Sky+ Remote Control.

 108/0957
£24.99
Sky+ Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Sky range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard Sky Plus Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184045578.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sky+ Remote Control. 4.7 5 153 188
Excellent Product An excellent replacement Sky + Remote. What's more... it came with 2 x Duracell batteries. Be careful you order the right remote though. This is for Sky + (Plus) ONLY and not for Sky HD. 15 November 2011
I bought a second hand hd sky+box they didnt have the remote so I purchased thisone. After reading some reviews people were saying the volume didnt work, so i rang sky they gave me instructions on how to make my remote work,and the volume works perfectly with no problems....well worh the money 15 November 2011
Great purchase Delighted with purchase reasonably priced 08 November 2011
Excellent Excellent service as usual 25 October 2011
replacement does what it is supposed to but still no volume control, this must be to do with the tv and not the remote I think? 25 October 2011
OK but Good buy just like the orginal ,but the volume does not work 18 October 2011
sky remote control no problems with product easy to read instructions new product easier to use than 6 yr old previous remote 18 October 2011
bought this as a replacement as my one was broken very easy to connect your tv on to it excellent purchase 12 October 2011
just the job The remote worked perfectly from day one and batteries were included 11 October 2011
Like for Like Was very nervous having to replace my Sky+ remote which I appeared to have worn out but it was as easy as anything, with a code supplied was able to have TV on remote too. 27 September 2011
Very good product The remote control was easy to set up and is now much reliable than it's 5 year old predecessor! 27 September 2011
Great replacement Worked as soon as we opened the pack, however still can't get the remote to control the volume etc (the original one wouldn't connect either). Also comes with batteries included which is a great help. 22 September 2011
Good Buy I would thoroughly recommend this product, it is easy to use and great just having one remote for everything. 16 September 2011
quick service I bought the sky remote as the other one was broken and sky was unable to replace it . But they recommened that I buy it from argos. I Reserved the sky remote a day before via website works great no problems and it had batteries in them so i didnt have to buy the batteries separate ! Good buy 21 July 2011
Good price works better than original 21 June 2011
Origina Sky Plus Control Glad I went for the orginal control it was a bit dearer but worth it. Took a few attempts to connect to TV but now fantastic can even work the sound, so only need one controller worth it. 10 June 2011
Sky plus remote Bought this as a replacement for my orginal remote as I thought it was dying on me. Pity I bothered, the original problem remains, ie, only some button functions actually work albeit slightly different ones now. Main bugbear is I cannot delete a film from the planner so have given up using it. Not happy with them at all. 03 June 2011
Good buy Good quality. Worth the price as long life batteries included. 11 May 2011
This was really easy to programm would recommend it . 29 March 2011
Excellent excellent purchase good item 15 March 2011
  • 2015-07-03T09:40:33.136-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_188, tr_188
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 Next >>>
(8 Questions | 8 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Jose
Location: Suffolk
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Jose,

Yes, this Sky+ Remote Control will indeed work with the Sky+ HD box.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

SKY+ REMOTE

6 months ago
CAN THIS REMOTE WORK ON A hd sky box
Customer avatar
by
skin
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Sky+ Remote Control does work on a Sky HD box.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Janniejoke
Location: Grays, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

9 months ago
Answer: 
yes and all set up ready good
Customer avatar
by
john
Location: Ystradgynlais, Powys, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 5 months ago
Our present remote is no longer working. We only have free-view but record many programmes directly from the television.
We need a replacement.
Customer avatar
by
jackie
Location: Abergavenny
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the The Sky+ Remote Control is only able to perform the functions of changing volume, turning the TV on and off from standby and changing channel input eg switching from games console to DVD player.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-03T09:37:12.955-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-03T09:37:12.958-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.