BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Alba Manual 2-Way HDMI Selector.

 107/8529
£14.99
Alba Manual 2-Way HDMI Selector.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire Alba range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

A serious home cinema set up will have crazy amount of wires, and often climbing behind the TV unit to swap cables over is the only way to access certain signals for your TV. Save that effort with a manual HDMI switcher.

  • 2 inputs.
  • Manual switching.
  • Transmits in high definition 1080p quality.
  • EAN: 5349735.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to set up This roduct is econmucally priced and very easy to use just plug in and away you go. It takes all the hassle out of changing hdmi cables over in the back of the TV 24 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extend you HDMI capabilities This product is excellent allowing two HDMI sources to be easily switched without the fiddly unplugging and changing of leads 17 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bulky, but does the job There are more compact devices that do the same job, but they are more expensive. The unit works well but the overall look and feel is reflected in the price. It's quite bulky but this won't matter if like me, the unit is out of site behind the TV. You will need an additional HDMI cable as none are supplied. 17 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got the wrong item I got this item to watch the same tv channel on 2 TV sets at the same time but this is a selector and I needed a splitter but yes this item is agood selector 14 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alba manual 2-way HDMI selector is terrific value It looks good, well made and is unobtrusive. There is no need to spend a lot of money to get a good performance. 03 September 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bang Average for Hefty Price This product has caused me nothing but trouble.I have a PS4&it DOESNT connect to my Samsung TV. What I have to do is connect it to a small ALBA TV until the start screen appears;set up my game then detach the cord from my small TV&back into my Samsung TV.I cant even Pause my game because the screen goes black!Now after doing some research many people have experienced problems using this device with PS4&any Samsung TV; so if you are buying this for either Id advice you do research into HDMI boxes 26 August 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rubbish product Had intermitant signal on Number 2 input. Replaced by Argos but replacement developed same fault after 30 minutes use. Tried repairing it myself - failed. 26 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by it does exactly what it says on the box, i was a bit disappointed it didn't come with an HDMI cable, but that was my fault for not reading the spec properly. 04 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by basic hdmi switch Purchased this switch with an ethernet hdmi cable. Works well with my amazon fire stick. 31 May 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful product! I cannot understand why Argos stocks this product. The one I bought didn't work unless the button was pressed in, when released it lost picture. Truly hopeless and my experience mirrors that of other customers. 14 October 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dissapointed i brought this itemm thinking it would be very good but sometimes it switches my ps4 off ad on 09 September 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would recommend buying a better quality product Purchased the HDMI Selector but would not change over to other channels, returned as faulty. 06 September 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rubbish item This product is rubbish. It doesn't even come with a HDMI Cable. Don't buy unless you want to spend more money on getting a cable as well. 19 August 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Useless The switch worked twice and then failed. It's gone for recycling. 12 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what I needed Had it about a week, works quite simply, switch one on and switch one off, just like a light only with 2 switches. Only quibble is it's a little bit bulky. Jim 01 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is fit for purpose Very easy to install and to use great value for money 24 June 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hdmi connector an ok product but didnt specify that it didnt come with an hdmi cable to connect to the tv.couldve saved me a journey if it had done 10 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Quality Item This item provides smooth switching between inputs. It's a great item for the price. 07 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alba Man 2-way HDMI Selector Does what it's supposed to do, switch between LED TV and a connected DVD player & a connected Laptop. No technical issues so far with this product. So very happy. Good Value. 03 June 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The easiest HDMI switch to use This is a brilliant product very easy to fit and work I must also have to say the Argos store Billericay is the best store that I have use. The speed and curtsey from staff is second to none. 11 March 2014
  • 2016-02-07 T10:03:10.670-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078529, prod, sort_default
(20 Questions | 21 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 6 days ago
to use with bush double scart freeview box
Customer avatar
by
tam logan
Location: coatbridge
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

If your freeview box can be connected via HDMI, then you can connect it to this rather than directly to the TV

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
I WOULD LIKE TO DO DUAL SCREEN ID JUST LIKE TP KNOW IF YOUR PRODUCT IS ONLY FORT SWITCHING DISPLAYS OR IF IT PROJECTS PICE FROM ONE OUTPUT TO TWO DISPLAYS??
Customer avatar
by
MARLEY
Location: Basildon, Essex, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this item would not be suitable for use as you have described as the device switches between the inputs and does not display the picture on 2 monitors at once.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Danny@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
jean
Location: Essex, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this HDMI selector would be suitable for use with both a DVD player and Virgin Tivo Box.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

HDMI SPLITTER

8 months ago
do i have to buy a separate lead to connect splitter to tv?
Customer avatar
by
natalie
Location: Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi natalie,

The Alba Manual 2-Way HDMI Selector doesn't include cables so these will need to be purchased separately.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-07 T09:40:27.615-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078529, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-07 T09:40:27.617-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078529, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.