Sky+ Remote Control.

 108/0957
£24.99
Sky+ Remote Control.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard Sky Plus Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184045578.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sky+ Remote Control. 4.7 5 140 174
good product no problems with with this unit 10 January 2012
Exactly what I wanted I wanted to replace my original controller which was malfunctioning after ten years use. The one I bought is an exact copy, works perfectly and meets my needs exactly. 01 December 2011
No hassle The product comes with batteries and was working within 2 minutes of coming out of the box. Perfect! 30 November 2011
does the job needed to replace after original gave up ghost after 6 years. took some time to get the sequence to store properly despite doing correctly. initially it did not control the volume, as some other reviewers found but the last attempt has enabled all the functions to operate. fingers crossed it stays this way! 29 November 2011
Best Purchase I ,love this product its was fanstastic 22 November 2011
Does what you expect! Remote works fine with my sky+ box & Samsung TV. However no instructions were included so you will need to use the Sky website to set up with your TV. 17 November 2011
Sky remote replacement. Our old remote was not working all the time so bought this as a replacement and it worked first time! Great that the batteries were included so was very good value. 16 November 2011
Excellent Product An excellent replacement Sky + Remote. What's more... it came with 2 x Duracell batteries. Be careful you order the right remote though. This is for Sky + (Plus) ONLY and not for Sky HD. 15 November 2011
I bought a second hand hd sky+box they didnt have the remote so I purchased thisone. After reading some reviews people were saying the volume didnt work, so i rang sky they gave me instructions on how to make my remote work,and the volume works perfectly with no problems....well worh the money 15 November 2011
Great purchase Delighted with purchase reasonably priced 08 November 2011
Excellent Excellent service as usual 25 October 2011
replacement does what it is supposed to but still no volume control, this must be to do with the tv and not the remote I think? 25 October 2011
OK but Good buy just like the orginal ,but the volume does not work 18 October 2011
sky remote control no problems with product easy to read instructions new product easier to use than 6 yr old previous remote 18 October 2011
bought this as a replacement as my one was broken very easy to connect your tv on to it excellent purchase 12 October 2011
just the job The remote worked perfectly from day one and batteries were included 11 October 2011
Like for Like Was very nervous having to replace my Sky+ remote which I appeared to have worn out but it was as easy as anything, with a code supplied was able to have TV on remote too. 27 September 2011
Very good product The remote control was easy to set up and is now much reliable than it's 5 year old predecessor! 27 September 2011
Great replacement Worked as soon as we opened the pack, however still can't get the remote to control the volume etc (the original one wouldn't connect either). Also comes with batteries included which is a great help. 22 September 2011
Good Buy I would thoroughly recommend this product, it is easy to use and great just having one remote for everything. 16 September 2011
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 Next >>>
(5 Questions | 5 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
6 months ago
Our present remote is no longer working. We only have free-view but record many programmes directly from the television.
We need a replacement.
Customer avatar
by
jackie
Location: Abergavenny
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the The Sky+ Remote Control is only able to perform the functions of changing volume, turning the TV on and off from standby and changing channel input eg switching from games console to DVD player.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this remote work with virgin media + ?

6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Mrs howell
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the Sky+ Remote Control will not work with Virgin.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
9 months ago
Buying a new remote from argos the dogs chewed up the last one need to know how too tune in
Customer avatar
by
Miggy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
9 months ago
Answer:
You must visit the Sky website and input your television make and model number. This will provide you with the relevant code to set up the remote to work with your TV. Further instructions are found on the Sky website.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_175
Location: Acton Gate
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
10 months ago
I purchased one via sky all functions worked except volume and mute so sent it back. No instructions/info came with this purchase.
Customer avatar
by
FedUp
Location: UK
Gender:Female
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
10 months ago
Answer:
Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you will have to tune the The SKY+ Remote Control to your TV in order for the volume and mute buttons to work.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Sky+ Remote Control. 108/0957

Cash price £24.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.