Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.

 107/3005
was £49.99 £24.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This slimline TV stand looks elegant and stylish and is produced from toughened glass for added durability. Great for TVs up to 42 inches in size, the 3 shelf system enables you to conveniently store your DVD or Blu-ray player as well as your games console.

  • Maximum TV weight 70kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • Size H45, W90, D35cm.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand. 4.4 5 114 118
Glass tv table Product bought to take 40" tv. Perfect for the job. Looks good in corner of room. 20 January 2015
glass slim line table this product has great design slim line. 14 January 2015
Very slim, doesn't take up much space Really easy to build, looks stylish too 14 January 2015
Ruined by white stickers on each piece of glass Excellent product that I would recommend to all where it not for the fact that each piece of glass has a large white sticker on it that leaves a terrible mess when you try to remove it. I gave up trying and have had to leave them on the product so it looks terrible. 13 January 2015
very nice stand got it home it was up in half hour,a very nice stand,the T.V. looks great on it.... 07 January 2015
Simple yet stylish TV stand Looks great, not too big and clunky yet solid and stable. 07 January 2015
good except for the stickers Pleased with it now its built. Easy to assemble and sturdy enough. Took longer to clean off the stickers and glue than it did to build. If it wasn't for the stickers it would have full marks 22 December 2014
TV may not fit this stand Before you buy this product check if your 42" TV will fit on this stand. My 42" LG TV has its stand feet located at each end of the TV and it only just fits on this stand. 15 December 2014
Great tv stand easy to assemble 25 November 2014
Good Product Having looked around at many stands, this one looked good and was a great price. It was really straightforward to put together and only took about 10 minutes. It's very sturdy too. 10 November 2014
tv stand easy to assemble, but the item came with white stickers on it and it took ages to scrub them off, and they left a small stain on 2 of the panels :( 07 October 2014
black glass 42 inch slimline tv stand really good it looks as thought it came with my new black slime lime line tv it does look the part would recommend it to anyone just buy it,you will be pleased 30 September 2014
Exactly what we wanted This is a very practical and unobtrusive TV stand. We like the streamlined design and the shelves are very useful. It was easily assembled single-handed. 30 September 2014
Great Value Easy to assemble. Simple stylish design. Good value. 23 September 2014
Looks impressive Easy to assemble and seems really sturdy with ample support for 42" LED TV 09 September 2014
Too small! I bought this stand as it was suggested when I purchased my 42 inch TV. The stand however was no where near big enough. Had we put it together the TV would have hung over by a good few inches either side. 09 September 2014
slimline tv stand Very happy with the stand easy to build and a beautiful piece of furniture would recommend this stand to anyone 02 September 2014
Great item Bought this to go with our new 50" screen TV. Looks very stylish-very easy to assemble and great price. Would defo recommend 02 September 2014
lucylou This was just what I had been looking for. Easy to assemble and quite sturdy. Fitted the description as on web site 29 July 2014
great product this TV stand was easy to assemble and looks great for the money. 22 July 2014
  • 2015-07-05T09:28:00.633-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_118, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_1073005, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
(3 Questions | 3 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How can this house a 42" TV??

2 days ago
The measurements state that the width is 90cms.. which is ONLY 35.4 inches.... so the TV will overlap the sides of the unit .... how can this be, as I thought that the TV would sit within the stands edges, otherwise it'll look too small for 42" TV's?!?
Please confirm the 90cm is correct.
Customer avatar
by
couchpotato
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that the dimensions of this TV stand are correct. If using a 42" TV the sides would indeed overlap.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
aura21
Location: uk
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
7 and a half inches
Customer avatar
by
johno
Location: liverpool
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is it properly packaged?

6 months ago
I'm thinking about buying this, but don't want to use my car and mess up my seats if it is not properly packaged and secured
Customer avatar
by
Michael
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this TV stand is in one single plain carton package, the dimensions for this are as follows.

Length - 100cm
Width - 54cm
Height - 7cm

Weight - 16.5kg

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-05T09:38:14.354-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1073005, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-05T09:38:14.357-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1073005, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.