BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Sky+ Remote Control.

 108/0957
was £24.99 £19.50 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20%
Sky+ Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire Sky range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard Sky Plus Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices, including .
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184045578.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1080957 has previously been on sale at 20.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect sky control reasonable price and came with batteries 13 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Got the remote home, put in the batteries and it was up and running. Works just the same as the old original one. I am very please with this purchase. Would recommend this product. 12 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good remote control Does what it says. Reasonable price. Happy with purchase. 09 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't fault it Not only does it work but batteries included. Excellent 07 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sky remote control What can I say? It's a Sky remote control. It does what it says in the tin. A bit fiddly to programme to my TV but an easy to understand instruction leaflet is included. Excellent price!! Would recommend. 05 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works perfectly. 05 January 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is ok Easy to use 30 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product would highly recommend Great features and ease of use 30 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works I got it home, put batteries in it and it works. 29 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replacement Sky+ Remote control This was a replacement for a unit that had received lots of use over quite a few years. In the past I have had issues getting this to connect/synch with the TV, but no such problems this time around. The leaflet with the code numbers was bang up to date and the code was accepted first time. It took about 3 minutes from opening the box to get it working, and most of that was getting the batteries installed. 29 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Real Thing There are some poor quality fakes out there. Thinking I was saving money I fell for it only to throw the poor quality item in the bin. With this in mind, I ordered a new one from Argos and was pleased to see it is the genuine article. Collection was easy, no waiting at all. 08 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sky handset. Reasonably priced and easy to understand. 01 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it is intended for! The remote worked immediately after placing the batteries in it and we have had no problems whatsoever. 24 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this remote to replace original one I with shy box,this one is a lot more responsive. 24 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product &ready to use Product was perfect & exactly as described 12 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gadget Easy to use,especially for the aged who don't do gadgets 11 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product has all that we need Bought to replace our old remote control which was very old and just not working properly 03 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sky+ controls Good item does what it surpose to do . And its NEW . Dont always get new 1s from sky . They recons an dont last long. 28 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good product My Remote packed in on Saturday I went and bought this Sunday morning got my sky up and running quickly Thank you 21 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product suitable replacement and is ready to use 14 October 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T08:46:58.674-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_223, tr_223
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
(8 Questions | 8 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jose
Location: Suffolk
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Jose,

Yes, this Sky+ Remote Control will indeed work with the Sky+ HD box.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

SKY+ REMOTE

1 year, 1 month ago
CAN THIS REMOTE WORK ON A hd sky box
Customer avatar
by
skin
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Sky+ Remote Control does work on a Sky HD box.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Janniejoke
Location: Grays, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 year, 4 months ago
Answer: 
yes and all set up ready good
Customer avatar
by
john
Location: Ystradgynlais, Powys, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years ago
Our present remote is no longer working. We only have free-view but record many programmes directly from the television.
We need a replacement.
Customer avatar
by
jackie
Location: Abergavenny
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the The Sky+ Remote Control is only able to perform the functions of changing volume, turning the TV on and off from standby and changing channel input eg switching from games console to DVD player.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-07 T08:45:48.073-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-07 T08:45:48.075-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080957, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.