Black Glass 42 Inch Oval TV Stand.

 107/6727
was £59.99 £24.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Less Than Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Oval TV Stand.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Suitable for TVs up to 42 inch, this sleek and stylish oval TV stand provides 3 glass shelves for your storage needs. Produced from toughened black glass and featuring integrated cable tidy holes in the rear panel, your TV and connected devices such as DVD or Blu-ray player will look great situated on this sophisticated stand.

  • Maximum TV weight 70kg.
  • 3 shelves.
  • Cable tidy holes in rear panel.
  • Packed flat.
  • Size H50, W95, D39cm.

Additional Information

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Black Glass 42 Inch Oval TV Stand. 4.3 5 81 85
Good looking This TV stand is assembled upside down which makes it easy to to put together without balancing large pieces of glass precariously. It comes pakaged ingeniously to avoid breakage. The glass is good quality with polished edges and is pleasing to the eye with its oval shape. Make sure the m6 threads are free from excess paint by trying the long studs in them before unpacking anything else. I am really pleased with this product. 14 April 2015
tiny stand Nothing like the picture, it's a tiny corner unit which only just fits a 32 inch tv on. If you lack space then it would do the job, otherwise buy the next size up 14 April 2015
Doesn't fit a 42 inch TV There is nothing wrong with this tv stand, however it is recommended for the 42 inch LG tv and it doesn't fit on it due to the design of the TV, we had to purchase the 50 inch version. Advised the shop to inform head office to remove it from the website. 07 April 2015
No good for 42inch LG with outer legs Bought this unit as recommended by argos to suit a lg42ub820v, although the unit is 95 cm in length the outer legs on the TV set don't fit on the unit due to the oval shape..BE AWARE! Argos admitted their fault and swapped my stand for one which was adequate. Other than that the stand was sturdy and would be a good purchase for a tv of 42inch other than the lg. Plenty of time and effort wasted assembling and de assembling stands 03 April 2015
Does the job well Quite easy to assemble. You just have to be careful with the long thin bolts. There are only millimeters of difference in the length of the two pairs. Plonked a heavy old 37 inch plasma on it and it's robust enough to handle the oldie with no problems. As for the stickers, vinegar mixed with a little water sorted them out. 25 March 2015
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MOBEY We've seen these TV. stands in lots of shops but Argos had the best price. Extremely good value for money. Being oval means it doesn't stick out too far into the room. It's actually at least a foot narrower than our previous wooden TV Stand. It does attract dust but overall we're extremely happy with our purchase. 24 March 2015
Black Glass 42" Oval tv Stand Very good value for the money paid, and looks really good. 17 March 2015
good purchase Looks great with my 42 inch tv ,matches my tv stand which is oval too.. 14 March 2015
looks great when built sleek look with the black glass and black finished legs. Needs 2 people to assemble due to the heavy glass and be sure to build it upside down (that helps). Good effect with the top of the legs chromed which shows through the glass. 05 March 2015
Not right for 42" TVs. Very nice, easily assembled table but, no good for 42" TVs where the feet are at the edge of the set. 10 February 2015
Great product - pity about the stickers! This is a very stylish TV stand and my 42" LG TV fits perfectly. Easy to assemble (about 10 minutes) and quite sturdy. The only negative is the stickers they put on each of the glass shelves. They are a nightmare to get off. Why do manufacturers do this? 14 January 2015
Good Item Nice Tv Stand, Looks Good and a nice size 30 December 2014
Elegant and space saving This is a lovely table and easy to put together. As others have said the stickers on the top of each glass are horrible to remove, however I discovered a simple trick - nail polish remover! It definitely made removing them an easier task. TV looks great and the unit is neat and smart in the room. 09 December 2014
tv stand Bought a 42" lg TV and got this TV stand because it was sure to fit. No it didn't. I measured the width of the stand and it was 37" and not 42". I ended up going to Curry's to get the correct size TV stand, which by the way it was £20 cheaper. 02 December 2014
Very good value & looks great Bought this stand to put my mother's 42" Tv on. Had a few problems putting it together then realised it was upside down.....ooooooops! Once it was the right way up it was easy to put up & looks very nice. 25 November 2014
BLACK GLASS 42INCH OVAL TV STAND Very pleased with product. I have 34 inch tv which fits perfectly. Looks more expensive than price I paid. Easy to assemble. 11 November 2014
Classy design Smart looking, stylish slim design. Easy to assemble and ideal for our 40" TV. Oval shape is unusual but takes up much less room than we anticipated. A great purchase - We love it!! 04 November 2014
On assembling noticed a small patch of paint off the top shelf 22 October 2014
Excellent value Excellent item - easy to assemble, sturdy, stylish and a reasonable price - ticks all the boxes! 14 October 2014
This product is good, looks smart The main poles were greasy and little rusty on the ends, this meant had to clean the equipment first. That be said once done, it was easy to assemble, very sturdy does the job for 32 inch screen TV, anything bigger it will only slightly hang over. You will need black electric box to cover or something similar to tidy up the wires at the back as you can see everything ! 02 October 2014
  • 2015-08-02T11:15:44.867Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_1076727, prod, sort_default
(4 Questions | 4 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Will my Sony 40 inch TV Model 40R453CBU fit

1 month ago
Will my Sony 40 inch TV Model 40R453CBU fit without overhanging
Customer avatar
by
LizW
Location: Shorne, Kent, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The dimensions of the Sony 40 inch TV Model 40R453CBU are 546 x 924 x 65 mm (H x W x D). So it will fit the Black Glass 42 Inch Oval TV Stand without overhanging.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
lynsey
Location: glasgow
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have looked into this and can confirm that the height between each shelf is 21cm.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Shelf

4 months ago
Is it possible to construct this TV stand without one glass shelf - I ask as I only need two tier, not three and this one looks the business! Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Greater London
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Chris,

I can confirm that this stand can not be assembled without the middle shelf.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

are the legs on this unit matt black

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
flower
Location: west lothian
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

Yes, the legs are a frosted/matt black compared to the high shine of the glass shelves.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-02T11:11:06.450Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1076727, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-08-02T11:11:06.452Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1076727, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.