price, screen is not good like Ipad one. 06 May 2014
(15 Questions | 14 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you take pictures with this?

1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Julz
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and I can confirm that you are able to take pictures with this tablet

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 week, 5 days ago
I have just driven through traffic for over an hour to pick up this item based on your advertisements online and in your catalogue. Paid and collected it, and have arrived home to find it is white. Your advertising doesn't state I'd get anything other than black. It even shows a black one on the box but says in tiny letters that it is pure white. I now have to drive back tomorrow and get a refund as white is a distraction to the eye line when watching movies.

Please update your advert.
Customer avatar
by
Honour
Location: Lincoln.
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Walter
Location: Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet is an HD tablet with a resolution of 1024 x 768 pixels.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can i buy speakers for this tablet

2 weeks, 2 days ago
I want more sound ok
Customer avatar
by
jimbo
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can connect speakers to the Acer Iconia A1-810 via the headphone socket.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Acer Iconia A1-810 7.9 Inch HD Tablet - 16GB 108/2443

Cash price £119.99 Please note item 1082443 has previously been on sale at 129.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.