Philips DTM3170/12 CD Lightning Micro System - Black.

 108/1860
£199.99
Philips DTM3170/12 CD Lightning Micro System - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 9 Months later or 36 Months at £8.11, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Plug your iPod/iPhone in to this stylish, fast charging and professional looking black Philips DTM3170/12 CD Lightning Micro System. With a colourful LCD display, it also has a FM tuner band with space for 20 pre-set stations so you listen to whatever music you want, when you want from the two way wOOx bass radiator speakers.

Compatibility:

  • Laptop/PC.
  • iPod.
  • iPhone.
  • iPad.
  • This device uses the Apple Lightning Connector which is compatible with 5th Generation Apple devices and onwards. If you do not have a 5th Generation device or newer, you will need an adaptor (sold separately).
  • AUX in.
  • Bluetooth compatible.

Product features

  • LCD display.
  • FM tuner.
  • 20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.
  • 20 track programmable CD.
  • MP3 playback.
  • 2 way and wOOx bass radiator.
  • Power output 150 watts RMS.
  • 75 watts RMS per speaker.
  • Radio display text.
  • Clock.
  • Sleep timer.
  • Headphone socket.
  • USB port.

General information

  • Remote control requires 2 x AA (included).
  • Size of main unit H19.5, W23, D23.7cm.
  • Size of speaker H13.9, W23, D31.4cm.
  • EAN: 871258165777 2.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Philips DTM3170/12 CD Lightning Micro System - Black. 4.4 5 18 18
Awesome! Great sound, looks very modern and has good build quality - i.e. not at all flimsy. I especially like the Bluetooth as it still sounds great and connects easily. When I first switched it on I was very disappointed with the amount of bass but if you press 'Sound' on the remote it will cycle through a number of presets, it is on 'Balanced' by stock but if you put it on 'Clear' or 'Powerful' it sounds amazing! 14 February 2015
Fabulous sound system, looks great too Bought as a present for our daughter. Looks great, sound is amazing. Very pleased with this purchase and would highly recommend. Spent ages trying to find a sound system for CDs with a docking station for her iPhone 5c this was worth the stress of searching high and low. 22 January 2015
Disappointed The reason bought this was to be able to play my music on my ipod as well as my cd collection, in the details it tells you that if your IPOD is older than 5th generation then you can get an adaptor, I have searched high and low for an adaptor and one does not exist, fortunately my daughter has an Mini Ipad so have downloaded music on that and have used the bluetooth which is good, but the remote control is not very good have to make sure you are standing in front of it for it to work. ???? 18 November 2014
Great product Bought this for my husbands birthday and he totally loves it, especially the Bluetooth. Was really easy to set up and sound is really good. Very powerful. Looks quite slick too 21 October 2014
Great System This is a great system for the money. Very pleased with the unit and it's simple to set up and use. Connected to Bluetooth devices easily. 05 August 2014
Very great product. Set up is really fast, and in a couple of seconds you can already be streaming your music from your computer or mobile phone through the bluetooth connection. Also includes an iPhone 5 dock for a direct connection. Remote is compact, but allows full control without having to reach the front panel. Sound quality is excellent, with quite deep bass when using the appropriate setting. Provided with typical FM wire antenna, and also with aerial connector for an external antenna. 10 June 2014
Great This product is great shame it's only for iPhone 5 20 February 2014
Philips CD Lightning Micro System If you are looking for a hi fi system they are all a lot smaller than they used to be and come with ipod docs whether you require them or not. This model looks more stylish than other ones I have seen and the speaker height is about as tall as you will get. It has an aerial input in the back with is a big plus rather than the usual thin piece of wire hanging down to pick the FM signal up. It could do with a better remote control handset. 12 February 2014
Wicked choice of HIFI Good choice of hifi as I can Bluetooth songs from my iPhone to the hifi and also plug my minidisc deck into it aswell, nice great sound on it, not to bulky or big jus the right size for a stereo well worth the money and a good choice cheers Argos 23 January 2014
Purchased for my husband and he was very pleased with the sound quality. Only problem is that the remote is so small 14 January 2014
this product has good sound despite the relative low cost the sound is good and we are pleased with it. The only criticism we have are the short speaker wires 11 January 2014
not working this is a nice system,however i used mine for about 15 min and the next time i went to use it ,it wouldnt switch on.cd is stuck in there too :( going to get a replacement 12 November 2013
great product for the price these is a great micro system nice look and great sound for the size well happy 07 November 2013
  • 2015-04-20T10:28:08.283-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_1081860, prod, sort_default
(8 Questions | 9 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
5 days ago
Please can you let me know which adapter i need to buy to convert the system to also accept iPhone 4's on the iphone dock, thanks.
Customer avatar
by
James
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

turntable

1 week, 6 days ago
can I add a turn table so I can play my old records
Customer avatar
by
yorkiealan
Location: Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 5 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

Philips advise that modifying the Philips DTM3170/12 CD Lightning Micro System with a turntable s not officially suported, so I cannot really advice you as to whether it will work or not. But, depending on the output your turntable uses, there might be a way to get it done.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is there a RCA port on this system?

2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Mitch
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 3 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

The Philips DTM3170/12 CD Lightning Micro System does not have an RCA port.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
HI, IS THERE A WAY TO CONNECT THIS SYSTEM TO MY CONSOLE OR TV? CAN I USE THE OPTICAL DIGITAL ON IT?
Customer avatar
by
Mao93ita
Location: London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi,

No, it isn't possible to connect the Philips CD Lightning Micro System to a TV or PS3/PS4.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-20T10:05:50.374-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1081860, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-20T10:05:50.376-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1081860, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

108/1860

Cash price £199.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.