One For All Big Button PVR Remote Control.

 107/3823
£19.99
One For All Big Button PVR Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Simplify your life with this easy to use and easy to read One For All remote control. It is an ideal solution to lost remote controls and hard to see buttons. Able to use on a number of different devices this control is extremely reliable and functional. Also included with a pre-programmed set up and learning function it is a very uncomplicated device to use.

  • Works with up to 3 devices.
  • Internet function.
  • Learning function.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184049712.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

One For All Big Button PVR Remote Control. 3.4 5 19 19
Came in very handy Reserved this online, last minute when the 'OK' button on our Humax PVR started playing up just before Christmas. Reading the mixed reviews I was a little worried, but the instructions were in the box and it set up OK at second attempt. It does not replace all the PVR buttons - e,g, I haven't worked out how to delete the 'top folder' once empty - but it certainly rescued us over Christmas. Also ii's a nice feel in the hand if a little heavy, but works well. 07 January 2015
Great product Great item no problems 04 January 2015
No good No instructions. Tried for an hour to get it to work, but to no avail 25 February 2014
Well designed product I purchased this product after our delightful children managed to lose the remote control for our Sony TV. After turning the house upside down a number of times, it got to the point of needing a replacement. The device feels very solid, has also been programmed for our Panasonic DVD player and is nicer to use than our original Sony one. As mentioned, instructions are online but I didn't have any difficulty finding and using them. The larger buttons make a dimly lit movie night easier to navigate 09 January 2014
Returned Returned as no Instructions to programme. All other units at Argos had no instructions either so bought another model 14 August 2013
great product This remote is really good with big buttons 23 July 2013
Poor Information The remote came in a box with a booklet with codes in it, and a usb cable. There where no instructions how to set the codes or what the usb was for. Maybe the remote a return. I had go online and get the info off the web site. The remtote was for my elderly mother who has no pc or internet access. Once programmed the remote work great. 26 June 2013
Good Purchase apart from Missing Instructions It would have received a 5 star if an instructions manual was included, pretty cheap coming from a large company. I had to search the internet 'one for all instruction manual' which takes you to the company website, where you can download the manual. Easy to set up, as if your TV is one of their branded TV, the code is installed already, so all you had to do was ensure device is on, then 1. hold setup button for 3 seconds, 2. press device name i.e. TV, 3. press and hold number relating to your device, my TV was a Toshiba, so I pressed number 6 until TV turned off. Your remote is now ready to use, so in all took 5 minutes to set up the TV. Hope this review helps. 13 June 2013
Not any good Try as I might I could not get tis machine to work. 11 June 2013
INSTRUCTIONS ? Impossible to comment as I got this home to find there are no instructions which means this is a waste of your time getting this item as you have to take it back - lest you are physic then and only then could you maybe mkae a comment ? 22 May 2013
poorly explained there were no instructions with the control, although it was quite well made and looked good. went online to see if i could get instruction, did download some,but, still cannot program it to the tv, shame really, still in the box. 13 March 2013
does the job easy to use once set up..however no instructions just a list of numbers and a web site address so had to search for how to set it up..web site a bit confusing so people not internet connected or not patient will get annoyed. would be much improved with simple instructions included. 12 March 2013
Very Good. Picks up the signal from the TV far better than the original. 12 March 2013
Good Universal Remote Control There were no instructions with this item only a website address and a code list. I tried, unsuccessfully, to set up the remote using this website with my laptop and the cable provided and then discovered that you could download a manual and programme it manually. Once I had done this it was easy to set up and it works very well. I would have given it 5 stars if there had been some instructions in the box telling me how to download this manual. 05 March 2013
(27 Questions | 27 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

tv with integrated dvd player

1 week, 5 days ago
Will this work with a Ditech tv with built in dvd player
Customer avatar
by
Valerie
Location: Walsall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer:
Hi Valerie,

I can confirm that this product is suitable with a Digitech TV with intergrated DVD player.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
itsme
Location: Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi,

I have put your model number in the finding your set up code for the One For All Big Button PVR Remote Control and the following message appears:
?Blu-ray: Sony bdss1200 (Device Key: DVD)

The model number you entered was not found. Please double check if the model number is complete and correct. In case you entered the correct model number: below are some codes known to work with this brand.

Try the following code(s) in order, until your Universal Remote Control works properly for your device.
See below for instructions on how to program a code into your remote.
Please let us know how the code(s) worked for you 0533 ? 1070 ? 1516.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
broken remote
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer:
Hi,

I have checked with One For All and the model number you have given was not found. If you have already purchase this, they advise you try the following codes to see if it will work 0455, 1284 and 1803.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

107/3823

Cash price £19.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.