BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Sky+ Remote Control.

 108/0957
was £24.99 £19.50 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20%
Sky+ Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire Sky range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard Sky Plus Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices, including .
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184045578.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1080957 has previously been on sale at 20.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product it was exactly what i expected....especially afterv buying a very sub-standard product from Ama... i am very pleased with product... 04 February 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by SKY PLUS REMOTE CONTROL PERFECT - A DIRECT REPLACEMENT FOR MY ORIGINAL REMOTE THAT PACKED UP UNEXPECTEDLY. SERVICE FROM ARGOS WAS EXCELLENT. BIT PRICEY FOR A MERE REMOTE CONTROL, BUT I ASSUME THAT HAS PROBABLY MORE TO DO WITH SKY THAN ARGOS - AT LEAST YOU DO GET THE DURACELL BATTERIES WITH IT AS WELL ! 01 February 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by works just like the origonal . great to open box and use straight away . 01 February 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by sky remote excellent product aim at sky box it works a treet easy 18 January 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by sky remote brought it as xmas present lasted until sunday and now does not work at all. and it is not hte batteries or the sky box. taking it back tomorrow 18 January 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Good product but it is difficult to gain access to battery compartment. 18 January 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect replacement Purchased to replace original handset, due to that being damaged. Full Sky/ Sky+ functionality. A perfect replacement 18 January 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it should Our remote stopped working and we hunted around and found this one, it worked straight away and does everything it should, no problems at all so far. 23 November 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sky Remote Control Didn't start of to well could not remove battery cover I suupose I should have took it back to the Store but managed to prise it open with a screwdriver causing a bit of damage But it was very easy to set up 27 October 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Original You can't beat the genuine article as proved. Works first time. Just wish they were cheaper 26 October 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy It did exactly what it said it would. Easy to set up & working within minuets, excellent for a technophobe like me! 13 October 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product is an exact replica of the Sky+ remote but only has codes for certain makes of TV included in the instructions. Spent a long time phoning makers and Sky trying to get the correct code to make the remote work - even being told that it wouldn't work with my TV and to buy a second remote! Eventually found the correct codes online. 15 September 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Easy set up, ideal for your tv and sky+ 01 September 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by sky remote the sky+ remote was easy and simple to use. I just opened the packaging and the remote was ready to use 31 August 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by brilliant replacement. Shame is was so expensive though 31 August 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value for money I wanted a second remote for bedroom telly and this was the same as original but the cheapest around. 31 August 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job Exactly the same as the remote provided by Sky less than a year ago, which simply stopped working, but at least we didn't have to wait 7 days for the replacement from Sky (which you still have to pay for). Good buy. 22 August 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by really useful excellent - just what we needed ! 17 August 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by SKY++ Great and simple to set up. Works perfectly with the Sky+ box and tv. 04 August 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by works perfectly. worked with my sky box the moment i put the batteries in. thankfully! 03 August 2010
  • 2016-02-07 T08:46:58.731-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_223, tr_223
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
(8 Questions | 8 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jose
Location: Suffolk
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Jose,

Yes, this Sky+ Remote Control will indeed work with the Sky+ HD box.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

SKY+ REMOTE

1 year, 1 month ago
CAN THIS REMOTE WORK ON A hd sky box
Customer avatar
by
skin
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Sky+ Remote Control does work on a Sky HD box.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Janniejoke
Location: Grays, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 year, 4 months ago
Answer: 
yes and all set up ready good
Customer avatar
by
john
Location: Ystradgynlais, Powys, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years ago
Our present remote is no longer working. We only have free-view but record many programmes directly from the television.
We need a replacement.
Customer avatar
by
jackie
Location: Abergavenny
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the The Sky+ Remote Control is only able to perform the functions of changing volume, turning the TV on and off from standby and changing channel input eg switching from games console to DVD player.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-07 T08:45:48.073-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-07 T08:45:48.075-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.