Sky+ Remote Control.

 108/0957
£24.99
Sky+ Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Sky range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard Sky Plus Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices, including.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184045578.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by cheaper than getting one from sky, bargain 19 January 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by does the job Does what it should do and easy to set up 19 January 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sky+ Remote Replacement Easy to set up and was working within a minute of unpacking from box!! 16 November 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sky remote is excellent exactly like the original..Good product 10 November 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class This product is the same and as good as the original supplied with Sky+. 10 November 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purfect bought as a replacement as my son pulled the buttons out the old one. easy to set up, no problems. 27 October 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to use Easy to set up. Excellent purchase. 30 September 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by SKY + REMOTE Does exactly as it says, slightly chaper than other retailers, brought to go with the tv link kit, what more can you say 16 September 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase A replacement for the SKY+ remote control my baby girl managed to chew into submission. It works perfectly and I am extremely happy with it. Now if I can only keep her away from this one..... 18 August 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok When we opened the box, the remote looked like it had been used before. When we tried to set it up, it didnt work! We did return it and were given another one which was definately brand new, but we were inconvenienced. Remote does exactly what it is supposed to do. 04 August 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sky+ remote control Identical to the one supplied with Sky+ box. Ideal for additional rooms to save having to take original one with you each time. Simple to set up with instructions. Easily reserved and collected via Argos on line. 13 July 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Does the job but unfortunately i can not use it to control the volume on our TV. 13 May 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase Bought this to use in the bedroom as we purchased a sender unit for the sky. Does the job. 09 March 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Original Sky Plus Great and the instructions to control the tv volume is great!! A1 24 February 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by SKY+ REMOTE CONTROL JUST MAKES TV VEIWING EASIER, AS WE NOW HAVE ONE EACH, HOW LAZY CAN YOU GET? 24 February 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good device Works as stated. Also has additional option of operating T.V Good price for a factory replacement. 10 February 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the tin! Great replacement, trouble free set up 10 February 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a Sky remote. It does exactly what an original Sky remote should and it was remarkably easy to setup with my TV. Top notch. 10 February 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by SKY remote Does what it says on the tin, plus latest software means it worked with my recent LCD TV purchase 28 January 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Very pleased with this unit. Neat, does the job as good as the Sky original but much cheaper. 18 January 2009
  • 2015-08-28T07:41:22.868-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_194, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
(8 Questions | 8 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Jose
Location: Suffolk
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Jose,

Yes, this Sky+ Remote Control will indeed work with the Sky+ HD box.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

SKY+ REMOTE

7 months ago
CAN THIS REMOTE WORK ON A hd sky box
Customer avatar
by
skin
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Sky+ Remote Control does work on a Sky HD box.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Janniejoke
Location: Grays, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

11 months ago
Answer: 
yes and all set up ready good
Customer avatar
by
john
Location: Ystradgynlais, Powys, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 7 months ago
Our present remote is no longer working. We only have free-view but record many programmes directly from the television.
We need a replacement.
Customer avatar
by
jackie
Location: Abergavenny
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the The Sky+ Remote Control is only able to perform the functions of changing volume, turning the TV on and off from standby and changing channel input eg switching from games console to DVD player.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-28T07:26:51.179-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-28T07:26:51.444-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.