Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.

 107/3005
was £49.99 £24.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This slimline TV stand looks elegant and stylish and is produced from toughened glass for added durability. Great for TVs up to 42 inches in size, the 3 shelf system enables you to conveniently store your DVD or Blu-ray player as well as your games console.

  • Maximum TV weight 70kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • Size H45, W90, D35cm.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand. 4.4 5 114 118
Stands up fine Easy to assemble and sturdy. 14 May 2015
Pleased with Stand, quick to assemble but scrapping the sticky labels off the glass was a nightmare and took ages, trying various methods to scrap them off. 07 May 2015
Good value and good looking This is easy to put together although I managed to put two of the shelves on upside down, so I have a matt finish on the bottom 2 shelves instead of a glassy finish. I think I prefer it that way though. No tools needed as the final step is screwing the feet on which tightens the metal rod that goes up the middle of the leg. It suits my black TV nicely and can't complain about the price 30 April 2015
Great product great price!! This item was really easy to put together & looks great. Its really sturdy for our 42" TV. Much better than our previous TV stand. The silver disks on the top of the stand where the legs are attached just finish it off nicely. The only problem I had was removing the labels from the glass. In fact it took me longer to remove the labels than it did to assemble the stand. The labels were attached on the glass side of the shelf so have to be removed & they are not easy peeling & leave a sticky mess. 28 April 2015
Excellent looking product with a minor flaw Although thoroughly impressed with the visual appearance of the stand there is a flaw with regard to the top support shelf in relation to the TV support feet. Both feet EACH overhang the shelf by one centimetre and this could pose a possible problem if someone pushes or knocks up against the set accidentally. I would therefore recommend that the shelf should be at least another three centimetres wide in order to alleviate this problem. 25 April 2015
Great TV stand The diagrams and instructions were easy to follow when putting this product together it was easy to assemble and I'm well impressed with the product. The only negative thing I have about it is that on each of the glass shelves was a sticky label which is really hard to remove. 21 April 2015
unit great quality tv stand, very sturdy and looks great 17 April 2015
Very good product - EASY to assemble Many reviewers have said that this product is difficult to assemble. It is easy so don't be put off. The sticker removal seems an issue. There are large white stickers most of which come off fairly easily and two tiny ones - these do leave a deposit. The best way to remove these deposits is to squirt some WD40 on to them and gently rub with a tissue. You will find this removes the deposits. Then clean with a glass cleaner and you have a beautiful stand which looks great. 11 April 2015
A bit tricky to begin with but easy to assemble 07 April 2015
Horrendous Experience Product seems ideal for the purpose, however, putting it together is an escapade...... Threaded bars screw in to the glass top, but it looks like the two components have been painted after production. Therefore they do not go together with ease. Tried wearing gloves...... To my horror I got to the end and the threads on the 4th pole were faulty, therefore, i had to disassemble and repack and return. Not sure if it was a faulty one if they are all the same. Bought a wooden one instead. 18 March 2015
Very Pleased This stand is very neat but big enough to comfortably hold my 40 inch tv. Good value for money. 17 March 2015
Replacement This replaced an old LG that I have had for years with no problems that finally gave up. Hope this one does the same. Recommended table is barely long enough. 27 February 2015
Good for the price This tv stand looks great in my living room although out of the box its a nightmare to put together. I am not bad at flat pack assembly either so someone who struggles wouldn't do too well. Also the weight is pretty heavy so if you cant lift or aren't very strong make sure you get it delivered. The finish looks great once assembled and has room for around four appliances after your tv. 24 February 2015
Black Glass TV stand Excellent product but would be better if about 12inches taller 17 February 2015
This would have been a good.. .. If the people that packaged this product had not applied a ridiculously large sticker on each tear, I had to sit with acetone and remove the sticker on each tier which was a complete annoyance. So easily avoided. Why apply stickers that are impossible to remove on to glass?? I'd rather pay 20 pound more and not have that.. 04 February 2015
This product serves its purpose very well The major difficulty in assembling was removing the stickers on each of the 3 pieces of glass. Hot soapy water did the trick with a lot of effort. 03 February 2015
Very easy to assemble looks great and very solid would recommend it for anyone wanting this type of product k 30 January 2015
Looks good I bought my son a new T.V. for Christmas.He had his old one on a wooden unit which had seen better days.I decided to look for a new stand.I read the reviews and decided on this one.It was easy and quick to put to gether and a good price. Looks really nice and he can put his other consoles etc. on the shelves below, Only draw back was the very sticky hard to remove stickers on the shelves as a few other buyers had mentioned. 26 January 2015
TV Stand Excellent Very pleased with the purchase easily assembled and looks good. 26 January 2015
No instructions The assembly would have been easier if there had been some instructions 20 January 2015
  • 2015-07-02T13:10:03.488-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_118, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_1073005, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
(2 Questions | 2 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
aura21
Location: uk
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
7 and a half inches
Customer avatar
by
johno
Location: liverpool
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is it properly packaged?

6 months ago
I'm thinking about buying this, but don't want to use my car and mess up my seats if it is not properly packaged and secured
Customer avatar
by
Michael
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this TV stand is in one single plain carton package, the dimensions for this are as follows.

Length - 100cm
Width - 54cm
Height - 7cm

Weight - 16.5kg

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-02T13:06:20.699-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1073005, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-02T13:06:20.701-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1073005, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.