One For All Essence 4-Way Combi Remote Control.

 106/6768
£18.99
One For All Essence 4-Way Combi Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire One For All range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This One For All Essence 4 Way Combi Remote Control offers the perfect solution for controlling your television, satellite, DVD and stereo amplifier devices with one handy device. Extremely simple to set up and to use.

  • Works with up to 4 devices, including stereos.
  • Learning function.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 8716184043215.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

One For All Essence 4-Way Combi Remote Control. 4.1 5 60 62
Best remote ever! Very easy to set up, looks good and performs better than original remotes it has now replaced! buy it now! 21 January 2015
One of the best purchases. Very easy to set up. Very cool looking. Perfect! Has everything what I need. 20 December 2014
this product is easy to use I bought another one didn't work then bought this one so easy to use instructions very easy to follow even for someone like me who is not very technical minded would recommend it 18 November 2014
Good looks This is the best looking remote out of all of them but it should also should be able to operate blue ray, I bought the most expensive one, (the white one), and didn't like the fact that I had to go on line to operate it so I ended up buying the cheapest one and that one worked all of my devices. But I would have preferred this one, I bought it by mistake because I misread the devices list and this one doesn't operate blue ray dvd players. 08 October 2014
I bought this product to replace the remote control that came with the TV that had stopped working, This item works just as good as the original Remote Control 07 October 2014
faulty product forward and still button are not working.I returned back to Argos. 02 October 2014
Does not do all makes as stated Did not work on my Evotel TV so had to return to shop - average rating as good quality 24 June 2014
Very good, even controls my rare PVR. Got this to replace my previous all-in-one. Needed to control an old, rare Topfield PVR now into its third controller. I have better control now than with the older model! If you have rare kit, expect to hunt a little on the net for codes. 16 April 2014
Did not work on combo TV/DVD After putting in various different codes, this only worked on the TV part of our TV/DVD combo. Some of the DVD buttons worked but did not do what they were supposed to do i.e. the play button rewinded the forward button paused,etc. Had to return to Argos. 04 March 2014
Top notch Well worth the money, easy to use when you get the hang of it and works brilliantly. Would recommend to anyone, best replacement remote I've brought 10 out of 10. 26 February 2014
Better than expected After spending some time working through the set up procedures this works well for s Panasonic TV, Hitachi recorder and LG DVD. Only thing that it seems to struggle with is turning all the devices on and off at the same time. This is a minor drawback though just have to use the mode button. 26 February 2014
cheap fix bought this handset because of the magic button facility...reprogrammed the handset and made my blue ray player multi region...easy to use for all tv's and other appliances as a perfect controller 20 February 2014
4 way combi remote control Had to return item as it would not work! 05 November 2013
Simple to set up It was easy to set this up with the tv and satellite but unfortunately no luck at all in using it for our amplifier. Only noticed after a few days that if you're using sky and want to search for something by name you'll have a job as there are no letters (alphabet) on the keys so we still have to use our sky remote for that. Good looking product. 04 September 2013
Too many remotes lying around This looked like a good idea and the set up looked easy but when we got home we decided it wasn't for us as you had to press the keys in a certain way to control your various devices. We decided it was more trouble than having 3 remotes lying around and it was returned to store the following day. 27 August 2013
Excellant well priced product Good well priced product 19 August 2013
Remote control. Unfortunately I had to return and get a refund. In order for this remote control to work I needed to programme it from my existing remote.. The original remote control didn't work in all functions so wasn't able programme it. I had to go back to my DVD manufacturer for a replacement. 13 August 2013
Worth a try Worked well with ten(?)year old Hitachi C28W440N C.R.T .television but not at all with Yamaha RX-360 tuner-amp which is about twenty years old.Seems to be well made. Whole system designed to make you buy new T.V. etc by making remote replacement difficult. 11 June 2013
Ideal emergency controller The one for all essence 4 way combi remote controller does wxactly what its title says and is very easy to use. 17 April 2013
Returned for refund as wouldn't tune to our tv with integrated dvd. 12 March 2013
  • 2015-07-30T11:01:19.168Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066768, prod, sort_default
(102 Questions | 105 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 days ago
What other substitute there is
Customer avatar
by
Amou
Location: Middlesex House, High Street, Edgware, Middlesex HA8, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Hobson
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked the instructional manual of the One For All Essence 4-Way Combi Remote Control and it is not suitable for use with the Fatman iTube sound system.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
PUSHY
Location: London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

The One for all Essence 4 way remote control should work with your Polaroid television.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this work with a Humax Foxsat HDR

2 weeks, 2 days ago
My model is RM-f01, will this remote have all the same functions?
Customer avatar
by
Sharon
Location: Balcombe, Haywards Heath, West Sussex RH17, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Sharon,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that this product should work with your Humax Foxsat HDR.

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-30T10:59:34.261Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066768, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-30T10:59:34.265Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066768, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.