Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.

 108/2216
£24.99
Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Smart Wi-Fi Dongle is only for use with Hitachi Smart TV's. Once plugged in, it provides internet to your Smart TV via your home Wi-Fi. This allows you access to internet based services, such as on demand films, catch up TV and internet applications such as YouTube, Facebook and Twitter, without the need for wires.

  • Model number VEZZY200.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Smart Wi-Fi Dongle. 4.1 5 79 81
good product does what i got it for 23 September 2014
not sure if it is picking up wireless signall properly. signall not very strong. 23 September 2014
Easy! Easy set-up. Pligged it into the base, plugged that into the Tv and it set-up straight away. Popped the wireless key in and was up and running! Extremely painless. 16 September 2014
Instructions needed The dongle itself is fine comes with a docking station? I tried the dongle straight into the TV but failed to work, but when using the docking station it recognised the wifi means something else on show :( 10 September 2014
dongle great wee gadget happy days no trailing long wires 09 September 2014
Brilliant I bought this with my hitachi TV, I was dreading setting it up after reading reviews, but hey presto it was absolutely easy. Just plug in follow on screen instructions and it's done. My longest bit was finding where I had written down my wi if password. So glad I bought this. 09 September 2014
WEP only security Had only 1, but annoying problem setting this WIFI dongle up, but for most purchasers who are not IT savvy this would have meant no SMART functions without directly plugging in to the router if you have an RJ45 cable laying around that is. Basically I worked out through process of elimination that the WIFI dongle will not talk to routers running any other security encryption other than WEP (the most rudimentary of encryption) available to WIFI routers. 09 September 2014
Had no problems easy to set up. 08 September 2014
Good features. Very good connection even though it is on a TV upstairs. Like the wire and stand as not much room on a wall mounted TV for plug in. Great little product for my TV. 02 September 2014
Purchased this dongle to use with Hitachi television. It was s easy to install and works perfectly. 02 September 2014
Does what it says on the tin picked up signal instantly, was very strong and has been brilliant. I had been slightly ominous while reading the reviews but have been happy with the way it works out 02 September 2014
Just what was needed Needed a wifi dongle for two different branded devices in my home and both sets of instructions suggested their own branded dongles at nearly three times of the cost I paid for this one so I wasn't sure if it would even work but it does the job on both if them and at a fraction of the cost. 26 August 2014
Worked well, but needed to use the adapter to get a strong enough signal instead of plugging the USB straight into the TV 26 August 2014
Works ok Manged to get this to work eventually but poor signal has made it almost useless, without a mouse the TV is not a great item for internet, may be the Hitachi TV's fault but I have found this almost useless 13 August 2014
Does exactly what it says on the tin! This is a real plug-and-play dongle. Within minutes of plugging it into a TV it was up and running. The only mistake I made was in trying to plug the dongle straight into the TV's USB port without using the supplied extension cable. It couldn't connect to the router. But when I then used the extension cable (allowing me to place the dongle a short distance from the TV) it worked perfectly. And has done ever since. 12 August 2014
It's work fantastic, It's work fantastic, you will be not disappoint, 12 August 2014
Dongle as more then one problem........ Dongle worked ok,To my new 42" Hitachi TV updated software then all the problems start, Crashing TV, BBC iplayer stops working, Dongle gets Hot.. Don't Waste you time here, Find a better way to get wireless, I use my Xbox 360 for wireless internet, Apps, and so on. The 42" Hitachi TV is Fab, I only wish they built wireless in it them self's, Not end of the world.. Stay a way from this Smart Wi-Fi Dongle, Argos should remove it. 06 August 2014
Does exactly what it says on the tin. Just plug in and use. Very simple setup when used with my newly purchased Hitachi smart TV. Also very neat. Sits out of sight behind the TV. 30 July 2014
Waste of money Bought to enable a Hitachi Smart tv to work, connection was simple however there are no instructions what so ever. Although connectivity was easy I was unable to connect the tv to internet etc. Tv was returned but sadly I'm left with this expensive dongle (that isn't compatible with anything else as I threw away the packaging. Very annoyed! Buy a tv with Wi-Fi built in. 29 July 2014
its ready I bought this dongle for hitachi smart tv. Just plug in & its ready, dont need to set it up. Very easy & good signals. Very happy with this purchase. 24 July 2014

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

108/2216

Cash price £24.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.