Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.

 107/9559
was £89.99 £79.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Larger than a smartphone but compact enough to hold in one hand, the Acer Iconia is perfect for taking your world on the move. Powered by Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean), using apps and connecting with friends is fast and fluid. Enjoy better gaming and file sharing with the dual core processor and use the 0.3MP webcam for video calls.

  • Model number: B1-710.
  • Expandable up to 32GB.
  • Micro USB Port.

Display:

  • 7 inch screen.
  • Resolution 1024 x 600 pixels.
  • Multi-touch screen.

Specifications:

  • 1.2GHz dual core Cortex - A9 processor.
  • 1GB RAM.
  • 8 GB internal storage.
  • Android.

General features:

  • Built-in speaker.
  • Webcam.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.
  • 3.5mm stereo headphone jack.
  • Microphone.
  • microSD memory card slot.

Additional information:

  • Up to 3.5 hours battery life (depending on usage).
  • 12.4mm thin.
  • Size H19.74, W12.85cm.
  • Weight 333g.
  • EAN: 0887899123917.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1079559 has previously been on sale at 84.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet. 4.4 5 171 173
This is going back the sound has gone so my son not very happy 11 February 2014
very good Really good features large letters 11 February 2014
Worth the price! Having "ummed and arrrd" over getting a tablet, I took the plunge and purchased this. No hassles in setting up once the battery was charged (3 hrs), found my WiFi connection and off I went on the cyber-highway. Definitely recommend to those who want something quick and easy tablet-wise. 11 February 2014
Acer iconia b1- 710 7inch tablet Very pleased with it nice and compact bought to take away on holidays 11 February 2014
It would be ok if reliable Had to take it back to exchange for a different tablet as constant problems with it not turning on or switching off. Although when it did work it was ok but all these problems within 2 weeks of buying I went for a different tablet 11 February 2014
creaks and flexes I purchased the iconia b1_710 the first thing I noticed was when holding it that it creaked and flexed and felt like the back was coming lose, I took it back The second tablet felt better although it still made noises when held.and the SD card slot cover would not fit properly I should of rejected it there and then. The build quality of this tablet is poor and should be sold at a lot cheaper price in my opinion. My advice spend a little more money and buy a kindle. 04 February 2014
Nice gadget! Nice size to play games browse and read emails books etc. Also fits into me hand bag.Good price too! 04 February 2014
speaker and camera good easy to use. The speaker is in the bottom of the back side of the tablet,when you use tablet case for your tablet,and skyping someone,the speaker is very quiet....you need to shout. Camera is only in the front of the tablet,not in the back.Difficult to take picture. 04 February 2014
poor quality this product is very poor in terms of performance. it is slow to link to web and when it finllay does it looks like watching CCTV poor speed and quality when browsing. did not bother with the rest and returned it. Argos replaced it without any argument for a better product. 04 February 2014
Son's Birthday Present Bought this for my 3 year old son for his birthday and he loves it. Very smooth touch screen and a great quality tablet Very happy with my purchase! 04 February 2014
easy set up bought this tablet as a replacement for my grandson age 9 . He helped me set it up and was up and running with it straight away ,was impressed with its clear instructions ,would recommend this tablet to others ,price& performance really good . 29 January 2014
very fast and user friendly does the job great, bought this for my 8 yr old daughter for her birthday. does the same as a more expensive tablet and she loves it. 29 January 2014
Quality at a budget price After looking around for a while for a tablet I made the decision to buy the Acer because of it being a well known brand.I already own an Acer laptop so was easily swayed to buy a tablet from the same manufacturer.It comes in at an excellent price.It really does feel like a quality item, solid and well made.The screen is very clear and is ideal for watching catch up TV. 28 January 2014
acer iconia b1 The Acer iconia 7 inch tab is great for surfing the internet plentyof apps good value for money can not fault it peter 28 January 2014
Acer Iconia B1-710 7 inch tablet. This is an excellent tablet and really good value for money. Out of the box, put the tablet on charge, and about 3 hours later, connected to my wi fi ,and I was full steam ahead. Camera is fine for skype but don't expect to use it for much else. Plays films , music , reads books and I put in a micro sd card 32gb to boost the 8gb on board. Battery life thus far is fine, and for the money , I am really pleased. Recommended for sure at the current price. 28 January 2014
acer iconia got this for my wife birthday she has note put it down so in my opinion is outstanding item 28 January 2014
A Bargain Loving my new Acer Tablet. My laptop is an Acer and never had a problem with it so was pleased to find this tablet at such a good price. I had bought another cheap tablet and wasn't happy with it so hubby has that one and I am really happy with this one. The little cover for the SD card is the only thing that bothers me as it looks as though it wouldn't take too much use. 28 January 2014
Tablet I would recommend is worth the money, suitable for my 6 year old daughter. 28 January 2014
Great product This product is very good and value for the money 28 January 2014
Acer Tablet A bargain at the price. A lot easier than carrying my old laptop about. Handy to use. This is the second one I bought, the first was for the wife, so impressed I bought myself one 23 January 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 Next >>>
(35 Questions | 38 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Miss B
Location: Birmingham UK
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
dids
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 days ago
Answer: 
Yes.
Customer avatar
by
PNGmudman2014
Location: Down, NI.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Nicola
Location: Newtownards, Ards BT23, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 days ago
Answer: 
Yes they can hope this answer your question
Customer avatar
by
dragonmaster
Location: Suffolk, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
kings
Location: milton keyes
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

5 days ago
Answer: 
No earphones or headphones included with it, but you can use your own.
Customer avatar
by
Mr Robinson
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet. 107/9559

Cash price £79.99 Please note item 1079559 has previously been on sale at 84.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.