Sony Xperia Z Tablet - 16GB.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  107/5618
was £399.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 120.00
  • + Free Delivery
Sony Xperia Z Tablet - 16GB.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £11.36, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Experience the best of Sony in a tablet. Think about the sharpest, most vivid TV picture, now imagine it on a tablet. Xperia tablet delivers the kind of immersive viewing you'd normally only get on a HDTV. So brilliantly vivid, you feel like you're there. Also featuring an 8.1 MP camera you can capture high quality shots in any light.

  • Model number: Xperia Z.
  • Enjoy crystal-clear, cinema-like viewing wherever you go: the Xperia Tablet Z with its 10.1" Full HD Reality Display delivers unrivalled colour control and saturation. Add to this real-time contrast optimisation and sharpness enhancement thanks to the famous Mobile BRAVIA Engine 2 and S-Force 3D surround sound that will blow you away.
  • Your perfect companion wherever you are, the new Xperia Tablet Z resists both water and dust so you're free to take it everywhere. This robust, lightweight tablet survives more than just splashes, it can stand being submerged for more than 30 minutes.
  • The Xperia Tablet Z is the lightest and slimmest 10-inch tablet in the world. At less than 500g and 6.9mm, it weighs about as much as a notepad and is as thin as a pencil, so it slips easily into any bag. Perfect for life on the move.

Display:

  • 10.1 inch screen.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1200 pixels.
  • Multi-touch screen.
  • Fingerprint resistant coating.

Specifications:

  • 1.5GHz quad core Qualcomm APQ8064 processor.
  • 2GB RAM.
  • 16 GB internal storage.
  • Android 4.2 Jelly Bean operating system.

General features:

  • Built-in speaker.
  • Webcam.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.
  • 3.5mm stereo headphone jack.
  • microSD memory card slot.
  • 1 x USB 2.0.
  • Micro USB.
  • 8.1MP Exmor R sensor webcam with 2.2MP front facing camera.
  • One Touch NFC and mirror case, S-Force Front 3D Surround Sound, remote control.

Additional information:

  • Up to 9.8 hours battery life (depending on usage).
  • 12.8mm thin.
  • Size H17.2, W26.6cm.
  • Weight 495g.
  • EAN: 7311271421917.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1075618 has previously been on sale at 369.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sony Xperia Z Tablet - 16GB. 4.5 5 19 19
Good tablet few tweaks could be perfect Screen has a lot of glare when using it outside,makes it pretty much impossible to use. Headphone socket for me would be better placed at bottom than on side. Battery life so far has been very good. 22 April 2014
Great bit of kit I love it - light, comfortable to hold. My partner loves the remote and being able to connect to the TV. Battery life lasts a day or two, depending on usage which I thought might be a bit better but I'd not get rid of it due to this. Great all round 15 April 2014
great tablet Bought this as a replacement for galaxy tab 10.1 tablet, and so glad I did. This is far superior...full hd screen which is excellent for watching downloaded movies, very fast processor which makes for excellent use of internet pages, and it was easy to connect to wifi. Very slim and light, lovely minimalist design to it. As you can see I am a very happy bunny with my xperia z tablet!!! Oh, and it was a good price too!! 26 February 2014
I find this tablet easy to navigate. and the apps are easy to load and use and good sound quality when watching movies. 22 February 2014
Quality android tablet This is a quality android tablet that delivers great processing power, quality screen and very user friendly functions. Pro's: High quality screen; Sleek tablet;Easy to setup and use Con's: Average battery life; Tablet can get warm; Waterproof is probably a gimmick (not yet tested). 10 January 2014
Xperience Excellent quality and easy to use 09 January 2014
Over rated Nice design but poor screen quality and battery isn't that great. Very flimsy. I would recommend Surface 2 by Microsoft. Got this as a replacement for Sony Xperia and totally over the moon with it. 08 January 2014
Amazingly slim Fantastic screen & astonishingly thin. When it was released performance was good, but things advance so quickly it now is only average. 06 November 2013
Such a great upgrade from an iPad 3 After iOS7 I sold my iPad and bought this. I wanted the lightest thinnest option out there. This wins hands down. The interface is as slick, better, dare I say, than iOS now. Plus I can install apps for free and do what I want rather than Apple telling me what I can and cant do. Awesome bit of kit. Oh. and the reviews that indicate that charging is painfully slow - it's fine. 23 October 2013
Excellent Android Tablet Portability: It is slim and lightweight and for its screen size it is comparatively easy to carry, but like all tablets over 7" diagonal it is not "pocketable". Performance: The best. Responsive and has an excellent screen. Design: Water and dust proof like no other. Has microSD slot. Battery life: Compromised for size, fades quickly and takes a while to recharge 01 October 2013
This product is sleek nice and easy to carry around. Also with the added bonus of getting more memory .. Bonus better then other brands .. I would always go with the same brand of phone as easier to upload and share stuff ... 01 October 2013
Best Tablet yet I'm not one for writing reviews, although I do read them. Therefore, I thought I'd write a well deserved one. If you are looking for the best android tablet then the Sony Xperia Z is the one to buy. I have the standard 16 gig wifi version. Purchased a 64gig micro sd card therefore ample memory. Connects to any wifi or hotspot with ease. settings are really easy to understand. does everything you would want a top of the range tablet to do. 03 September 2013
Sony xperia tablet z I had the ipad 4, in which I think it was a refurbished model but the tablet is unbelievable and. Does everything you could ask for Highly recommended. 21 August 2013
Issues need addressing Firstly, the unit battery gets quite a bit hot on the bottom left as it's where you're holding it. The battery life also doesn't last long as stated on basic use. Facebook, even bbc news wouldn't load and stated that I needed flash player. All Apps on the Xperia Z not being accepted compared to an S3 phone and Samsung Tab/note running android. The sound is good & the camera needs a flash light. I returned it because of the issues. If Sony takes notes, then I would reconsider getting it again. 30 July 2013

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 107/5618

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1075618 has previously been on sale at 369.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.