Total Control 4-Way Remote Control.

 107/8828
£9.99
Total Control 4-Way Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Total Control range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Perfect replacement for lost or broken remote controls. Full guide and menu function controls.

  • Works with up to 4 devices, including.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 8716184044861.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Total Control 4-Way Remote Control. 3.4 5 70 73
Easy to use Booklet very comprehensive, easy to locate the codes for each manufacturer, set-up easy to complete for each button and a useful little gadget when you can't find the original remote! 18 March 2014
Works well easy to set 11 March 2014
Total control 4 way remote control As I already have one of these for my own TV and my mum's remote packed up, I recommended one of these - she is over the moon with it, easy to use for an older person. 28 January 2014
Pleased Good device which works well. Unfortunately, the included batteries died after a few days, but easy enough to replace. 24 January 2014
Just the job! Easy to follow instructions. Works great. Able to control DVD player as well as tv. Excellent. 13 November 2013
Not up to the job Tried this on two different makes of television, a Toshiba and a Wharfdale, it didn't work properly on either of them. The only things it controlled were mute, volume and channel numbers. It did not work for channel guide or any of the function buttons which rather defeated the object of replacing the original remote. Therefore had to return it. 23 October 2013
Not for the faint-hearted Instructions not very clear, but I understood eventually. You enter 4-digit codes to set it up for each of your devices - for each device type it lists several possible codes per manufacturer, and you find by trial and error what works. I couldn't control an unlisted cheap legacy Argos set-top box. I did vaguely control a modern TV (blue button worked subtitles, I couldn't locate mute). It needs an explanation of what each value of each code digit means, so that you can experiment intelligently. 23 October 2013
No use as a Sky remote replacement This remote does not have a backup/exit button, or an info button, so is not a very good replacement for a remote that requires these buttons like a Sky remote. Other than that was easy enough to program and use. 09 October 2013
Great does the job Brill! pleased with product, easy to use. 27 September 2013
easy to program good product for a good price, easy to program to your television ect. 24 September 2013
Useless Useless it does not work 03 July 2013
Control 4 It is exactly what I wanted and it works wonderfully. It was easy to set up also. 02 July 2013
no subtitles theres no subtitles button, I 'll be taking it back. Plus its too small for my elderly mum to use. Buttons are poorly labelled 04 June 2013
Not sure about this i purchased this remote after reading the customer ratings, Found that it was supposed to be easy to operate, However when i got it home and tried every conceivable code possible to get it to work with my bush tv sadly found this did not work for me. This does not mean however that it wouldnt for you, I returned it to store no quibble. instructions are clear though. 04 June 2013
Excellent Product I wanted this as a replacement for my previous universal remote. It's used to control my 15 year old Toshiba TV, Virgin Media TV and 10 year old Samsung VCR. The TV was the longest thing to program in simply because there are around 17 codes for Toshiba. Everything else was quick. The remote is so easy to use, and has the added bonus of being able to use with my cable TV - which I couldn't do with my old remote - so for me it's perfect. No complaints whatsoever, great price, and I have no hesitation in recommending this product. 01 May 2013
Excellent Excellent value remote. Highly recommended 12 March 2013
Item returned Our digibox was not listed with a code so we spent hours trying to tune manually with no success so had to return to Argos. 06 February 2013
not impressed To be honest its not as gud as i expected, it took ages 2 set up and that was by doing it the quick setup way. It also has no letters beneath the numbers so thats really awkward when i need 2 use them 2 search 4 sumthing. I wud not recomend it 2 a friend as its takes 2 much time 2 set up. Sorry Argos but its a thumbs down 4 me this time round. 05 February 2013
good the remote works well and is easy to use 29 January 2013
Great Good remote really easy to set up 22 January 2013
  • 2015-07-30T11:05:53.095Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078828, prod, sort_default
(115 Questions | 115 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Will this work with a Humax 9150t PVR

6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Kevin
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I can confirm that the Total Control 4-Way Remote Control is compatible with the Humax 9150T.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

would it work a B T box

1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
gail
Location: northwich
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi gail,

Without a model number for the BT box in question I can't advise on whether or not this Total Control 4-Way Remote Control would be suitable.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
deedee
Location: Bournville, Birmingham, Birmingham, West Midlands B30, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Total Control 4-Way Remote Control is not suitable for use with a Talk Talk You View box.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Mike
Location: Kirkcaldy
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that we do not have information on TV codes. However, One For All should be able to help with this, please see the following link - http://www.oneforall.co.uk/

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-30T11:03:26.742Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078828, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-30T11:03:26.746Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078828, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.