Sky+ Remote Control.

 108/0957
£24.99
Sky+ Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Sky range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard Sky Plus Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices, including.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184045578.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sky+ Remote Control. 4.7 5 156 191
Good product Does exactly what it's suppose to do easy to use easy set up. Batteries included and unlike other reviews found getting the back off really easy. Definitely recommend. 25 March 2015
Sky Remote control Bought as a replacement as original Sky remote finally died after 10 years, this replacement is simple to set up and performs well . 21 March 2015
Sky+ remote control Couldn't open the battery compartment no matter how hard I tried & had to return it back! Hence can't review this product. 26 January 2015
Very good as described. 06 January 2015
good product no other comments to leave about this product thank you 19 November 2014
Idiot proof Insert batteries, up and running no fuss no bother. 18 November 2014
very happy with this remote control for sky. 26 October 2014
Good replacement The back was a little hard to get off but once it was off and the batteries were in, it was good to go. I put the code in and it is working fine. 21 October 2014
new remote good working when i took it home last one i had for years i bought from argos so i when back again good service 02 September 2014
sky remote No problem with this item, certainly recommend 26 August 2014
Fantastic Fantastic, what more can i say. Does the job perfectly. 26 August 2014
Perfect replacement Genuine Sky+ remote. Works perfectly. Included in the box is a list of codes to enable the remote to operate the tv...but either the code or the instructions didn't work with our Samsung tv so I searched for the code on the Sky website and followed their on-line instructions. 17 June 2014
sky remote control An item that works very well. Reserving & purchasing was no problem. The figures given for using it as a TV control are incorrect & used the sky channel to set it up 09 June 2014
Barbara Excellent remote control easy to setup. Good value for money. 22 April 2014
Not great quality Bought this to replace a broken handset of many years service, but the back of this new one keeps falling off. For the money, I had hoped for a lot better. Thought I was buying a genuine Sky product. Ah, perhaps I was. 08 April 2014
Great Product Wish we'd bought this sooner. Our old one had been playing up for ages. Nice to be able to press a button and know that it's going to work. 01 April 2014
Good instructions included Replaced our worn out controller. Worked straight away. We set it to be able to adjust the volume, using instructions supplied. No complaints! 18 March 2014
Sky+ remote control Great product. Previous remote has been sticking for ages and now wish we had purchased sooner. 25 February 2014
Sky Sky remote was in stock and identical to my worn out one , absolutely perfect and so much easier to use than what i had been coping with . 25 February 2014
does what it should!!!! old one just wore out and kept sticking so bought this GREAT!!!!Does everything it should straight away 14 February 2014
  • 2015-08-03T11:09:34.827Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_191, tr_191
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>
(8 Questions | 8 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Jose
Location: Suffolk
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Jose,

Yes, this Sky+ Remote Control will indeed work with the Sky+ HD box.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

SKY+ REMOTE

7 months ago
CAN THIS REMOTE WORK ON A hd sky box
Customer avatar
by
skin
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Sky+ Remote Control does work on a Sky HD box.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Janniejoke
Location: Grays, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

10 months ago
Answer: 
yes and all set up ready good
Customer avatar
by
john
Location: Ystradgynlais, Powys, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 6 months ago
Our present remote is no longer working. We only have free-view but record many programmes directly from the television.
We need a replacement.
Customer avatar
by
jackie
Location: Abergavenny
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 5 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the The Sky+ Remote Control is only able to perform the functions of changing volume, turning the TV on and off from standby and changing channel input eg switching from games console to DVD player.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-03T11:05:33.556Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-03T11:05:33.558Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.