Philips DTM3170/12 CD Lightning Micro System - Black.

 108/1860
£199.99
Philips DTM3170/12 CD Lightning Micro System - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £8.11, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Philips range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Plug your iPod/iPhone in to this stylish, fast charging and professional looking black Philips DTM3170/12 CD Lightning Micro System. With a colourful LCD display, it also has a FM tuner band with space for 20 pre-set stations so you listen to whatever music you want, when you want from the two way wOOx bass radiator speakers.

Compatibility:

  • Laptop_PC.
  • iPod.
  • iPhone.
  • iPad.
  • This device uses the Apple Lightning Connector which is compatible with 5th Generation Apple devices and onwards. If you do not have a 5th Generation device or newer, you will need an adaptor (sold separately).
  • AUX in.
  • Bluetooth compatible.

Product features

  • LCD display.
  • FM tuner.
  • 20 preset stations - allows you to save your favourite radio stations in memory.
  • 20 track programmable CD.
  • MP3 playback.
  • 2 way and wOOx bass radiator.
  • Power output 150 watts RMS.
  • 75 watts RMS per speaker.
  • Radio display text.
  • Clock.
  • Sleep timer.
  • Headphone socket.
  • USB port.

General information

  • Remote control requires 2 x AA (included) .
  • Size of main unit H19.5, W23, D23.7cm.
  • Size of speaker H13.9, W23, D31.4cm.
  • EAN: 8712581657772.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Philips DTM3170/12 CD Lightning Micro System - Black. 4.4 5 22 22
set enough for me set enough for me, but the subwoofer would come in handy. 17 March 2015
Excellent quality Decided to buy this unit after great deliberation. Mostly went by the reviews on site and Phillips reputation for sound quality. For a small unit it has a brilliant sound and in particular a great bass sound. easy to set up and use. Altogether a great buy. Very satisfied. Would recommend to any buyer. 17 February 2015
Awesome! Great sound, looks very modern and has good build quality - i.e. not at all flimsy. I especially like the Bluetooth as it still sounds great and connects easily. When I first switched it on I was very disappointed with the amount of bass but if you press 'Sound' on the remote it will cycle through a number of presets, it is on 'Balanced' by stock but if you put it on 'Clear' or 'Powerful' it sounds amazing! 14 February 2015
Fabulous sound system, looks great too Bought as a present for our daughter. Looks great, sound is amazing. Very pleased with this purchase and would highly recommend. Spent ages trying to find a sound system for CDs with a docking station for her iPhone 5c this was worth the stress of searching high and low. 23 January 2015
Great Product Bought this as a present for hubby. He loves it. Bluetooth is a super addition. It looks great and sounds brilliant. 17 January 2015
Disappointed The reason bought this was to be able to play my music on my ipod as well as my cd collection, in the details it tells you that if your IPOD is older than 5th generation then you can get an adaptor, I have searched high and low for an adaptor and one does not exist, fortunately my daughter has an Mini Ipad so have downloaded music on that and have used the bluetooth which is good, but the remote control is not very good have to make sure you are standing in front of it for it to work. ???? 18 November 2014
Great product Bought this for my husbands birthday and he totally loves it, especially the Bluetooth. Was really easy to set up and sound is really good. Very powerful. Looks quite slick too 21 October 2014
User friendly/intuitive and very powerful. Lovely tonal response and clarity. Philips sent this as a replacement for a previous model. The warm sound and clarity is spectacular. The short manual is very easy to follow and after wiring it up it took minutes to set up the FM radio, try out the on-board Bluetooth and borrow my son's iPhone to check the dock out. The sound quality is consistent regardless of source. The amplification is truly impressive which the speakers handle without any problems. Great piece of kit that is worth every penny. 22 August 2014
Great System This is a great system for the money. Very pleased with the unit and it's simple to set up and use. Connected to Bluetooth devices easily. 05 August 2014
Very great product. Set up is really fast, and in a couple of seconds you can already be streaming your music from your computer or mobile phone through the bluetooth connection. Also includes an iPhone 5 dock for a direct connection. Remote is compact, but allows full control without having to reach the front panel. Sound quality is excellent, with quite deep bass when using the appropriate setting. Provided with typical FM wire antenna, and also with aerial connector for an external antenna. 10 June 2014
Great This product is great shame it's only for iPhone 5 20 February 2014
Philips CD Lightning Micro System If you are looking for a hi fi system they are all a lot smaller than they used to be and come with ipod docs whether you require them or not. This model looks more stylish than other ones I have seen and the speaker height is about as tall as you will get. It has an aerial input in the back with is a big plus rather than the usual thin piece of wire hanging down to pick the FM signal up. It could do with a better remote control handset. 12 February 2014
Wicked choice of HIFI Good choice of hifi as I can Bluetooth songs from my iPhone to the hifi and also plug my minidisc deck into it aswell, nice great sound on it, not to bulky or big jus the right size for a stereo well worth the money and a good choice cheers Argos 23 January 2014
Purchased for my husband and he was very pleased with the sound quality. Only problem is that the remote is so small 14 January 2014
this product has good sound despite the relative low cost the sound is good and we are pleased with it. The only criticism we have are the short speaker wires 11 January 2014
not working this is a nice system,however i used mine for about 15 min and the next time i went to use it ,it wouldnt switch on.cd is stuck in there too :( going to get a replacement 12 November 2013
great product for the price these is a great micro system nice look and great sound for the size well happy 07 November 2013
  • 2015-07-30T11:42:01.868Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_1081860, prod, sort_default
(8 Questions | 10 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What accessories go with this?

3 months, 2 weeks ago
Please can you let me know which adapter i need to buy to convert the system to also accept iPhone 4's on the iphone dock, thanks.
Customer avatar
by
James
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that unfortunately we do not supply the adapter required to connect an iPhone 4 to this micro system. You would need a lightning connection to a 30-pin connection adapter.

Alternatively, you could connect your iPhone via the AUX in - this would not charge your phone but you would be able to play audio.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

turntable

3 months, 3 weeks ago
can I add a turn table so I can play my old records
Customer avatar
by
yorkiealan
Location: Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Philips advise that modifying the Philips DTM3170/12 CD Lightning Micro System with a turntable s not officially suported, so I cannot really advice you as to whether it will work or not. But, depending on the output your turntable uses, there might be a way to get it done.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is there a RCA port on this system?

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Mitch
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Philips DTM3170/12 CD Lightning Micro System does not have an RCA port.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 months, 1 week ago
HI, IS THERE A WAY TO CONNECT THIS SYSTEM TO MY CONSOLE OR TV? CAN I USE THE OPTICAL DIGITAL ON IT?
Customer avatar
by
Mao93ita
Location: London, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

No, it isn't possible to connect the Philips CD Lightning Micro System to a TV or PS3/PS4.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-30T11:18:44.470Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1081860, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-30T11:18:44.497Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1081860, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.