Sky HD Remote Control.

 106/6586
£24.99
Sky HD Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard Sky HD Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8712581354961.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sky HD Remote Control. 4.8 5 232 259
Sky Remote very happy with this. 25 February 2014
replacement sky + remote Bought this remote as was cheaper than original sky + remote very happy with purchase easy to set up and works on both sky + and sky + HD box and also my tv so I can use 1 remote for everything and for the price very happy!! 20 February 2014
excellent quality sky hd remote Excellent quality, easy set up, good value. 11 February 2014
GOOD VALUE FOR FULL FEATURES Had to swop the previous remote we bought for this one to operate all Sky features, this one is great 11 February 2014
Exactly what it says.. Does as it states. Sky remote no more no less. Happy with purchase. 11 February 2014
Excellent remote, easy to use and light! Fantastic official sky remote, that works just as you want it to. Easy to use, and it even has instructions on how to set it up to control your tv (on/off, volume, etc). Love it! 11 February 2014
Easy Exact copy of the defunct remote due to coffee spill. Easy to set up, works as advertised, perfect replacement. 05 February 2014
Sky HD remote Easy to set up no problems with getting it to operate my TV 28 January 2014
Very Good I have no complaints with this product. 28 January 2014
Hand set Pretty good but after couple of years some numbers do not work when pressing them but remember these are in constant use. 23 January 2014
Sky HD Remote Oh Joy! A remote on which all the buttons work, and instantly too. Well worth buying, an excellent replacement for the original unit. 15 January 2014
The real thing Replacement for existing as select button gave up. Easy to set up. Does exactly what it says on the box and even had the batteries (durancell) included. Just the job 14 January 2014
Excellent replacement This is a genuine Sky HD remote, so worth paying for over those imitations at lower prices on the net. Easy to program for use with your TV as well as your Sky box. Comes with TV codes and batteries. The old one stopped working and the letters/numbers rubbed off the keys, hope this one fares better. 14 January 2014
Works like the original Does what it says on the tin, programmable to control TV volume etc 11 January 2014
Worked straight away with my Goodmans and Polaroid tvs. No tuning, no fuss. 11 January 2014
Sky HD remote The first one I received did not work and cost me a long phone call to Sky to find out. The replacement worked right away. 11 January 2014
easy to set up I do like the oh so simple.This was just that .No problems. Sweet 09 January 2014
SKY HD I purchased this product to replace the one I had which stopped working. I am extremely pleased with this product as my old one gave me many years of good service. It has all the main features such as rewind, pause, the' I' button for program information and all the other main features applicable to enjoying and viewing all sky programs. It is simple and easy to operate, light weight and I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. 09 January 2014
Ideal replacement When buying a new remote it reminded me how slow the old one had been! 09 January 2014
Does what it says Genuine product - much better than the cheap imitations from other sites/shops that the inlaws were trying to use! 09 January 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 Next >>>
(8 Questions | 15 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Norvic
Location: London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
1 month ago
Answer: 
as long as you look after it on avarage i would say 3/4 years possible longer
Customer avatar
by
mikem
Location: manchester uk
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Official

4 months, 2 weeks ago
Is this Official Sky Merchandise?
Customer avatar
by
ratbag1961
Location: morecambe
Age: 45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,
I can confirm that this is a sky remote
I hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bicky
Location: Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

7 months ago
Answer: 
Don't know what the 8R control is, but the remote is identical to the original unit that came with the Sky box.
Customer avatar
by
MJE333
Location: Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

7 months ago
Answer: 
as long as it is replacing the original
Customer avatar
by
freddy37
Location: Cheshire
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dazza
Location: Stourbridge
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
7 months ago
Answer: 
In the past we needed a code for the remote but this one just worked straight away, no code needed.
Customer avatar
by
Janet
Location: Wolverhampton
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

8 months ago
Answer: 
The remote comes with a booklet which lists all the different codes for each make of tv and satalite boxes ie. Sky.
Customer avatar
by
littlelaura
Location: Suffolk, UK
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

106/6586

Cash price £24.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.