Total Control 4-Way Remote Control.

 107/8828
£9.99
Total Control 4-Way Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Perfect replacement for lost or broken remote controls. Full guide and menu function controls.

  • Works with up to 4 devices.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 8716184044861.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Total Control 4-Way Remote Control. 3.4 5 56 59
Remote does not operate like explained in catologue.Does not adjust items in menu of TV.catologue said it had full menu function controls.returned item and had a refund. 10 June 2014
4 way remote i found this fiddly to set up, it took me 4 attempts to get the tv set up because i had to go through the numbers for my tv, the sat box was easy as it took the first number in list, i could not get the DVD set up so left that, we have a blu-ray but not mentioned in instructions 21 May 2014
Very Good Works really well had no problems with it,easy to set up,had one of these for a few years but had to replace due to batteries leaking(use good batteries,not pound shop cheapies)a good buy. 21 May 2014
Do not recommend Do not recommend this product not compatible with any codes supplied. Waste of money. 22 April 2014
is it me? Bought this item as one of the TV remotes didn't work. Neither did this. So, just in case, tried it on three more different brand TVs... It didn't work on those either.... It's gone back. 16 April 2014
Codes did not work Even though our TV was listed, and had numerous codes available, none of them worked. Even the auto tune did not work. Tried it on 2 seperate Logic tv's but it did not work on either. Returned day after purchase. 15 April 2014
Easy to use Booklet very comprehensive, easy to locate the codes for each manufacturer, set-up easy to complete for each button and a useful little gadget when you can't find the original remote! 18 March 2014
Works well easy to set 11 March 2014
Total control 4 way remote control As I already have one of these for my own TV and my mum's remote packed up, I recommended one of these - she is over the moon with it, easy to use for an older person. 28 January 2014
Pleased Good device which works well. Unfortunately, the included batteries died after a few days, but easy enough to replace. 24 January 2014
Just the job! Easy to follow instructions. Works great. Able to control DVD player as well as tv. Excellent. 13 November 2013
Not up to the job Tried this on two different makes of television, a Toshiba and a Wharfdale, it didn't work properly on either of them. The only things it controlled were mute, volume and channel numbers. It did not work for channel guide or any of the function buttons which rather defeated the object of replacing the original remote. Therefore had to return it. 23 October 2013
Not for the faint-hearted Instructions not very clear, but I understood eventually. You enter 4-digit codes to set it up for each of your devices - for each device type it lists several possible codes per manufacturer, and you find by trial and error what works. I couldn't control an unlisted cheap legacy Argos set-top box. I did vaguely control a modern TV (blue button worked subtitles, I couldn't locate mute). It needs an explanation of what each value of each code digit means, so that you can experiment intelligently. 23 October 2013
No use as a Sky remote replacement This remote does not have a backup/exit button, or an info button, so is not a very good replacement for a remote that requires these buttons like a Sky remote. Other than that was easy enough to program and use. 09 October 2013
Great does the job Brill! pleased with product, easy to use. 27 September 2013
easy to program good product for a good price, easy to program to your television ect. 24 September 2013
Useless Useless it does not work 03 July 2013
Control 4 It is exactly what I wanted and it works wonderfully. It was easy to set up also. 02 July 2013
no subtitles theres no subtitles button, I 'll be taking it back. Plus its too small for my elderly mum to use. Buttons are poorly labelled 04 June 2013
Not sure about this i purchased this remote after reading the customer ratings, Found that it was supposed to be easy to operate, However when i got it home and tried every conceivable code possible to get it to work with my bush tv sadly found this did not work for me. This does not mean however that it wouldnt for you, I returned it to store no quibble. instructions are clear though. 04 June 2013
(87 Questions | 87 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is there a teletext/subtitles button?

2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
ELECTRICGYPSY
Location: south wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 day ago
Answer:
Hello there,

Teletext has been taken over by the digital red button services that come with each specific channel.
Using the red button on the product you can access these and the option to have subtitles.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Compatability

3 weeks, 4 days ago
Please could you tell me if this is compatible with a Loewe Nemos? (it's a 15 year old TV). Thanks
Customer avatar
by
Nick
Age:25 to 34
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer:
Hi Nick,

Thank you for your question.

It is unlikely that this remote will be compatible due to the age of your TV.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this work with humax pvr

4 weeks, 1 day ago
Will this remote work with Humax pvrpvr 9300t and a pacific dvd player
Customer avatar
by
julie
Location: Bury, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer:
Hi

I can confirm that the remote will work using the code SAT 1808.

Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
will this remote work with a fortec star lifetime ultra satelitte reviever? thank you
Customer avatar
by
teufelkoch
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer:
Hi,

Please see the link below to find out if your satellite receiver will be compatible with this remote:

http://www.oneforall.co.uk/

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

107/8828

Cash price £9.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.