Total Control 4-Way Remote Control.

 107/8828
£9.99
Total Control 4-Way Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Perfect replacement for lost or broken remote controls. Full guide and menu function controls.

  • Works with up to 4 devices.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 8716184044861.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Total Control 4-Way Remote Control. 3.4 5 67 70
Value for money Easy to follow instructions and worked straight away 07 November 2012
good value I losy my original controller and needed a replacement in a hurry. This was a reasonably priced item and worked straight away for the TV etc but I still haven't worked out how to acces the teletext feature and there are no useful indtructions for it. 30 October 2012
Couldn't make it connect to my DVD player I followed the manual instructions to the letter and tried everything, but I simply couldn't get the remote to connect to my DVD player so I returned it. 09 October 2012
excellent value Purchased to replace a lost remote for a Phillips 32" TV . Set up instructions were clear ,took 2 minutes and worked first time . Cannot comment on other devices as none are used with this TV 09 October 2012
Does exactly what it says on the tin! I bought two of these to replace Sky remotes - one Sky+ and one Sky+ HD. I set both of these up to control the TV and Sky boxes within a couple of minutes. You can control the TV volume as well, but you need to change a setting (again very easy). The only thing I haven't been able to find is the facility to use the "i" function that's on the Sky remote, but I can live without that. Good quality, easy to set up handset! 02 October 2012
Very good remote if your others have been lost or passed on easy to setup and good value. 21 August 2012
Poor quality Poor quality item that was difficult to program and ultimately didn't operate my TV. 11 July 2012
A Good product A good TV remote, although it does not have a subtitle or information button on it. Easy to set up. 10 July 2012
Always Excellent Latest purchase, good product which does exactly what I want at a very good price. Every time it's speedy service by friendly staff. My kind of shopping... no hassle! 17 April 2012
Great Puchase Great to use if your tv remote breaks, only thing I have found is that I have to tune the handset to the tv quite a lot, but it is easy and simple to do. 28 February 2012
Excellent Does exactly what it says on the manual. Easy to set up and affordable! 01 February 2012
didnt work with my tv didnt work on a Neon telly even pressing 150 times 23 January 2012
Great gadget and so easy to set up. 01 November 2011
Total Control 4 Way Remote Control This remote is NO good for TV/DVD combo's as the codes don't recognise the DVD, they are looking for a seperate machine so it doesn't work and is therefore useless. It does turn the telly on and off and it controls the volume but won't control any of the menu's so you can't change any of the settings, if you have a Alba TV/DVD combo don't bother.....Gutted 25 October 2011
Not great Not great but did the job eventually ! Would I buy another NO ! 04 October 2011
Value for money Bought this remote as lost my virgin remote in the home.This is an ideal replacement for the price,the only thing lacking is the back up button and info button but works well for satellite ,tv and dvd ect...Very happy with the purchase. 27 September 2011
does the job bought this item after accidentaly putting my own in the washing machine! easy to set up but you have to be patient, does tv & dvd player, overall value for money. 06 September 2011
Was not impressed I needed this product because my remote for my dvd player packed up. It was a sturdy remote but the instructions to get it linked up were not clear at all. Sorry was not impressed with this purchase so got a refund. 05 July 2011
Great little control I read the reviews on this remote, and when I got it home they proved true. It was easy for me set up, I normally leave this to my husband! I have recommeded this to friends. 09 June 2011
O/K It works o/k on the basic controls on the TV, simple set up. 01 June 2011
  • 2015-05-24T10:00:05.895-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078828, prod, sort_default
(106 Questions | 106 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will it work toshiba22dv501b tv dvd combi

3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
cass
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Cass,

I can confirm that the Total Control 4 Way Remote Control is compatible with all Toshiba TVs, therefore should be compatible with your TV/DVD combi.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Midas
Location: Colwyn Bay, Conwy, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Midas,

I have looked into this for you and this remote is not compatible with a Sony RMT-D248P DVD player. However, I can confirm that by following one of this links bellow you will find a remote that is compatible:
http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Searc...

http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Searc...

I hope this helps
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
flet
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

The remote URC 2940, will work with the device AOC L37W551B but for basic functions only.

The below remotes are more suited for the AOC L37W551B and have full functionality.

- URC 6430 SIMPLE 3 (Catalogue Number - 107/3823)
- URC 6440 SIMPLE 4 (Catalogue Number - 166/4098)
- URC 7960 Smart control (Catalogue Number - 108/0153)

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
JAMES
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

No, the Total Control 4-Way Remote Control isn't compatible with the Sony KD-32DX1504. I recommend the One For All Essence 4-Way Combi Remote Control (106/6768) instead.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-24T10:03:39.913-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078828, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-24T10:03:39.917-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078828, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.