Sky+ Remote Control.

 108/0957
£24.99
Sky+ Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Sky range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard Sky Plus Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices, including.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184045578.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sky+ Remote Control. 4.7 5 160 195
Good instructions included Replaced our worn out controller. Worked straight away. We set it to be able to adjust the volume, using instructions supplied. No complaints! 18 March 2014
Sky+ remote control Great product. Previous remote has been sticking for ages and now wish we had purchased sooner. 25 February 2014
Sky Sky remote was in stock and identical to my worn out one , absolutely perfect and so much easier to use than what i had been coping with . 25 February 2014
does what it should!!!! old one just wore out and kept sticking so bought this GREAT!!!!Does everything it should straight away 14 February 2014
just the same.... .....as the last one - so, it works/looks the same, and the connection to my TV was instant. 11 February 2014
Just about ok Should get a lot more quality for the money, 29 January 2014
Sky remote It is what it is. It does what it should. But sky do £5 cheaper . 08 October 2013
Sky Plus Remote Control It is so frustrating when the remote control packs up. This new remote control is perfect and is so easy to program. 01 October 2013
Sky + remote control It was easy to programme and I had it working in no time. 24 September 2013
sky+ remote very happy with this product, my old one ws sticking so it's great to have one that actually works. 24 September 2013
Excellent quality Had big problems with my last remote but was a copy. This one is top quality and is worth paying more money for it. 13 August 2013
Sky Plus Remote Control Price a bit steep but got it out of the box and it worked straight away, just what I wanted. 16 July 2013
Excellent product Genuine Sky product at a good price. 23 May 2013
Good purchase Easy to install and television code was in the paperwork. Took about 2 minutes. Would recommend. 14 May 2013
Good Product works well, service was good. 08 May 2013
SKY BOX FULLY OPERATIVE AGAIN A YOUNG VISITOR SPILLED A QUANTITY OF A COLA SOFT DRINK INTO THE CONTROLLER A FEW YEARS AGO. ALTHOUGH IT WAS DRIED AS MUCH AS WE COULD AT THE TIME IT SUFFERED WORSE AND WORSE PERFORMANCE AND EVENTUALLY GOT SO BAD IT HAD TO BE REPLACED TO AVOID FURTHER FRUSTRATION. IT WAS A LITTLE TRICKY TO SET UP TO OPERATE THE TV SET AS WELL ( I KNOW FROM READING OTHER PEOPLES' REVIEWS) THAT OTHERS FIND THIS TRICKY. tHE SECRET SEEMS TO BE TO PRACTICE THIS UNTIL YOU CAN PERFORM THE WHOLE PROCESS (DESCRIBED IN THE INSTRUCTIONS SUPPLIED) IN A FAIRLY SHORT TIME (WITHOUT HAVING TO PAUSE TO SEE WHAT TO DO NEXT FROM THE MANUAL). THIS SOUNDS COMPLICATED BUT YOU WILL CERTAINLY MANAGE IT WITH LESS THAN ABOUT 5 PRACTISE RUNS). THIS IS DONE WITHOUT DIFFICULTY WHEN SKY IS FIRST SUPPLIED -- HOW? -- WELL THE SKY INSTALLER PERSON DID IT FOR US DIDN'T THEY? 03 May 2013
Original and Best This product does what it says on the label. I had the previous remote for many years and this new product has made control of the box oh so simple and stress free, I would recommend replacing your old remote with this model. 23 April 2013
brilliant Better than the remote I got from sky , its great 23 April 2013
Sky+ TV Remote control The remote purchased is exactly the same as original one. Easy to activate with Sky+ as you follow instructions via Sky TV. All you need is the code for your TV model, found in your TV manual. Price acceptable, delivery to store next day as arranged, prompt and good service. 24 March 2013
Great Replacement This is a great replacement for the original which came with my Sky Plus box 3 years ago. It does what it's supposed to do and was easy to tune into my TV for the sound etc. 26 February 2013
  • 2015-08-31T08:16:48.699-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_195, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>
(8 Questions | 8 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Jose
Location: Suffolk
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Jose,

Yes, this Sky+ Remote Control will indeed work with the Sky+ HD box.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

SKY+ REMOTE

8 months ago
CAN THIS REMOTE WORK ON A hd sky box
Customer avatar
by
skin
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Sky+ Remote Control does work on a Sky HD box.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Janniejoke
Location: Grays, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

11 months ago
Answer: 
yes and all set up ready good
Customer avatar
by
john
Location: Ystradgynlais, Powys, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 7 months ago
Our present remote is no longer working. We only have free-view but record many programmes directly from the television.
We need a replacement.
Customer avatar
by
jackie
Location: Abergavenny
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the The Sky+ Remote Control is only able to perform the functions of changing volume, turning the TV on and off from standby and changing channel input eg switching from games console to DVD player.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-31T08:03:50.204-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-31T08:03:50.340-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.