BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Black Glass 42 Inch Oval TV Stand.

 107/6727
was £79.79 £20.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Less Than Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Oval TV Stand.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Suitable for TVs up to 42 inch, this sleek and stylish oval TV stand provides 3 glass shelves for your storage needs. Produced from toughened black glass and featuring integrated cable tidy holes in the rear panel, your TV and connected devices such as DVD or Blu-ray player will look great situated on this sophisticated stand.

  • Maximum TV weight 70kg.
  • 3 shelves.
  • Cable tidy holes in rear panel.
  • Packed flat.
  • Size H50, W95, D39cm.

Additional Information

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely TV stand Very nice looking TV stand. Fully assembled in about 10mins. Really sturdy and my 40" TV easily fits on it. I am very pleased with this item. 23 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product this is a great table value for money 25 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Black glass oval TV stand First class quality product at very low price.Looks expensive and is easy to assemble. Tip. Assemble close to chosen location as its ruddy heavy! 20 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Bought this in the sale and is excellent value for money. Easy to build and good quality 18 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by flat pack tv stand! easy peasy! well that was the easiest flat pack i have ever put together! well done to the manufacturer for making it so easy.. 5 mins fully assembled.. no problems! even a dafty could do it.. (and for the men.. you dont even really need read the instructions.. boost eh?!) great purchase! happy days!! 14 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product would be better for 32 inch tv Great value product would be better as a 32 inch stand and could do with being a bit higher as too low 4 my bed but still a nice product 4 the money would recommend this product for someone with a 32inch tv and a low bed 12 August 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Foiled again! Bought this table last year for living room tv..it wasnt the size i thought it was..its for tvs up to size 42 ". Saw that this was on sale as 42" and thought it would be bigger..but again on package says for up to 42" tv. I give up.good for tvs under 42". Table nearer 36". 11 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks great when you get stickers off very easy to assemble but takes quite a while to remove the stickers plastered on each of the shelves. 09 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks good Easy to put together which I did on my own. Looks good & doesn't attract dust to bad which was what I was worried about with a black stand like this 05 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 42 inch oval tv stand Extremely happy, fits nicely in a corner Very easy to put together with out the help of my hubby 32 inch tv fits perfect on it with room on either side I bought it on the sale but would have being still very happy if I paid full price for it , well worth the money! 05 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy assembly, annoying stickers Easy to assemble, took me about 10 minutes, comes with annoying stickers on each shelf which take ages to get off and leave a sticky residue. Gets dusty within 5 minutes must be cleaned everyday!!!!!! 04 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tv stand Easy to assemble well packed and looks as good as the picture 04 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish TV stand This is a great, easy to assemble (did it by myself) TV stand. It is very sturdy and looks great. Very pleased with it and would recommend. 04 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Nice, correct item. Would recommend it! Great price! 30 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great product, easy to piece together and looks very nice, bargain 29 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tv stand easy to assemble looks great thanks 28 July 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not suitable for 42' TV I bought LG 42LB5500 42 Inch Full HD LED TV along with this TV stand. The description of the stand states that it fits 42' TV but unfortunately it is not suitable for 42' LG TV. I had to return this TV stand. 28 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very practical table for a small money. I recommend 15 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value and good product 15 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product is very sturdy And looks Smart. Ideal for what we wanted, Easy to assemble And looks good. 14 July 2015
  • 2016-02-09 T07:49:38.742-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_1076727, prod, sort_default
(5 Questions | 5 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Weight of this item

6 days ago
How much does this item weigh? I will need to get it from the store round to the high street so I was wondering how heavy it is?
Customer avatar
by
Mand
Location: Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm the Black glass 42 inch oval TV stand weighs 17kgs.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Dave@argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Will my Sony 40 inch TV Model 40R453CBU fit

7 months ago
Will my Sony 40 inch TV Model 40R453CBU fit without overhanging
Customer avatar
by
LizW
Location: Shorne, Kent, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The dimensions of the Sony 40 inch TV Model 40R453CBU are 546 x 924 x 65 mm (H x W x D). So it will fit the Black Glass 42 Inch Oval TV Stand without overhanging.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
lynsey
Location: glasgow
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
9 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have looked into this and can confirm that the height between each shelf is 21cm.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Shelf

10 months ago
Is it possible to construct this TV stand without one glass shelf - I ask as I only need two tier, not three and this one looks the business! Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Greater London
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
10 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Chris,

I can confirm that this stand can not be assembled without the middle shelf.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-09 T07:48:36.152-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1076727, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-09 T07:48:36.154-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1076727, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.