Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.

 107/9559
was £89.99 £69.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £20.00
Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Larger than a smartphone but compact enough to hold in one hand, the Acer Iconia is perfect for taking your world on the move. Powered by Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean), using apps and connecting with friends is fast and fluid. Enjoy better gaming and file sharing with the dual core processor and use the 0.3MP webcam for video calls.

  • Model number: B1-710.
  • Expandable up to 32GB.
  • Micro USB Port.

Display:

  • 7 inch screen.
  • Resolution 1024 x 600 pixels.
  • Multi-touch screen.

Specifications:

  • 1.2GHz dual core Cortex - A9 processor.
  • 1GB RAM.
  • 8 GB internal storage.
  • Android.

General features:

  • Built-in speaker.
  • Webcam.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.
  • 3.5mm stereo headphone jack.
  • Microphone.
  • microSD memory card slot.

Additional information:

  • Up to 3.5 hours battery life (depending on usage).
  • 12.4mm thin.
  • Size H19.74, W12.85cm.
  • Weight 333g.
  • EAN: 0887899123917.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1079559 has previously been on sale at 79.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet. 4.4 5 200 203
A good tablet at a good price This was bought as an every day tablet and does the job well. I have had a few Acer laptops and they have been good. This is well worth the low price and will not disappoint. 22 July 2014
Very good value for money A brilliant tablet for the price, trouble is my grandson has hijacked it, He loves it. 22 July 2014
best birthday present bought for granddaughters 8th birthday. she loves it hasnt stopped using it yet. had no problems with speed,connection or downloading games. would definately recommend it. my grandson wants one now. 22 July 2014
Great Product Bought 4 of these recently, excellent product with good battery life and easy to connect to our wi-fi network at home. Bargain at the price. 22 July 2014
I bought this tablet as it was on offer. I was very disappointed that I could not take photos on it. It has a camera on one side but u can only take pics without being able to see what u are photographing. I also cannot take videos on it. If I had known this I would not have bought it. I would rather have paid the extra to get what I wanted. This means, I f course, that I am still saving for a tablet. 22 July 2014
dont buy it Had it just over a week and display already broken!!!! Bought for my 11 year old son purely for Google games. black screen with white lines appeared? searched online for explanation and found quite a few people have experienced a similar problem, taking it back to Argos today for replacement. 22 July 2014
brilliant I've only had this for two weeks can't fault it good value for money 22 July 2014
This product is fantastic The product was an amazing gift for my inlaws . Also with the help of Argos customer service being excellent . 16 July 2014
super little tablet Don't be deceived by the size this is a super little tablet, fantastic for handbags or commuting, even better for smaller hands. 16 July 2014
acer tablet Very nice 4 a first tablet. 15 July 2014
Asus Tablet I chose this as it was on offer and the reviews were not bad. Its not one of the top rated tablets out there but does the job. Camera is average and speed too. 15 July 2014
Great first tablet This is my first tablet so I have nothing to compare it to: Pros: good price, good size, battery lasts over a day if just surfing the net. Cons: no written instructions, loses wifi intermittently, I would recommend this tablet as a great first budget tablet and the deal with a free case is a bargain 15 July 2014
Product has really great feature Would hightly recommended this tablet to anyone one of the best tablet on the market 15 July 2014
great little tablet. I bought this for my 13 year old daughter to replace a less well known brand which I'd bought her for christmas with which she had a lot of problems. Initially, she complained that it only had a front facing camera - since using it, I don't think she cares! The battery charges quickly, lasts well, and the overall performance of this tablet is fast, smooth and faultless! She uses it mainly for keeping in touch with her friends on Facebook and loves watching you tube! Unbeatable for price paid. 15 July 2014
Nice Tablet Works great I can use apps from the Play Store the camera isn't great but I don't really care about that. Overall very pleased 15 July 2014
Serves its purpose well but short battery life 15 July 2014
A must have Tablet This Acer Tablet is a "MUST HAVE" if you need to be "Connected" its got loadsa memory so You don't need a memory card and You can take it Anywhere cause the Battery life is 2nd to none. I fully recommend this brand and especially the Tablet Go 4 it, its worth every penny :-) 12 July 2014
great for the money Bought 2 of these as gifts for my teenagers to take on our summer holiday. For the price I paid they're great, the kids love the. Unfortunately there is no forward facing camera but that's just a cost cutting measure by acer, which for a tablet at this price is fair enough. It does everything my teenagers need it for and they're delighted. 08 July 2014
This product is excellent value for money Very pleased with this product. Bought it for my seven year old daughter for her birthday & she was well chuffed as well as that it is simple to use. Would definitely reccomend this product. 08 July 2014
great little tablet at a great little price I bought this to use when working to access my files and emails without lugging my Sony VAIO laptop around and I struggle to see my phone screen. So this is somewhere in between them size-wise. I'm sure more expensive tablets are a little more sophisticated but this is efficient and does exactly what I want it to do! 04 July 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
(38 Questions | 45 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 3 days ago
Gets as far Acer logo and not any further
Customer avatar
by
Charles
Location: Dumfries, Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 days ago
Answer: 
go into the wifi setting on the device .hope you find
Customer avatar
by
saghir
Location: rochdale
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks ago
can anyone tell me if you can download an app for the tablet to be able to print
Customer avatar
by
lulu
Location: Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

4 days ago
Answer: 
Depends on the network environment in which you are using the device and the printer ie WiFi network / Cable connected / wired network.
There are a number of apps available on Google Play Store that will allow you to print direct from your tablet to a local printer.
Search on Google for something like "print from Android" and if you get swamped with answers, narrow your search or simply work through the results.
Beware of non-Google Play apps.
Customer avatar
by
Bin13
Location: PORTSMOUTH, UK.
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
no
Customer avatar
by
batliwala
Location: middlesex
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Memory card

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Hi

does it come with a memory card or do you have to buy seperately
Customer avatar
by
daisy
Location: Surrey, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet does not come with a memory card.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Miss B
Location: Birmingham UK
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
Yes it does have an on-screen keyboard as all tablets do. If the one that comes with the tablet doesn't feel comfortable for you then you can go to Google Play store (via the preinstalled app) and chose from lots of different style keyboards. There will definitely be one that is suitable for you.

It doesn't come with a traditional 'physical' keyboard that one can attach to the tablet via usb cable or use via bluetooth. You would have to buy it separately.
Customer avatar
by
Iseethelight
Location: London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Acer Iconia B1-710 7 Inch Tablet. 107/9559

Cash price £69.99 Please note item 1079559 has previously been on sale at 79.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.