Sky HD Remote Control.

 106/6586
£24.99
Sky HD Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Sky range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard Sky HD Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8712581354961.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sky HD Remote Control. 4.8 5 286 318
does what it says on the tin! 10 September 2014
Same as the other HD+ Sky Remote 03 September 2014
this product is worth the price The product which I bought is technologed with amazing features and has the right buttons. 29 August 2014
This remote changes channel this remote is great. it does what it should. 27 August 2014
Sky HD remote Reasonably priced product comes complete with a list of popular tv codes for easy programming so your remotes also operates your television. 19 August 2014
Excellent Remote After 6 long years my old remote packed up so I bought this as a replacement. Excellent remote, genuine Sky replacement with batteries included. Faultless. 13 August 2014
Sky Remote I ordered the Sky HD remote on line from Argos and within minutes of paying in the store the next day my item was ready. It was exactly as described and upon inserting the supplied batteries it worked perfectly, and I can only assume it was a lot cheaper than I am sure Sky would charge. 12 August 2014
Great Remote Excellent quality product 30 July 2014
sky remote Great value for money. 15 July 2014
great! our original hd remote just suddenly stopped working after 5 years and new batteries didn't make a difference so got this one. same as original except the rubber on the back is in tact and you can see the numbers / word on all the buttons! great stuff. 15 July 2014
Easy to connect Having gone a whole evening without a remote I was pleased to find argos had them in stock. Easy process to connect to he box. 15 July 2014
Excellent remote control Does everything you need. 15 July 2014
Does what it says Needed a quick replacement sky remote. Contacted Argos on the internet, problem solved. Paid, reserved and collected within 2 hours. can not ask for more. 18 June 2014
Sky HD Remote Good quality product and accurate instructions provided to enable easy programming to the television. Mine is a Panasonic. 27 May 2014
Sky remote After purchasing cheaper versions this on is excellent 27 May 2014
Easy to use I bought this item to replace my original which was driving us crazy with sticking buttons. It took seconds to set up, wish I'd replaced original months ago! 21 May 2014
remote control SKY First class replacement for an original. Ecellent "PICKUP " service by Argos, Falkirk. 20 May 2014
Sky+ HD remote control This was a replacement item, and works perfectly. 20 May 2014
Works Perfectly! I recently had to purchase a new Sky HD Remote Control as the buttons where jamming on the controller that Sky provided me with. I have had the new controller a couple of weeks now and haven't had any issues with it. 13 May 2014
Satisfied customer. Bought this as a replacement and it came with batteries so in no time I was able to surf the channels and be in full control of the T.V. again and no more frustration. Once again the service at Argos was fast, efficient and excellent. 13 May 2014
  • 2015-07-05T09:28:04.985-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_318, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066586, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 Next >>>
(9 Questions | 16 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what revision is this remote

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jagfan
Location: sussex
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

This Sky HD Remote Control (EAN. 8712581354961) is revision 8.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long is it guaranteed for

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Norvic
Location: London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Norvic,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this remote will be covered against manufacturing faults for a period of 12 months.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Official

1 year, 1 month ago
Is this Official Sky Merchandise?
Customer avatar
by
ratbag1961
Location: morecambe
Age: 45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,
I can confirm that this is a sky remote
I hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
-7points
0out of 7found this answer helpful.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bicky
Location: Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 year, 4 months ago
Answer: 
Don't know what the 8R control is, but the remote is identical to the original unit that came with the Sky box.
Customer avatar
by
MJE333
Location: Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 year, 4 months ago
Answer: 
as long as it is replacing the original
Customer avatar
by
freddy37
Location: Cheshire
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-07-05T09:28:06.294-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066586, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-05T09:28:06.345-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066586, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.