Sky+ Remote Control.

 108/0957
£24.99
Sky+ Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard Sky Plus Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184045578.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sky+ Remote Control. 4.7 5 153 188
This was bought as a replacement for the original which had come direct form Sky. There really isn't much to tell as it does what it says on the pack 18 September 2012
Works ,but overpriced ( i blame Sky not Argos for Well it worked straight away ,no messing..Time will obviously tell if it lasts the course,As always Argos delivers the goods that you need. 11 September 2012
A bit expensive Remote works good but realised I paid a bit more in Argos. Was getting it at a better price elsewhere. 05 September 2012
Best purchase ever Worked straight away, easy to programme to the TV etc 03 July 2012
Sky + Remote Great product easy to use. Purchased immitations before which have not worked, but this unit was up and running in 2 mins. 26 June 2012
Works ok apart from mute button and volume control button 24 April 2012
Does what its supposed to do. 12 April 2012
Sky Controller Original controller, worked first time, obvious quality product. 23 February 2012
Replacement This product is exactly the same as the original one and works equally as well 19 January 2012
quick replacement I can shop at argos with full confidence of recieving good service and value for money 18 January 2012
It works well The remote works well and I can't fault it but setting it up caused some consternation! Reason being that having carried out the set up instructions the remote didn't give me full control of all the functions, so I needed to call the Sky help line to get it to sorted. 18 January 2012
Surprised to find it Remote on the telly started playing up,I expected to find a 'near enough' but was delighted to find the original item. The pleasure was deepened by the helpfulnss and friendliness of the staff. 13 January 2012
best pressie we got after months of frustration with our old remote not working, this was bliss to be able to just press the buttons and they worked. 11 January 2012
good product no problems with with this unit 10 January 2012
Exactly what I wanted I wanted to replace my original controller which was malfunctioning after ten years use. The one I bought is an exact copy, works perfectly and meets my needs exactly. 01 December 2011
No hassle The product comes with batteries and was working within 2 minutes of coming out of the box. Perfect! 30 November 2011
does the job needed to replace after original gave up ghost after 6 years. took some time to get the sequence to store properly despite doing correctly. initially it did not control the volume, as some other reviewers found but the last attempt has enabled all the functions to operate. fingers crossed it stays this way! 29 November 2011
Best Purchase I ,love this product its was fanstastic 22 November 2011
Does what you expect! Remote works fine with my sky+ box & Samsung TV. However no instructions were included so you will need to use the Sky website to set up with your TV. 17 November 2011
Sky remote replacement. Our old remote was not working all the time so bought this as a replacement and it worked first time! Great that the batteries were included so was very good value. 16 November 2011
  • 2015-05-22T10:17:43.868-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_188, tr_188
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 Next >>>
(7 Questions | 7 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

SKY+ REMOTE

4 months, 3 weeks ago
CAN THIS REMOTE WORK ON A hd sky box
Customer avatar
by
skin
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Sky+ Remote Control does work on a Sky HD box.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Janniejoke
Location: Grays, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

8 months ago
Answer: 
yes and all set up ready good
Customer avatar
by
john
Location: Ystradgynlais, Powys, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 3 months ago
Our present remote is no longer working. We only have free-view but record many programmes directly from the television.
We need a replacement.
Customer avatar
by
jackie
Location: Abergavenny
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the The Sky+ Remote Control is only able to perform the functions of changing volume, turning the TV on and off from standby and changing channel input eg switching from games console to DVD player.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this remote work with virgin media + ?

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Mrs howell
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the Sky+ Remote Control will not work with Virgin.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-22T09:55:26.343-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-22T09:55:26.346-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.