Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.

 107/9559
was £89.99 £79.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Larger than a smartphone but compact enough to hold in one hand, the Acer Iconia is perfect for taking your world on the move. Powered by Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean), using apps and connecting with friends is fast and fluid. Enjoy better gaming and file sharing with the dual core processor and use the 0.3MP webcam for video calls.

  • Model number: B1-710.
  • Expandable up to 32GB.
  • Micro USB Port.

Display:

  • 7 inch screen.
  • Resolution 1024 x 600 pixels.
  • Multi-touch screen.

Specifications:

  • 1.2GHz dual core Cortex - A9 processor.
  • 1GB RAM.
  • 8 GB internal storage.
  • Android.

General features:

  • Built-in speaker.
  • Webcam.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.
  • 3.5mm stereo headphone jack.
  • Microphone.
  • microSD memory card slot.

Additional information:

  • Up to 3.5 hours battery life (depending on usage).
  • 12.4mm thin.
  • Size H19.74, W12.85cm.
  • Weight 333g.
  • EAN: 0887899123917.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1079559 has previously been on sale at 84.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet. 4.4 5 171 173
Good value in its category For the price paid, this product is great value. Would be ideal as a starter device. 03 September 2013
Tablet Great we Tablet for what i like to use it for.Would recommend this item as a very good buy for the money. 03 September 2013
Good Value Ordered for the kids to play games on. Very happy with it. Great value for money - they love it! 03 September 2013
Has some good points I bought this for my son who lives in Norway. It's great for most things but is hopeless in the sunlight. I think it would have been better to spend more and get a different tablet suggest you try to check this feature out before buying one. 27 August 2013
Good little tablet As i'm not technically minded, this little tablet is excellent for me. I'm beginning to work myself around it's features and am sure I'll have great pleasure using it. 27 August 2013
Love it received this as a birthday present and I think its great. 27 August 2013
Acer Iconia B1 7 inch tablet This was bought as a present for our daughter who knows about such things as these, we do not, but she has been very happy with it . 27 August 2013
i came across this acer tablet in the sale and since buying it ive brought another 2.looking at getting another one shortly (joys of a big family) they are easy to use and fit nicely in a bag or coat pocket . i would reccomment this product to anyone as its well worth the money 21 August 2013
So easy to use I bought this tablet for my 8 year old son and he loves it. It was really easy to set up using the onscreen step by step guide. My son is able to navigate through it with ease, would highly recommend. 21 August 2013
Good product Does exactly what I want it to do. Only let down is short battery life if downloading. 21 August 2013
Acer tablet I am very pleased, it is ideal for what I need, it is small and compact and everything you need in an hand held tablet. I like the feel of it just the right size. I will have lots of fun using it and I am very satisfied with the price Argos had them on offer, thank you very much Argos. 20 August 2013
very easy to use I was very surprice that it was such a good tablet you can find out about anything you want to know the things that you can use it for are very good. 20 August 2013
easy to use I found this tablet easy to set up and use. I got it mainly for BT sports and quality of picture is excellent.I would recommend this to friends and family 20 August 2013
EXELLENT better than I expected 19 August 2013
Acer tablet review Talk about making things difficult. It would not connect to the Internet, and most of the functions would not work without the connection. Downloading users manual was of no use whatsoever A tech savvy teenager, and, despite all afternoon on the 'phone to Acer & BT helplines failed to make it work. In desperation pressed button on side of router and the thing came to life. This had not been mentioned by any of the experts or the manual. Because of the complexity I would not commend this product. 14 August 2013
Lived up to its claims Proved easy to set up and use in comparison with similar items we have tried. Possibly a little slow in some situations but excellent value considering the low cost. 14 August 2013
amazing bargain! Loved it within the first five seconds. Light, very portable and works like a dream. Have wanted a tablet for ages, but didn't want to pay hundreds of pounds, its an amazing price and I do everything on it, search the web, play games and even write novels on it when I'm away from my laptop. The touch screen is ultra responsive and easy to use, its simple and straight forward. Would recommend this tablet as it is affordable and even comes with charger, and the battery lasts quite a while. 14 August 2013
Its idea for what i need it for easy access to internet when not near a main computer 14 August 2013
great to take on holiday! I am just getting to know my tablet but find it easy to get around.......I bought it to take away on holiday with me instead of my bulky laptop. 13 August 2013
Pleased with the product and enjoying getting up to speed using it. 13 August 2013
(35 Questions | 38 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Miss B
Location: Birmingham UK
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
dids
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 days ago
Answer: 
Yes.
Customer avatar
by
PNGmudman2014
Location: Down, NI.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Nicola
Location: Newtownards, Ards BT23, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 days ago
Answer: 
Yes they can hope this answer your question
Customer avatar
by
dragonmaster
Location: Suffolk, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
kings
Location: milton keyes
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

5 days ago
Answer: 
No earphones or headphones included with it, but you can use your own.
Customer avatar
by
Mr Robinson
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet. 107/9559

Cash price £79.99 Please note item 1079559 has previously been on sale at 84.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.