Sky+ Remote Control.

 108/0957
£24.09
Sky+ Remote Control.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard Sky Plus Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184045578.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sky+ Remote Control. 4.7 5 143 177
brilliant Better than the remote I got from sky , its great 23 April 2013
Sky+ TV Remote control The remote purchased is exactly the same as original one. Easy to activate with Sky+ as you follow instructions via Sky TV. All you need is the code for your TV model, found in your TV manual. Price acceptable, delivery to store next day as arranged, prompt and good service. 24 March 2013
Great Replacement This is a great replacement for the original which came with my Sky Plus box 3 years ago. It does what it's supposed to do and was easy to tune into my TV for the sound etc. 26 February 2013
excellent buy Very pleased with this item .you only get what you pay for ! Having read reviews on cheaper replicas i am glad i bought the real thing. 07 February 2013
A happy customer Argos didn't have the lowest price but I was able to replace my dead remote within a couple of hours. All it needed was batteries and it worked perfectly first time and every time. Very happy with this purchase. 16 January 2013
Sky+ remote a relief! So glad to get a replacement remote as our original was worn out on the fast forward & stop buttons. The only minus is that it will not mute or adjust the sound. I Googled the problem & it is a common fault for an unknown reason. Instructions given to hold down the red button for 2 seconds do not work. Thankfully, the TV remote adjusts the sound so it's not a major problem ~ merely an annoyance. 16 January 2013
GOOD PURCHASE ORDER ON LINE VERY EASY, COLLECT FROM STORE , GREAT IDEA 16 January 2013
Essential item Good job they are value for money. Our bullmastiff thinks it is fun to chew remote controls. Not the first time we have needed to replace one! 16 January 2013
Excellent value Worth spending for uptodate, efficient remote control Money well spent 15 January 2013
what can one say It does the job, it fits perfectly in my hand and if the wife wants it she'll require of me to have a general anaesthetic to get it out of my hand. I have used a different model to this and its a case of knowing where the buttons are to be able to fall asleep and switch off SKY at the same time, and this one does it so easily. 09 October 2012
This was bought as a replacement for the original which had come direct form Sky. There really isn't much to tell as it does what it says on the pack 18 September 2012
Works ,but overpriced ( i blame Sky not Argos for Well it worked straight away ,no messing..Time will obviously tell if it lasts the course,As always Argos delivers the goods that you need. 11 September 2012
A bit expensive Remote works good but realised I paid a bit more in Argos. Was getting it at a better price elsewhere. 05 September 2012
Best purchase ever Worked straight away, easy to programme to the TV etc 03 July 2012
Sky + Remote Great product easy to use. Purchased immitations before which have not worked, but this unit was up and running in 2 mins. 26 June 2012
Works ok apart from mute button and volume control button 24 April 2012
Does what its supposed to do. 12 April 2012
Sky Controller Original controller, worked first time, obvious quality product. 23 February 2012
Replacement This product is exactly the same as the original one and works equally as well 19 January 2012
quick replacement I can shop at argos with full confidence of recieving good service and value for money 18 January 2012
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
(6 Questions | 6 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Janniejoke
Location: Grays, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 5 days ago
Answer:
yes and all set up ready good
Customer avatar
by
john
Location: Ystradgynlais, Powys, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
Our present remote is no longer working. We only have free-view but record many programmes directly from the television.
We need a replacement.
Customer avatar
by
jackie
Location: Abergavenny
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the The Sky+ Remote Control is only able to perform the functions of changing volume, turning the TV on and off from standby and changing channel input eg switching from games console to DVD player.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this remote work with virgin media + ?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Mrs howell
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the Sky+ Remote Control will not work with Virgin.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
11 months ago
Buying a new remote from argos the dogs chewed up the last one need to know how too tune in
Customer avatar
by
Miggy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
11 months ago
Answer:
You must visit the Sky website and input your television make and model number. This will provide you with the relevant code to set up the remote to work with your TV. Further instructions are found on the Sky website.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_175
Location: Acton Gate
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Sky+ Remote Control. 108/0957

Cash price £24.09

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.