Total Control 4-Way Remote Control.

 107/8828
£9.99
Total Control 4-Way Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Perfect replacement for lost or broken remote controls. Full guide and menu function controls.

  • Works with up to 4 devices.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 8716184044861.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Total Control 4-Way Remote Control. 3.4 5 61 64
easy to program good product for a good price, easy to program to your television ect. 24 September 2013
Useless Useless it does not work 03 July 2013
Control 4 It is exactly what I wanted and it works wonderfully. It was easy to set up also. 02 July 2013
no subtitles theres no subtitles button, I 'll be taking it back. Plus its too small for my elderly mum to use. Buttons are poorly labelled 04 June 2013
Not sure about this i purchased this remote after reading the customer ratings, Found that it was supposed to be easy to operate, However when i got it home and tried every conceivable code possible to get it to work with my bush tv sadly found this did not work for me. This does not mean however that it wouldnt for you, I returned it to store no quibble. instructions are clear though. 04 June 2013
Excellent Product I wanted this as a replacement for my previous universal remote. It's used to control my 15 year old Toshiba TV, Virgin Media TV and 10 year old Samsung VCR. The TV was the longest thing to program in simply because there are around 17 codes for Toshiba. Everything else was quick. The remote is so easy to use, and has the added bonus of being able to use with my cable TV - which I couldn't do with my old remote - so for me it's perfect. No complaints whatsoever, great price, and I have no hesitation in recommending this product. 01 May 2013
Excellent Excellent value remote. Highly recommended 12 March 2013
Item returned Our digibox was not listed with a code so we spent hours trying to tune manually with no success so had to return to Argos. 06 February 2013
not impressed To be honest its not as gud as i expected, it took ages 2 set up and that was by doing it the quick setup way. It also has no letters beneath the numbers so thats really awkward when i need 2 use them 2 search 4 sumthing. I wud not recomend it 2 a friend as its takes 2 much time 2 set up. Sorry Argos but its a thumbs down 4 me this time round. 05 February 2013
good the remote works well and is easy to use 29 January 2013
Great Good remote really easy to set up 22 January 2013
What a shame Easy to set up for TV but no instructions for DVD & couldn't follow same set up. 17 January 2013
DOES THE JOB We had to buy a remote to replace our humax remote this worked most things we needed apart from the media files it`s a nice shape size & weight at a good price 16 January 2013
nope bought to use on tv/dvd combi and did not work took it back for refund 20 November 2012
Value for money Easy to follow instructions and worked straight away 07 November 2012
good value I losy my original controller and needed a replacement in a hurry. This was a reasonably priced item and worked straight away for the TV etc but I still haven't worked out how to acces the teletext feature and there are no useful indtructions for it. 30 October 2012
Couldn't make it connect to my DVD player I followed the manual instructions to the letter and tried everything, but I simply couldn't get the remote to connect to my DVD player so I returned it. 09 October 2012
excellent value Purchased to replace a lost remote for a Phillips 32" TV . Set up instructions were clear ,took 2 minutes and worked first time . Cannot comment on other devices as none are used with this TV 09 October 2012
Does exactly what it says on the tin! I bought two of these to replace Sky remotes - one Sky+ and one Sky+ HD. I set both of these up to control the TV and Sky boxes within a couple of minutes. You can control the TV volume as well, but you need to change a setting (again very easy). The only thing I haven't been able to find is the facility to use the "i" function that's on the Sky remote, but I can live without that. Good quality, easy to set up handset! 02 October 2012
Very good remote if your others have been lost or passed on easy to setup and good value. 21 August 2012
(92 Questions | 92 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Bomber
Location: Scunthorpe, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

This remote is not compatible, One For All suggests the following One for All remotes:

URC 6430 Simple 3
URC 6440 Simple 4

URC 7130 Essence 3
URC 7140 Essence 4

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
The Fee
Location: Orpington, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer:
Hi there,

I can confirm that unfortunately this product is not compatible with your Goodmans FreeSat+ receiver.
However the following remotes are compatible with your device:
URC 7120, URC 7130, URC, 7140, URC 6420, URC 6430, URC 6440.

Some of these are available from the Argos website:

http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Searc... (URC 6440)

http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Produ... (URC 7120)

http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Produ... (URC 7140)

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 2 days ago
Model No - BD D5300
Customer avatar
by
Linda
Location: Woolwich, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer:
Hi,

No, this Total Control 4-Way Remote Control isn't compatible with Samsung Blu-ray players. I advise using the One For All remote wizard to find a suitable remote for your needs:

http://www.oneforall.co.uk/

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Will this work with sony bravia KDL-32V4000

3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
susan
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

I can confirm that the Total Control 4-Way Remote Control will work with the Sony Bravia KDL-32V4000.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

107/8828

Cash price £9.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.