Total Control 4-Way Remote Control.

 107/8828
£9.99
Total Control 4-Way Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Perfect replacement for lost or broken remote controls. Full guide and menu function controls.

  • Works with up to 4 devices.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 8716184044861.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Total Control 4-Way Remote Control. 3.4 5 67 70
Works well for switching on and off for the dvd can't use any other function 18 February 2015
at last just one remote this remote was easy to use and well priced. would recommend to anyone thinking of buying this product. 18 January 2015
Good to operate Easy to use and functions well 17 January 2015
Easy to use Works well easy to program just what I was looking for. 07 January 2015
very useful for me Very good for that price 06 January 2015
No use Bought this as a replacement for my sons remote on a alba tv ,tried all the codes in the book and manual search but could not get it to work,took it back full refund given no hassle 31 December 2014
Cheap imitation Bought this thinking it would save some money. Only works with the tv, won't work with the built in DVD player. Also the guide doesn't work so you can't see what show you want to watch. Going to have to buy a proper remote now at triple the price or can't use DVD player! 05 November 2014
remote control completely useless unable to get it to work properly ruined a good tv 30 September 2014
Excellent price, great product Having lost the remote for my TV, I didn't want to spend a fortune on a replacement, this did the job perfectly for an excellent price. Highly recommend this product. 17 September 2014
Very easy to programme Great product, great price and so easy to programme with all devices 27 July 2014
although the remote was pretty easy to set up am disapointed that you can not get information on the programmes you would like to watch. i think it should of included a button which would enable you to do this 17 July 2014
Remote does not operate like explained in catologue.Does not adjust items in menu of TV.catologue said it had full menu function controls.returned item and had a refund. 10 June 2014
4 way remote i found this fiddly to set up, it took me 4 attempts to get the tv set up because i had to go through the numbers for my tv, the sat box was easy as it took the first number in list, i could not get the DVD set up so left that, we have a blu-ray but not mentioned in instructions 21 May 2014
Very Good Works really well had no problems with it,easy to set up,had one of these for a few years but had to replace due to batteries leaking(use good batteries,not pound shop cheapies)a good buy. 21 May 2014
Do not recommend Do not recommend this product not compatible with any codes supplied. Waste of money. 22 April 2014
is it me? Bought this item as one of the TV remotes didn't work. Neither did this. So, just in case, tried it on three more different brand TVs... It didn't work on those either.... It's gone back. 16 April 2014
Codes did not work Even though our TV was listed, and had numerous codes available, none of them worked. Even the auto tune did not work. Tried it on 2 seperate Logic tv's but it did not work on either. Returned day after purchase. 15 April 2014
Easy to use Booklet very comprehensive, easy to locate the codes for each manufacturer, set-up easy to complete for each button and a useful little gadget when you can't find the original remote! 18 March 2014
Works well easy to set 11 March 2014
Total control 4 way remote control As I already have one of these for my own TV and my mum's remote packed up, I recommended one of these - she is over the moon with it, easy to use for an older person. 28 January 2014
  • 2015-05-24T10:00:05.677-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078828, prod, sort_default
(106 Questions | 106 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will it work toshiba22dv501b tv dvd combi

3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
cass
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Cass,

I can confirm that the Total Control 4 Way Remote Control is compatible with all Toshiba TVs, therefore should be compatible with your TV/DVD combi.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Midas
Location: Colwyn Bay, Conwy, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Midas,

I have looked into this for you and this remote is not compatible with a Sony RMT-D248P DVD player. However, I can confirm that by following one of this links bellow you will find a remote that is compatible:
http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Searc...

http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Searc...

I hope this helps
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
flet
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

The remote URC 2940, will work with the device AOC L37W551B but for basic functions only.

The below remotes are more suited for the AOC L37W551B and have full functionality.

- URC 6430 SIMPLE 3 (Catalogue Number - 107/3823)
- URC 6440 SIMPLE 4 (Catalogue Number - 166/4098)
- URC 7960 Smart control (Catalogue Number - 108/0153)

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
JAMES
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

No, the Total Control 4-Way Remote Control isn't compatible with the Sony KD-32DX1504. I recommend the One For All Essence 4-Way Combi Remote Control (106/6768) instead.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-24T10:03:39.913-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078828, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-24T10:03:39.917-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078828, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.