Black Glass 42 Inch Curved TV Stand.

 107/2879
£99.99
Black Glass 42 Inch Curved TV Stand.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Suitable for TVs up to 42 inch, this sleek and stylish black curved TV stand provides 3 glass shelves for your storage needs. Produced from toughened black glass and featuring integrated cable tidy holes in the rear panel, your TV and connected devices such as DVD or Blu-ray player will look great situated on this sophisticated stand.

  • Maximum TV weight 70kg.
  • 3 shelves made from .
  • Cable tidy holes in rear panel.
  • Packed flat.
  • Size H50, W95, D39cm.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Black Glass 42 Inch Curved TV Stand. 4.5 5 45 51
Adhesive Labels Table was easy to put together and looks good apart from the residue of glue left on the glass shelves by the labels. Why do manufactures insist on using this type of glue when easy peel labels are widely available. It took twice as long to get rid of the glue than it did to put the table together. Still leaving a rim of glue which is impossible to remove. 18 March 2014
Good quality product fits description Met my expectations and fits perfectly well with my 39 inch television. Easy to assemble. 26 February 2014
Makes our TV and all its bits look good I didn't think the stand would make such a difference 14 January 2014
tommy delivery was great. only two days.the tv glass stand was easy to assemble ,i am very pleased with the product .i would recomend the stand good value for the money 02 February 2013
Good item Great tv stand, easy to assemble - when one of the legs isn't welded so you can't unscrew the feet! Rang customer services and they were very helpful and sent a replacement which I am now more than happy with. Now everything is neat and tidy. 29 January 2013
a quality product Good choice where space is limited Good assembly instructions. 22 January 2013
Good Buy Good size for the 42" TV and easy to put together. 22 January 2013
Bargain at half price Was surprised to find that the poles are only supported internally by a thin metal rod, but it's sturdy enough when assembled. One annoying point is that the toughened glass label does not peel off nicely and left sticky marks which took time to remove. Had the labels been placed on the underside and not on view, they could have been left on the glass. Isn't worth the money at full price, 17 January 2013
good buy Had to take this item back first time,items were missing,second one everything alright,really pleased with this TV Stand,better still got it in the sale half price. 16 January 2013
Looks great with my new Samsung 32 Inch TV! I purchased a 32 inch Samsung TV & needed a stand to go with it. The black glass curved TV stand seemed perfect & great price too. I was not disappointed...Easy to set up, every piece fitted together (some reviews mentioned that stickers were hard to peel off the glass sections but I had no such problem - they came off easy peasy with no need for water etc) and looks classy certainly with a black TV. My 32 inch TV sits perfectly on the stand (doesn't overhang or look too small) so all in all a very happy customer (great service from Argos in store too :-) 16 January 2013
Excellent Value TV Stand Half price in the sale and excellent value. High quality product. Delivered on time. Had a slight problem with assembly as the tapped holes had paint in so the screwed rods wouldn't go in. But borrowed a 6mm tap so soon sorted. Would definitely deal with Argos again. 16 January 2013
Bad decision Not as good as it looks. Imbalanced, rods through legs could damage carpets or floor, poorly made and in my case impossible to assemble due to poor manufacture of screw threads. Argos were great as I returned the stand for a refund with no problem. However, perhaps their purchasing team should pay more attention to quality to avoid customers having this additional expense. 16 January 2013
Great purchase Bought this stand to hold my 42" TV and it looks perfect. Fits perfectly into corner of sitting room, very easy to assemble. Happy with my purchase especially as it was half price 16 January 2013
Perfect TV stand This is the perfect stand for our 40inch TV, shelves are a nice size for DVD storage or ornaments. All in all a great purchase at a great price, collection stress free and easy. Thank you Argos, very pleased. 16 January 2013
great choice Bought this to go with new toshiba 32" tv. Looks very smart and stylish. Was easy to put together and stickers came off without too much trouble. Looks smaller and neater than I expected so not sure if it would be suitable for a tv as big as 42". Fits into corner well. 16 January 2013
TV stand Looks good easy to assemble,excelent value in sale. 16 January 2013
TV Stand All was good and very easy to build, however the two small screws that hold the back panel in place were missing - I had to use double sided sticky tape. Other than that - its pretty smart 16 January 2013
Lovely tv table. ..easy to assemble....only thing wrong is its not perfect for 42 inch tv as stated...slightly to small...perfect for 40 inch. 15 January 2013
The stand was easy to put together, and looks great with our tv. I have bought another one for my bedroom. 15 January 2013
Very good at the second attempt Would have been 5 star if the originally purchased stand had not been faulty. It had obviously and quite rightly been returned to the store by a previous purchaser. The metal rods would not screw in properly to the stand top. I was surprised that Argos had recycled this faulty and badly re-packed item - it had to be returned to the store after a frustrating hour or so trying to assemble it. The store assisants replaced it without fuss and the second one was fine. It is robust, smart and a good price.. Perfect for 40 inch TV. 15 January 2013

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Black Glass 42 Inch Curved TV Stand. 107/2879

Cash price £99.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.