Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  108/2216
£24.99
Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Hitachi range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Smart Wi-Fi Dongle is only for use with Hitachi Smart TV's. Once plugged in, it provides internet to your Smart TV via your home Wi-Fi. This allows you access to internet based services, such as on demand films, catch up TV and internet applications such as YouTube, Facebook and Twitter, without the need for wires.

  • Model number VEZZY200.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Hitachi tv wi-fi dongle Perfect for purpose of enabling Wi-Fi for Hitachi Smart televisions. 10 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hitachi Extra When buying Hitachi WiFi TV this is also required to access Smart TV facilities. You can always hard wire but who is going to do this in this day and age. Smart TVs should not be sold unless accompanied by USB WiFi dongle. Surely Argos could do this as a package? 10 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant works great easy setup connects instantly with no drop out in connection. Was going to buy it as good price but ended up as a free gift with tv I brought. Highly recomend 06 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smart Wi-FI Dongle Suppose it's ok but it basically is an 'extra' that I think should be included with the TV,after all it's a smart TV for use with the internet and,as you need the dongle to make it a smart TV,WELL................................!! 04 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi dongle I got this free with an Hitachi tv I bought. It connected to my router quickly and easily. No problems with it streaming Netflix etc. not bad for Now't. 24 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great use dongle came free with tv works great,easy to connect. 20 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by dongle Came with the tv we ordered had no problem connecting to tv or to network.Basically does its job adequately. 17 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by dingleberry love this dingle its so good 25 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by connection review following the instruction on tv manual, it connected easily without any probems. Setup up within minutes. 13 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dingle The goods was ok but the service within the store was very poor was kept waiting for over 15 mins and then I had to go to the counter and complain I was told the number was called out this was not so I will not be shopping at that store again 26 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product, had no problems, perfect 'plug and play' device. 25 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing No instructions, poor and erratic connection. Not fit for purpose. 02 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought as package Bought this as a package as is was the recommended one for the TV, connected up fine and speed is great. 29 October 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The attachment The dongle does what its made to do, But the information of how to program it needs to be better. It should inform you that it must be used with the extension attachment that comes with it , after that its quite easy 21 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart wi-fi dongle does exactly what we expected, just wished we bought it when we bought the tv when half price dongle was on offer. 21 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought this dongle for smart tv was ver easy to set up 30 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works perfect and with lead if needed Great item , reduced as bought with a tv , manager looked after me and must say excellent service. Well done argos. 24 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great device - pity it has no instructions! When I opened the packet I was surprised to find no instructions - was it meant to be like this? Anyway it comes in two parts - one looks like a USB memory stick and the other part has a USB socket and a wire emerging from it with a USB plug at the end. So I plugged the former into the latter and plugged the USB plug into the TV which recognised the dongle. Setting it up was quite easy after that - and no problems thereafter. 23 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product does what i got it for 23 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not sure if it is picking up wireless signall properly. signall not very strong. 23 September 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:02:17.603-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_1082216, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.