Total Control 4-Way Remote Control.

 107/8828
£9.99
Total Control 4-Way Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Perfect replacement for lost or broken remote controls. Full guide and menu function controls.

  • Works with up to 4 devices.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 8716184044861.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Total Control 4-Way Remote Control. 3.4 5 65 68
Not up to the job Tried this on two different makes of television, a Toshiba and a Wharfdale, it didn't work properly on either of them. The only things it controlled were mute, volume and channel numbers. It did not work for channel guide or any of the function buttons which rather defeated the object of replacing the original remote. Therefore had to return it. 23 October 2013
Not for the faint-hearted Instructions not very clear, but I understood eventually. You enter 4-digit codes to set it up for each of your devices - for each device type it lists several possible codes per manufacturer, and you find by trial and error what works. I couldn't control an unlisted cheap legacy Argos set-top box. I did vaguely control a modern TV (blue button worked subtitles, I couldn't locate mute). It needs an explanation of what each value of each code digit means, so that you can experiment intelligently. 23 October 2013
No use as a Sky remote replacement This remote does not have a backup/exit button, or an info button, so is not a very good replacement for a remote that requires these buttons like a Sky remote. Other than that was easy enough to program and use. 09 October 2013
Great does the job Brill! pleased with product, easy to use. 27 September 2013
easy to program good product for a good price, easy to program to your television ect. 24 September 2013
Useless Useless it does not work 03 July 2013
Control 4 It is exactly what I wanted and it works wonderfully. It was easy to set up also. 02 July 2013
no subtitles theres no subtitles button, I 'll be taking it back. Plus its too small for my elderly mum to use. Buttons are poorly labelled 04 June 2013
Not sure about this i purchased this remote after reading the customer ratings, Found that it was supposed to be easy to operate, However when i got it home and tried every conceivable code possible to get it to work with my bush tv sadly found this did not work for me. This does not mean however that it wouldnt for you, I returned it to store no quibble. instructions are clear though. 04 June 2013
Excellent Product I wanted this as a replacement for my previous universal remote. It's used to control my 15 year old Toshiba TV, Virgin Media TV and 10 year old Samsung VCR. The TV was the longest thing to program in simply because there are around 17 codes for Toshiba. Everything else was quick. The remote is so easy to use, and has the added bonus of being able to use with my cable TV - which I couldn't do with my old remote - so for me it's perfect. No complaints whatsoever, great price, and I have no hesitation in recommending this product. 01 May 2013
Excellent Excellent value remote. Highly recommended 12 March 2013
Item returned Our digibox was not listed with a code so we spent hours trying to tune manually with no success so had to return to Argos. 06 February 2013
not impressed To be honest its not as gud as i expected, it took ages 2 set up and that was by doing it the quick setup way. It also has no letters beneath the numbers so thats really awkward when i need 2 use them 2 search 4 sumthing. I wud not recomend it 2 a friend as its takes 2 much time 2 set up. Sorry Argos but its a thumbs down 4 me this time round. 05 February 2013
good the remote works well and is easy to use 29 January 2013
Great Good remote really easy to set up 22 January 2013
What a shame Easy to set up for TV but no instructions for DVD & couldn't follow same set up. 17 January 2013
DOES THE JOB We had to buy a remote to replace our humax remote this worked most things we needed apart from the media files it`s a nice shape size & weight at a good price 16 January 2013
nope bought to use on tv/dvd combi and did not work took it back for refund 20 November 2012
Value for money Easy to follow instructions and worked straight away 07 November 2012
good value I losy my original controller and needed a replacement in a hurry. This was a reasonably priced item and worked straight away for the TV etc but I still haven't worked out how to acces the teletext feature and there are no useful indtructions for it. 30 October 2012
  • 2015-04-26T09:24:44.855-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_68, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078828, prod, sort_default
(102 Questions | 102 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
m1ned
Location: Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that the remote Total Control 2940 will work with the Panasonic DMRE55.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this work with a KOGAN KULED32DVDA

3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
chris london
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Unfortunately the remote total control URC 2940 won't work with the KOGAN KULED32DVDA, because the code is not in the load from the remote.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

technics SL-PD9 compatible

4 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
michael lay
Location: Debenham, Stowmarket, Suffolk IP14, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this remote is not compatible with the Technics SL-PD9.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
cherry
Location: Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this remote does not come with a subtitles button.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-26T09:28:46.406-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078828, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-26T09:28:46.410-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078828, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.