Sky+ Remote Control.

 108/0957
£24.99
Sky+ Remote Control.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard Sky Plus Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184045578.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sky+ Remote Control. 4.7 5 141 175
Great Product Wish we'd bought this sooner. Our old one had been playing up for ages. Nice to be able to press a button and know that it's going to work. 01 April 2014
Good instructions included Replaced our worn out controller. Worked straight away. We set it to be able to adjust the volume, using instructions supplied. No complaints! 18 March 2014
Sky+ remote control Great product. Previous remote has been sticking for ages and now wish we had purchased sooner. 25 February 2014
Sky Sky remote was in stock and identical to my worn out one , absolutely perfect and so much easier to use than what i had been coping with . 25 February 2014
does what it should!!!! old one just wore out and kept sticking so bought this GREAT!!!!Does everything it should straight away 14 February 2014
just the same.... .....as the last one - so, it works/looks the same, and the connection to my TV was instant. 11 February 2014
Just about ok Should get a lot more quality for the money, 29 January 2014
Sky remote It is what it is. It does what it should. But sky do £5 cheaper . 08 October 2013
Sky Plus Remote Control It is so frustrating when the remote control packs up. This new remote control is perfect and is so easy to program. 01 October 2013
Sky + remote control It was easy to programme and I had it working in no time. 24 September 2013
sky+ remote very happy with this product, my old one ws sticking so it's great to have one that actually works. 24 September 2013
Excellent quality Had big problems with my last remote but was a copy. This one is top quality and is worth paying more money for it. 13 August 2013
Sky Plus Remote Control Price a bit steep but got it out of the box and it worked straight away, just what I wanted. 16 July 2013
Excellent product Genuine Sky product at a good price. 23 May 2013
Good purchase Easy to install and television code was in the paperwork. Took about 2 minutes. Would recommend. 14 May 2013
Good Product works well, service was good. 08 May 2013
SKY BOX FULLY OPERATIVE AGAIN A YOUNG VISITOR SPILLED A QUANTITY OF A COLA SOFT DRINK INTO THE CONTROLLER A FEW YEARS AGO. ALTHOUGH IT WAS DRIED AS MUCH AS WE COULD AT THE TIME IT SUFFERED WORSE AND WORSE PERFORMANCE AND EVENTUALLY GOT SO BAD IT HAD TO BE REPLACED TO AVOID FURTHER FRUSTRATION. IT WAS A LITTLE TRICKY TO SET UP TO OPERATE THE TV SET AS WELL ( I KNOW FROM READING OTHER PEOPLES' REVIEWS) THAT OTHERS FIND THIS TRICKY. tHE SECRET SEEMS TO BE TO PRACTICE THIS UNTIL YOU CAN PERFORM THE WHOLE PROCESS (DESCRIBED IN THE INSTRUCTIONS SUPPLIED) IN A FAIRLY SHORT TIME (WITHOUT HAVING TO PAUSE TO SEE WHAT TO DO NEXT FROM THE MANUAL). THIS SOUNDS COMPLICATED BUT YOU WILL CERTAINLY MANAGE IT WITH LESS THAN ABOUT 5 PRACTISE RUNS). THIS IS DONE WITHOUT DIFFICULTY WHEN SKY IS FIRST SUPPLIED -- HOW? -- WELL THE SKY INSTALLER PERSON DID IT FOR US DIDN'T THEY? 03 May 2013
Original and Best This product does what it says on the label. I had the previous remote for many years and this new product has made control of the box oh so simple and stress free, I would recommend replacing your old remote with this model. 23 April 2013
brilliant Better than the remote I got from sky , its great 23 April 2013
Sky+ TV Remote control The remote purchased is exactly the same as original one. Easy to activate with Sky+ as you follow instructions via Sky TV. All you need is the code for your TV model, found in your TV manual. Price acceptable, delivery to store next day as arranged, prompt and good service. 24 March 2013
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
(5 Questions | 5 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
7 months ago
Our present remote is no longer working. We only have free-view but record many programmes directly from the television.
We need a replacement.
Customer avatar
by
jackie
Location: Abergavenny
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the The Sky+ Remote Control is only able to perform the functions of changing volume, turning the TV on and off from standby and changing channel input eg switching from games console to DVD player.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this remote work with virgin media + ?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Mrs howell
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the Sky+ Remote Control will not work with Virgin.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
10 months ago
Buying a new remote from argos the dogs chewed up the last one need to know how too tune in
Customer avatar
by
Miggy
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
10 months ago
Answer: 
You must visit the Sky website and input your television make and model number. This will provide you with the relevant code to set up the remote to work with your TV. Further instructions are found on the Sky website.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_175
Location: Acton Gate
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
11 months ago
I purchased one via sky all functions worked except volume and mute so sent it back. No instructions/info came with this purchase.
Customer avatar
by
FedUp
Location: UK
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
11 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you will have to tune the The SKY+ Remote Control to your TV in order for the volume and mute buttons to work.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Sky+ Remote Control. 108/0957

Cash price £24.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.