Black Glass 42 Inch Oval TV Stand.

 107/6727
was £59.99 £24.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Less Than Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Oval TV Stand.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Suitable for TVs up to 42 inch, this sleek and stylish oval TV stand provides 3 glass shelves for your storage needs. Produced from toughened black glass and featuring integrated cable tidy holes in the rear panel, your TV and connected devices such as DVD or Blu-ray player will look great situated on this sophisticated stand.

  • Maximum TV weight 70kg.
  • 3 shelves.
  • Cable tidy holes in rear panel.
  • Packed flat.
  • Size H50, W95, D39cm.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1076727 has previously been on sale at 29.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Black Glass 42 Inch Oval TV Stand. 4.4 5 65 68
Classy design Smart looking, stylish slim design. Easy to assemble and ideal for our 40" TV. Oval shape is unusual but takes up much less room than we anticipated. A great purchase - We love it!! 04 November 2014
On assembling noticed a small patch of paint off the top shelf 22 October 2014
Excellent value Excellent item - easy to assemble, sturdy, stylish and a reasonable price - ticks all the boxes! 14 October 2014
This product is good, looks smart The main poles were greasy and little rusty on the ends, this meant had to clean the equipment first. That be said once done, it was easy to assemble, very sturdy does the job for 32 inch screen TV, anything bigger it will only slightly hang over. You will need black electric box to cover or something similar to tidy up the wires at the back as you can see everything ! 02 October 2014
Looks great. Very easy to asemble. 30 September 2014
Black Glass 42 inch Oval TV Stand Did a fair bit of research on what was available in the market place and eventually chose this for style at a decent price. Am delighted with it. Looks really smart, assembly straight forward and would thoroughly recommend. Also Argos delivery service was excellent. 12 August 2014
Looks good once built Wasn't overly happy when I opened the box. Wood shaving & marks on the wooden part of the TV Stand, However these are on the back. Metal rods didn't look all that sturdy. Once the stand is built is does look nice. 03 June 2014
Takes little space but ample for necessary videos This stand really complements my 40 in TV. Not complicated to erect and have had many compliments on its appearance 30 May 2014
Very good value for money Two person assembly required because of glass. Looks nice and modern. Wires could be put in the holes in the back of each shelf if you wanted to keep wires tidy. Really nice looking stand and would highly recommend this product. 29 April 2014
Great Value for Money This is great value for money product - solid, robust and easy to assemble. Compliments my television and associated players and the overall furnishing of my room 08 April 2014
This product has great features Definitely one of my best buys. Easy to assemble and looks more expensive than it actually is. 25 March 2014
looks great I had the larger black glass with chrome leg table before for an older 42" tv. I felt it was a bit bulky so got this one instead which looks a lot more stylish and the oval shape is a bit more unusual. Got a new LG 42" lcd tv which looks great on this table, however an older tv will probably be too heavy. A point to note is that the legs are black and not chrome, which although are in the picture, I did not notice. Overall, pleased for the price.. 11 March 2014
Self assembly TVStand. Instructions easy to follow and simple to assemble.Proffesional looking piece of furniture when assembled. 23 January 2014
this product ticked all the boxes Great product, sturdy and easy assembled. Would recommend. 05 November 2013
Small and poor quality We placed a 32 inch flat screen tv on this which seemed to fit perfectly. However a 40 or 42 inch tv would overhang each side and make the table look too small. We had to take ours back for a refund as we are soon upgrading to a 40 inch tv. We have a wider stand from another shop. Although it cost roughly the same, our new stand is of visibly better quality and will also accommodate a 40 inch.tv without any overhang. Only good thing was that Argos refunded our money without any hassle. 11 September 2013
Looks nice Threads on bolts not cleaned had to run die nut down them simple for me but if you haven't got the right tools could be a nightmare Once assembly completed it looked quite nice 20 August 2013
classy piece of furniture good value and good looking 20 August 2013
Although the first one we bought had scratches on the glass when we returned it was readily exchanged and the assistant very kindly opened it up to check the second one was alright 23 July 2013
Telly table The table is great easy to assemble but I only gave four stars because of the sticky labels on the face side of the glass very hard to remove other than that magic 16 July 2013
Satisfied Looks good and was easy to assemble. 09 May 2013
  • 2015-07-01T09:54:16.119-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_1076727, prod, sort_default
(5 Questions | 4 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Will my Sony 40 inch TV Model 40R453CBU fit

4 days ago
Will my Sony 40 inch TV Model 40R453CBU fit without overhanging
Customer avatar
by
LizW
Location: Shorne, Kent, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The dimensions of the Sony 40 inch TV Model 40R453CBU are 546 x 924 x 65 mm (H x W x D). So it will fit the Black Glass 42 Inch Oval TV Stand without overhanging.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Shelly
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
lynsey
Location: glasgow
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have looked into this and can confirm that the height between each shelf is 21cm.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Shelf

3 months ago
Is it possible to construct this TV stand without one glass shelf - I ask as I only need two tier, not three and this one looks the business! Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Greater London
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Chris,

I can confirm that this stand can not be assembled without the middle shelf.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-01T09:39:38.174-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1076727, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-01T09:39:38.177-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1076727, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.