Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.

 107/3005
£48.99
Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This slimline TV stand looks elegant and stylish and is produced from toughened glass for added durability. Great for TVs up to 42 inches in size, the 3 shelf system enables you to conveniently store your DVD or Blu-ray player as well as your games console.

  • Maximum TV weight 70kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • Size H45, W90, D35cm.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by real value for money this product is superb value for money. It is strong stylish and perfect for our 42in tv. T 16 April 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks great but tricky to assemble! The threads on two of the spindles would not screw in properly. I would have returned product but my friend had helped me collect from the store and it was very heavy. We did manage to secure them in the end but with difficulty. 11 April 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The end of a long search. This TV stand does what it says. It looks good and is easy to assemble. Significantly, it is lower than almost all other stands and for me that was important. Satisfaction. 12 March 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to build Pros - Nice looking stand Easy to build - even the wife could do it! Easy access to cables & sockets at rear of TV etc Cons - Forever dusting stand - or the wife is. Large labels attached to each glass shelf are not easy to peel off. Leave adhesive behind 11 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by slimline tv stand This product was as described in the catalogue. It was fit for purpose and good quality, value for money. The instructions were clear and it was very easy to put together. It is a good buy and I would recommend it to others. 10 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for purpose Easy to put together and looks very stylish when in place. Would definitely recommend and is great value for the price. 05 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stand for the TV This is perfect for my 40 inch TV. Sturdy product. Easy to keep clean. 20 February 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks great but... Overall the stand is great. It is sturdy and looks great. However, there is a white sticker (3" x 3") on each shelf which they have place on the top of each shelf and they are incredibly difficult to remove. If you are willing to spend time trying to get it off, then it's a great buy. 08 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by title ok item proved to be too big for the space available so is now not needed. 06 November 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent quality Sturdy and looks fab I definitely recommend this product. 04 November 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by product is easy to assemble and looks good the slimline tv stand was easy to assemble and looks great in my room, it's for a 42" TV but i have a 43" TV and this fits and looks great 09 October 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Black Glass 42 Slimline TV Stand The product was conveniently packaged, easy to erect and looks good The two shelves are adequate to hold the various "boxes" that goes with the modern TV systems and is ideal to use as a stand for 40" and 42" Televisions, and no doubt could be used on the larger TV's 24 September 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent vfm but .. Great value for money, amazing picture quality, but the audio lets this down as the speakers are rear facing, however a Sharpe sound bar soon sorted that issue out, probably not an issue if you wall mount the TV 24 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy So easy to assemble, only took 15 mins, no tools needed. 40 inch TV fits easily, plenty of room and looks really good. 17 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very smart black glass TV Stand easy to put together and looks great with my new 40 inch TV 10 September 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by tv stand The tv stand was reasonable in price which reflects on the quality of finish. As I was putting the product together I noticed a couple of scratches on the black surface on the underside of the glass, it is pretty obvious whilst putting together but I used the damaged part for the bottom of the stand and can't really be seen now. 15 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money The TV stand was very easy to assemble and once I had done it, I was very impressed with its appearance. It looked very expensive and elegant and appeared much more than the price that I paid for it. Was very pleased that I was able to easily place my DVD player, VCR and set top box on it with space to put other things on the stand. Extremely good value for money. One of the best buys that I have made in a long time. 19 July 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by its ok The stand itself looks fine.assembled easy enough but annoyingly they put big stickers on the glass shelves, all three of them, that had to be scrapped and scrubbed off.for this reason i wouldn't recommend it. 14 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect looks great excellent price looks like it would have cost more 23 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value bought to take new t.v. purchase made very easy by pre-booking took only minutes in store. once unpacked took very short time to assemble. nice easy to move but solid and looks great. 23 April 2013
  • 2015-08-29T08:47:41.700-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_132, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_1073005, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next >>>
(4 Questions | 4 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
BIG D
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Big D,

I'm sorry this came up in your search for TV stands suitable for 55" televisions, but this Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand is only suitable for televisions up to 42".

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How can this house a 42" TV??

1 month, 3 weeks ago
The measurements state that the width is 90cms.. which is ONLY 35.4 inches.... so the TV will overlap the sides of the unit .... how can this be, as I thought that the TV would sit within the stands edges, otherwise it'll look too small for 42" TV's?!?
Please confirm the 90cm is correct.
Customer avatar
by
couchpotato
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that the dimensions of this TV stand are correct. If using a 42" TV the sides would indeed overlap.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
aura21
Location: uk
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

7 months ago
Answer: 
7 and a half inches
Customer avatar
by
johno
Location: liverpool
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is it properly packaged?

8 months ago
I'm thinking about buying this, but don't want to use my car and mess up my seats if it is not properly packaged and secured
Customer avatar
by
Michael
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this TV stand is in one single plain carton package, the dimensions for this are as follows.

Length - 100cm
Width - 54cm
Height - 7cm

Weight - 16.5kg

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-29T08:24:18.768-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1073005, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-08-29T08:24:18.770-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1073005, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.