Total Control 4-Way Remote Control.

 107/8828
£9.99
Total Control 4-Way Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Total Control range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Perfect replacement for lost or broken remote controls. Full guide and menu function controls.

  • Works with up to 4 devices, including.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 8716184044861.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good the remote works well and is easy to use 29 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Good remote really easy to set up 22 January 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a shame Easy to set up for TV but no instructions for DVD & couldn't follow same set up. 17 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOES THE JOB We had to buy a remote to replace our humax remote this worked most things we needed apart from the media files it`s a nice shape size & weight at a good price 16 January 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by nope bought to use on tv/dvd combi and did not work took it back for refund 20 November 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money Easy to follow instructions and worked straight away 07 November 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value I losy my original controller and needed a replacement in a hurry. This was a reasonably priced item and worked straight away for the TV etc but I still haven't worked out how to acces the teletext feature and there are no useful indtructions for it. 30 October 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Couldn't make it connect to my DVD player I followed the manual instructions to the letter and tried everything, but I simply couldn't get the remote to connect to my DVD player so I returned it. 09 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 excellent value Purchased to replace a lost remote for a Phillips 32" TV . Set up instructions were clear ,took 2 minutes and worked first time . Cannot comment on other devices as none are used with this TV 09 October 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does exactly what it says on the tin! I bought two of these to replace Sky remotes - one Sky+ and one Sky+ HD. I set both of these up to control the TV and Sky boxes within a couple of minutes. You can control the TV volume as well, but you need to change a setting (again very easy). The only thing I haven't been able to find is the facility to use the "i" function that's on the Sky remote, but I can live without that. Good quality, easy to set up handset! 02 October 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good remote if your others have been lost or passed on easy to setup and good value. 21 August 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality Poor quality item that was difficult to program and ultimately didn't operate my TV. 11 July 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good product A good TV remote, although it does not have a subtitle or information button on it. Easy to set up. 10 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Excellent Latest purchase, good product which does exactly what I want at a very good price. Every time it's speedy service by friendly staff. My kind of shopping... no hassle! 17 April 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Puchase Great to use if your tv remote breaks, only thing I have found is that I have to tune the handset to the tv quite a lot, but it is easy and simple to do. 28 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Does exactly what it says on the manual. Easy to set up and affordable! 01 February 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by didnt work with my tv didnt work on a Neon telly even pressing 150 times 23 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gadget and so easy to set up. 01 November 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total Control 4 Way Remote Control This remote is NO good for TV/DVD combo's as the codes don't recognise the DVD, they are looking for a seperate machine so it doesn't work and is therefore useless. It does turn the telly on and off and it controls the volume but won't control any of the menu's so you can't change any of the settings, if you have a Alba TV/DVD combo don't bother.....Gutted 25 October 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great Not great but did the job eventually ! Would I buy another NO ! 04 October 2011
  • 2015-08-29T09:04:49.581-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_75, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078828, prod, sort_default
(118 Questions | 116 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
20 hours ago
Customer avatar
by
Old Man
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 day ago
sagem itd58 to itd 68 set top box.

I cannot get the telext to work. the red button turns it on but there is no text key to turn it off.

also the is no EXT key to come out of the menu.

can you help
Customer avatar
by
peter n
Location: London, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Toshbia 32KV500B

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Will this work with a Toshiba 32KV500B TV? I esp need it to control the screen size
Customer avatar
by
mutleythedog
Location: Somerset, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi mutleythedog,

Yes, the Total Control 4-Way Remote Control is compatible with the Toshiba 32KV500B.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Will this work with a Humax 9150t PVR

1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Kevin
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I can confirm that the Total Control 4-Way Remote Control is compatible with the Humax 9150T.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-29T08:36:03.174-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078828, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-29T08:36:03.178-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078828, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.