Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.

 107/9559
was £89.99 £69.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £20.00
Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Larger than a smartphone but compact enough to hold in one hand, the Acer Iconia is perfect for taking your world on the move. Powered by Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean), using apps and connecting with friends is fast and fluid. Enjoy better gaming and file sharing with the dual core processor and use the 0.3MP webcam for video calls.

  • Model number: B1-710.
  • Expandable up to 32GB.
  • Micro USB Port.

Display:

  • 7 inch screen.
  • Resolution 1024 x 600 pixels.
  • Multi-touch screen.

Specifications:

  • 1.2GHz dual core Cortex - A9 processor.
  • 1GB RAM.
  • 8 GB internal storage.
  • Android.

General features:

  • Built-in speaker.
  • Webcam.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.
  • 3.5mm stereo headphone jack.
  • Microphone.
  • microSD memory card slot.

Additional information:

  • Up to 3.5 hours battery life (depending on usage).
  • 12.4mm thin.
  • Size H19.74, W12.85cm.
  • Weight 333g.
  • EAN: 0887899123917.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1079559 has previously been on sale at 79.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet. 4.4 5 198 201
Great tablet for the money Bought this for my son who is an Angry Birds fan so he could have some of the games on his own tablet. It is slim with clear graphics, but unfortunately the screen doesn't always respond instantly when tapping the icons, but does work well with games. The only down side is that the battery soon gets low when gaming & even if the unit is plugged into the charger while playing, it doesn't charge quick enough & eventually runs out of charge. Overall though - a great little tablet for the money. 18 March 2014
Its perfect for what I need it for. 14 March 2014
Great starter tablet I purchased this tablet this tablet for myself and I must say that it is very good 13 March 2014
Excellent Value I bought this on behalf of my neighbour who is 87 the instructions were clear and easy to set up, She is very happy with the product and I would recommend this tablet 13 March 2014
Acer Iconia I like the design of the tablet; black frontage/white back. Very smart looking. Performs quite well, sometimes slow to respond but this may be due to lower memory spec. A bit disappointed that I can't play adverts on Adpoints but overall, I am very pleased with my tablet. Would recommend as a good alternative to more expensive tablets. 11 March 2014
Acer My sister brought a Acer tablet she is all was on the tablet after school. 11 March 2014
samsung tab I have a lot of samsung products this is not as good as the other samsung product that I own 11 March 2014
Fabulous! This was bought as a first time introduction to the tablet world for our Mum. Equally will work for experienced users too. It is android, fast and has expandable memory. We are over the moon with it on terms of price, quality and performance. 11 March 2014
have bought 3! my kids of 12 and 14 years seem to get on well with this.. and bought 1 for another family member age 42! they all set it up themselves and have heard no complaints! 05 March 2014
This product only lasted a few weeks before the screen went It was going to cost more then what I paid for it to be fixed. Not good if u want to use it regularly. 04 March 2014
1st one had to go bk as didnt charge but the new one is fab my daughter loves it n keeps her very quiet 26 February 2014
tablet i like my Acer tab, its nice to shop with argos just little problem that the battery time should be long as 5 hours or more and there is no cam on other side 25 February 2014
Absolutely fab... Great product...loving it...it has made my life at home so much better. I don't need to use the laptop now I have this tablet... 25 February 2014
Acer tablet I bought this for my daughter as I thought the iPad a bit expensive for her age but I was surprised that it's just as good and the price is great to 20 February 2014
replacement tablet purchased this to replace 10" tablet more portable and excellent features suprised at response times for this tablet took on holiday recently hooked up on internt instantly no complaints so for very happy overall. reccomended yes 20 February 2014
Worthless Performance is so slow and crashes all the time 20 February 2014
great for the money Excellent product, present for our mum, surprisingly good. Only problem is volume, and camera placement is at the front awkward for taking pictures, but would buy it again. 20 February 2014
great for kids great thing to buy for kids keeps them entertained for ages 17 February 2014
excellent features Brilliant tablet so fast i would recomend to anyone 15 February 2014
rabish looked really nice but after going on websides trying to slide the page down screen was shacking .couldn do any serching without this problem.exchange for same one which had same problem .at the end got Samsung galaxy 2. we got two of them now.its the best .even Sam galaxy 3 is rabish .much slower then 2. Spend bit more !! very happy now. 13 February 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 Next >>>
(38 Questions | 43 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
5 days ago
Gets as far Acer logo and not any further
Customer avatar
by
Charles
Location: Dumfries, Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week, 2 days ago
can anyone tell me if you can download an app for the tablet to be able to print
Customer avatar
by
lulu
Location: Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

6 days ago
Answer: 
no
Customer avatar
by
batliwala
Location: middlesex
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Memory card

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Hi

does it come with a memory card or do you have to buy seperately
Customer avatar
by
daisy
Location: Surrey, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet does not come with a memory card.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Miss B
Location: Birmingham UK
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Yes it does have an on-screen keyboard as all tablets do. If the one that comes with the tablet doesn't feel comfortable for you then you can go to Google Play store (via the preinstalled app) and chose from lots of different style keyboards. There will definitely be one that is suitable for you.

It doesn't come with a traditional 'physical' keyboard that one can attach to the tablet via usb cable or use via bluetooth. You would have to buy it separately.
Customer avatar
by
Iseethelight
Location: London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet. 107/9559

Cash price £69.99 Please note item 1079559 has previously been on sale at 79.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.