BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Sky+ Remote Control.

 108/0957
was £20.99 £19.50 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save Over £1.00
Sky+ Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire Sky range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard Sky Plus Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices, including .
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184045578.

Additional Information

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sky Plus Remote Control Price a bit steep but got it out of the box and it worked straight away, just what I wanted. 16 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent product Genuine Sky product at a good price. 23 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good purchase Easy to install and television code was in the paperwork. Took about 2 minutes. Would recommend. 14 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product works well, service was good. 08 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SKY BOX FULLY OPERATIVE AGAIN A YOUNG VISITOR SPILLED A QUANTITY OF A COLA SOFT DRINK INTO THE CONTROLLER A FEW YEARS AGO. ALTHOUGH IT WAS DRIED AS MUCH AS WE COULD AT THE TIME IT SUFFERED WORSE AND WORSE PERFORMANCE AND EVENTUALLY GOT SO BAD IT HAD TO BE REPLACED TO AVOID FURTHER FRUSTRATION. IT WAS A LITTLE TRICKY TO SET UP TO OPERATE THE TV SET AS WELL ( I KNOW FROM READING OTHER PEOPLES' REVIEWS) THAT OTHERS FIND THIS TRICKY. tHE SECRET SEEMS TO BE TO PRACTICE THIS UNTIL YOU CAN PERFORM THE WHOLE PROCESS (DESCRIBED IN THE INSTRUCTIONS SUPPLIED) IN A FAIRLY SHORT TIME (WITHOUT HAVING TO PAUSE TO SEE WHAT TO DO NEXT FROM THE MANUAL). THIS SOUNDS COMPLICATED BUT YOU WILL CERTAINLY MANAGE IT WITH LESS THAN ABOUT 5 PRACTISE RUNS). THIS IS DONE WITHOUT DIFFICULTY WHEN SKY IS FIRST SUPPLIED -- HOW? -- WELL THE SKY INSTALLER PERSON DID IT FOR US DIDN'T THEY? 03 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Original and Best This product does what it says on the label. I had the previous remote for many years and this new product has made control of the box oh so simple and stress free, I would recommend replacing your old remote with this model. 23 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant Better than the remote I got from sky , its great 23 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sky+ TV Remote control The remote purchased is exactly the same as original one. Easy to activate with Sky+ as you follow instructions via Sky TV. All you need is the code for your TV model, found in your TV manual. Price acceptable, delivery to store next day as arranged, prompt and good service. 24 March 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Replacement This is a great replacement for the original which came with my Sky Plus box 3 years ago. It does what it's supposed to do and was easy to tune into my TV for the sound etc. 26 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent buy Very pleased with this item .you only get what you pay for ! Having read reviews on cheaper replicas i am glad i bought the real thing. 07 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A happy customer Argos didn't have the lowest price but I was able to replace my dead remote within a couple of hours. All it needed was batteries and it worked perfectly first time and every time. Very happy with this purchase. 16 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sky+ remote a relief! So glad to get a replacement remote as our original was worn out on the fast forward & stop buttons. The only minus is that it will not mute or adjust the sound. I Googled the problem & it is a common fault for an unknown reason. Instructions given to hold down the red button for 2 seconds do not work. Thankfully, the TV remote adjusts the sound so it's not a major problem ~ merely an annoyance. 16 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD PURCHASE ORDER ON LINE VERY EASY, COLLECT FROM STORE , GREAT IDEA 16 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Essential item Good job they are value for money. Our bullmastiff thinks it is fun to chew remote controls. Not the first time we have needed to replace one! 16 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value Worth spending for uptodate, efficient remote control Money well spent 15 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by what can one say It does the job, it fits perfectly in my hand and if the wife wants it she'll require of me to have a general anaesthetic to get it out of my hand. I have used a different model to this and its a case of knowing where the buttons are to be able to fall asleep and switch off SKY at the same time, and this one does it so easily. 09 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was bought as a replacement for the original which had come direct form Sky. There really isn't much to tell as it does what it says on the pack 18 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works ,but overpriced ( i blame Sky not Argos for Well it worked straight away ,no messing..Time will obviously tell if it lasts the course,As always Argos delivers the goods that you need. 11 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A bit expensive Remote works good but realised I paid a bit more in Argos. Was getting it at a better price elsewhere. 05 September 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever Worked straight away, easy to programme to the TV etc 03 July 2012
  • 2016-02-10 T07:49:08.003-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_224, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 Next >>>
(8 Questions | 8 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jose
Location: Suffolk
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Jose,

Yes, this Sky+ Remote Control will indeed work with the Sky+ HD box.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

SKY+ REMOTE

1 year, 1 month ago
CAN THIS REMOTE WORK ON A hd sky box
Customer avatar
by
skin
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Sky+ Remote Control does work on a Sky HD box.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Janniejoke
Location: Grays, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 year, 5 months ago
Answer: 
yes and all set up ready good
Customer avatar
by
john
Location: Ystradgynlais, Powys, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years ago
Our present remote is no longer working. We only have free-view but record many programmes directly from the television.
We need a replacement.
Customer avatar
by
jackie
Location: Abergavenny
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the The Sky+ Remote Control is only able to perform the functions of changing volume, turning the TV on and off from standby and changing channel input eg switching from games console to DVD player.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-10 T07:31:54.796-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-10 T07:31:54.798-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.