Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.

 107/3005
£48.99
Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This slimline TV stand looks elegant and stylish and is produced from toughened glass for added durability. Great for TVs up to 42 inches in size, the 3 shelf system enables you to conveniently store your DVD or Blu-ray player as well as your games console.

  • Maximum TV weight 70kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • Size H45, W90, D35cm.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand. 4.4 5 125 129
Great Product Easy to assemble, strong and sturdy. The only issue is the 3 glass shelves have stickers on them which are difficult to remove and require a lot of cleaning to get rid of residue. This takes longer than the construction of the whole unit 22 July 2015
Great TV Stand great price stylish look easy to build. A great buy ! 21 July 2015
the product is simple but perfect The product is great thanks 15 July 2015
Black Glass 42 Inch Slimline TV Stand. - Review Bargain, sturdy and every easy to assemble. customer service was fairly good. Always go back to Argos. 15 July 2015
tv stand quick and easy to assemble easy to keep clean idea for small spaces looks smart and was a great price 15 July 2015
Good TV stand I got this at a good price. A couple of tips: don't over screw the long bars and slowly peel of the labels. Looks good too. 11 July 2015
Stand great, labels not This was easy to assemble and sturdy. My only niggle is that each of the three glass shelves had horrible labels stuck to them that I found difficult to remove. They left behind a sticky mess that needed a special cleaner. Otherwise great. 20 June 2015
Quick and easy I am not normally someone who relishes DIY jobs.. but assembling this stand was simple. Looks modern and sleek... for the price you cannot argue with this product. Only criticism is that the product info stickers on the stand are pretty tricky to remove cleanly. 19 June 2015
Smart Stand A smart looking stand, easily accommodates a 42" TV plus satellite box and DVD player. Ease of assembly only marked down because of the sticky labels on each shelf which took longer to remove than the putting together. 16 June 2015
TV stand this stand was recommended for the 42in TV I ordered it is not for a 42in TV had to put TV at an angle for it to fit also labels stuck on stand on glass side and extremely difficult to get off (still not got third one off after two weeks) other than that a good stand Would find it very hard to recommend to a friend 16 June 2015
Couple of issues with this Firstly its actually smaller in width than my 42 inch Panasonic telly Secondly it was not possible to screw the fixing rods in by hand. I had to use a mole wrench to grip them tight then turn them using that - and not everyone who will be assembling this will have one of those Thirdly the blummin stickers on the glass shelves do NOT peel off However as my son had accidentally broken the previous stand this is a cheap and acceptable replacement 14 May 2015
Stands up fine Easy to assemble and sturdy. 14 May 2015
Pleased with Stand, quick to assemble but scrapping the sticky labels off the glass was a nightmare and took ages, trying various methods to scrap them off. 07 May 2015
Good value and good looking This is easy to put together although I managed to put two of the shelves on upside down, so I have a matt finish on the bottom 2 shelves instead of a glassy finish. I think I prefer it that way though. No tools needed as the final step is screwing the feet on which tightens the metal rod that goes up the middle of the leg. It suits my black TV nicely and can't complain about the price 30 April 2015
Great product great price!! This item was really easy to put together & looks great. Its really sturdy for our 42" TV. Much better than our previous TV stand. The silver disks on the top of the stand where the legs are attached just finish it off nicely. The only problem I had was removing the labels from the glass. In fact it took me longer to remove the labels than it did to assemble the stand. The labels were attached on the glass side of the shelf so have to be removed & they are not easy peeling & leave a sticky mess. 28 April 2015
Excellent looking product with a minor flaw Although thoroughly impressed with the visual appearance of the stand there is a flaw with regard to the top support shelf in relation to the TV support feet. Both feet EACH overhang the shelf by one centimetre and this could pose a possible problem if someone pushes or knocks up against the set accidentally. I would therefore recommend that the shelf should be at least another three centimetres wide in order to alleviate this problem. 25 April 2015
Great TV stand The diagrams and instructions were easy to follow when putting this product together it was easy to assemble and I'm well impressed with the product. The only negative thing I have about it is that on each of the glass shelves was a sticky label which is really hard to remove. 21 April 2015
unit great quality tv stand, very sturdy and looks great 17 April 2015
Very good product - EASY to assemble Many reviewers have said that this product is difficult to assemble. It is easy so don't be put off. The sticker removal seems an issue. There are large white stickers most of which come off fairly easily and two tiny ones - these do leave a deposit. The best way to remove these deposits is to squirt some WD40 on to them and gently rub with a tissue. You will find this removes the deposits. Then clean with a glass cleaner and you have a beautiful stand which looks great. 11 April 2015
A bit tricky to begin with but easy to assemble 07 April 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:13:40.341Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_129, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_1073005, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
(3 Questions | 3 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How can this house a 42" TV??

4 weeks, 1 day ago
The measurements state that the width is 90cms.. which is ONLY 35.4 inches.... so the TV will overlap the sides of the unit .... how can this be, as I thought that the TV would sit within the stands edges, otherwise it'll look too small for 42" TV's?!?
Please confirm the 90cm is correct.
Customer avatar
by
couchpotato
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that the dimensions of this TV stand are correct. If using a 42" TV the sides would indeed overlap.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
aura21
Location: uk
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

6 months ago
Answer: 
7 and a half inches
Customer avatar
by
johno
Location: liverpool
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is it properly packaged?

7 months ago
I'm thinking about buying this, but don't want to use my car and mess up my seats if it is not properly packaged and secured
Customer avatar
by
Michael
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this TV stand is in one single plain carton package, the dimensions for this are as follows.

Length - 100cm
Width - 54cm
Height - 7cm

Weight - 16.5kg

I hope this helps and thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-02T11:09:24.588Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1073005, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-08-02T11:09:24.589Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1073005, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.