BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.

 107/3005
£48.99
Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This slimline TV stand looks elegant and stylish and is produced from toughened glass for added durability. Great for TVs up to 42 inches in size, the 3 shelf system enables you to conveniently store your DVD or Blu-ray player as well as your games console.

  • Maximum TV weight 70kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • Size H45, W90, D35cm.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant black Glass TV stand An elegant black glass TV stand which is easy to build if you follow the instructions. Plenty room for a set top box , Blu Ray player,and or games console. I have my 43 inch UHD TV set up on the stand, the combination really sets off the room. Great buy. 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful stand Very nice clean finish and also very sturdy. Also very easy to build just follow the instructions. 19 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suitable for purpose Just right for space. 13 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by tv stand Very satisfied and I would definitely recommend to friends 12 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item. Looks da in my front room. I love it. Well worth the money and will last for a very long time. Argos items are always top notch for me. Really chuffed. 12 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant and practical This TV stand looks like it cost a lot more than it did! Very easy to assemble and keep clean. 04 January 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks very stylish. Extremely easy to assemble, no tools required. 31 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice simple design Was pleased with appearance and ease of assembly. Stickers on the glass are annoying and difficult to remove. 31 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent value for money excellent value for money. Basic design.easy to assemble. 31 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product looks very smart excellent product easy to build up only gripe was the labels on the glass shelf's were a nightmare to get off 30 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product looks good with the rest of the interior. 30 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow it looks better than the picture Wow I'm really impressed... Looks better than the picture and makes the TV look good. Can't find a fault with it so it's a five star from me. 30 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the job Easy to assemble,strong and sturdy,the right size for my 43 inch TV,delivered the same day by fast track good old Argos. 29 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tv stand Good solid item which does not take up much space. Good value. 29 December 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pity about the labels Good table perfect for tv. Very difficult to remove labels stuck on glass. Took three times as long to assemble due to labels. 01 December 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The stand is absolutely fine, easy to assemble and looks good. We bought it for a 43 inch tv which was pushing it but it just about did it. Delivered promptly and all is in order and good price. 25 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing quality Really makes the living room look bigger and better! 24 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value TV stand Good quality product which is easy to assemble and looks good. Sturdy structure, which comfortably accommodates TV, DVD player and Sky box. 19 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by black glass stand the stand is not just great for tvs but i have it as a hi fi table as the stand is just what i neened 12 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cant fault this tv stand Can't quite believe the value for money in this product! It is a perfect stand for our new 42" Hitachi and looks and feels a lot more expensive! We were wary of the sticker labels on it - as had read other reviews of how difficult they were to remove....the key is to have patience and peel them SLOWLY.....then its no problem 03 November 2015
  • 2016-02-10 T07:49:05.286-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_166, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_1073005, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>
(8 Questions | 7 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this need an assemble?

3 days ago
Hi there

I am just wondering that if the stand needs an assemble?

Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
shoaib123
Location: Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
23 hours ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I can confirm that the stand comes flat packed and does require assembly

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

hiya

3 weeks, 4 days ago
I got 49inch LG smart TV do you think this stand will suit as it looks neat and elegant.

thanks
Customer avatar
by
Gopal
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this TV stand is designed to be used with TV's up to 42" in size. It would therefore, be unsuitable for a 49" TV.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Peter
Location: Portishead, North Somerset, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

T.V STAND

1 month ago
Hi,
I have just purchased the bush 43 inch t.v full hd £199 and wondered if you could tell me if the 42 black glass stand is any good for my t.v i have?

Thank you
Leona
Customer avatar
by
leona
Location: Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this TV stand is suitable to use with TV's up to 42 inches, with a maximum weight allowance of 70kg.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-10 T07:31:44.938-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1073005, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-10 T07:31:44.940-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1073005, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.