Alba Manual 2-Way HDMI Selector.

 107/8529
Alba Manual 2-Way HDMI Selector.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Alba Manual 2-Way HDMI Selector caters for a range of your HDMI connectivity needs. Perfect addition to any home entertainment system!

  • 2 inputs.
  • Manual switching.
  • Transmits in high definition 1080p quality.
  • EAN: 5349735.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy 2 selected products together for £20.00. Offer ends 21 April 2015.

Customer reviews and ratings

Alba Manual 2-Way HDMI Selector. 3.2 5 12 13
just what I needed Had it about a week, works quite simply, switch one on and switch one off, just like a light only with 2 switches. Only quibble is it's a little bit bulky. Jim 01 July 2014
It is fit for purpose Very easy to install and to use great value for money 24 June 2014
hdmi connector an ok product but didnt specify that it didnt come with an hdmi cable to connect to the tv.couldve saved me a journey if it had done 10 June 2014
A Quality Item This item provides smooth switching between inputs. It's a great item for the price. 07 June 2014
Alba Man 2-way HDMI Selector Does what it's supposed to do, switch between LED TV and a connected DVD player & a connected Laptop. No technical issues so far with this product. So very happy. Good Value. 03 June 2014
The easiest HDMI switch to use This is a brilliant product very easy to fit and work I must also have to say the Argos store Billericay is the best store that I have use. The speed and curtsey from staff is second to none. 11 March 2014
Not for us I bought this item to replace a similar model that had developed a faulty switch. The item was required for switching use between an XBox and PS4. The XBox works fine on it but the PS4 will not work when connected to this switch. We have to play the PS4 direct through the hdmi on the TV. We had no problems at all using the previous selector until it developed the fault. 12 February 2014
  • 2015-04-17T10:51:38.002-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078529, prod, sort_default
(16 Questions | 17 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

connecting devices

3 months ago
will this allow me to connect a nowtv box and a bt box to a tv
Customer avatar
by
kevin
Location: Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer:
Hello,

I can confirm that this will allow you to plug a nowTV and BT box to a TV

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Whats in the box

3 months ago
Can some one tell me if the third HDMI cable is included ?
Customer avatar
by
Andydtazz
Location: Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer:
Hi there,

There are no HDMI cables included with this product.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this Splitter Strip HDCP for PS3?

5 months, 4 weeks ago
I need to know this because the only reason I want to buy it is because I want to record my PS3 but as the HDCP restrictions are still there I need a device to Strip the HDCP
Customer avatar
by
Jaylowblue
Location: Gosport
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi,

The Alba Manual 2-Way HDMI Selector is not able to strip HDCP for PS3.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
L3G3NDGAM3RHD
Location: Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer:
Hello,

I can confirm that this does not have to be plugged into a power source to work

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-17T10:26:49.616-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078529, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-17T10:26:49.619-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078529, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

107/8529

Cash price £14.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.