BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Total Control 4-Way Remote Control.

 107/8828
£10.99
Total Control 4-Way Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire Total Control range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Perfect replacement for lost or broken remote controls. Full guide and menu function controls.

  • Works with up to 4 devices, including .
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 8716184044861.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD SIMPLE DVD AND TV REMOTE Really good simple remote, easy to set up. I can use it to control both the TV and the DVD Player. The only thing is that the pause button won't work for some reason, but no big deal since I just press stop when I want to pause a DVD. 31 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by remote control 4 in 1 This product has great features 31 December 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Functionality of Total Remote Control Functionality of this product was not high enough for my liking. It is easily outdone by other competitors at the same price. Some of the remote control buttons do not work on my Hitachi TV. It also looks a bit cheap and plastically. Not recommended. 31 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very useful Multi purpose control 30 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BOUGHT TO REPLACE ORIGINAL REMOTE 29 December 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 way remote This product was reasonably priced, but it was quite difficult to get it working. 08 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TV remote This product is good 08 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remote works brill Bought this as my TV remote broke, using it with a tech wood TV no problems, design is simple and it's very easy to use! Has all the same functions as my original remote so pretty happy with my purchase :) 17 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Very good remote control, has many different features on it. Can switch it to 4 different appliances. The only problem was that I was unable to switch from TV to DVD to use on my combi TV/DVD player. If I had seperate ones though this would have been perfect. 11 November 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by the feature needed was not available The control was easy to tune in and had a record button but was not able to delete the recorded material on my set top box. 04 November 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by this product was dissapointing The instructions were not very clear,and there was no back function or info button. 04 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Easy to set up & easy to use. Helpful guide & compatible with lots of televisions. 28 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Universal Remote Control This control is really easy to set up and use. Within about 2 minutes from putting batteries in I had our tv responding to this control where other controllers didn't work. Everything you need is in the box. 22 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great item Easy to set up easy to use 13 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well and connected fast This remote worked great for it's purpose. We have a combined tv and dvd player and past multi control remotes have not worked. This one connected and all features are able to be used including being able to swap between source as this is one of the main reasons we needed a new remote! I would recommend this product as a new or spare remote! 07 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! Bought for just the TV but found out it works on my UPC box as well which is a major bonus! feels good in the hand too! 30 September 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remote Put batteries in followed the somewhat vague instuctions and nothing happened just didn't work! Since then have returned the item and exchanged for a more expensive substitute which worked straight away. So it just goes to show that sometimes you just have to go more expensive in order to get a more positive outcome! 29 September 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could not tune in Tv so no use, 11 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very. good quality at a reasonable price The remote control is sturdy easy to use and reasonably priced. 09 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked a treat Easy to set up.it was an old TV and we tried about 4 of the codes until we got one to work fully. For info a couple of the codes partially worked so keep trying until you get one that does everything 08 September 2015
  • 2016-02-10 T06:55:23.907-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_101, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078828, prod, sort_default
(130 Questions | 129 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
mo 49
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this work on a humax freesat box?

1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
jimmy
Location: Peterhead, Aberdeenshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Jimmy,

This may work but without the model number of your freeview box I will be unable to be certain if this will

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Proscan

1 week, 6 days ago
Hi I have purchased this item, tried to get it to work with my Proscan tv but there is not a code for Proscan in book, I have tried the search button but no luck, do you have the code please. Thanks
Customer avatar
by
Mandy
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Mandy,

This may work but without the model number of your TV box I will be unable to be certain if this will

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this work on panasonic tx32ps500 tv

4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Pata
Location: Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

Yes, I can confirm that this remote will be compatible with the Panasonic TX32PS500 TV.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-10 T06:53:52.038-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078828, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-10 T06:53:52.041-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078828, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.