Sky HD Remote Control.

 106/6586
£24.99
Sky HD Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard Sky HD Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8712581354961.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sky HD Remote Control. 4.8 5 270 300
Worked straight away, easy to program to tv 30 December 2014
SKY replacement controller worked out of the box no problems whatsoever thanks 30 December 2014
so easy to use so easy to replace the one that got broke 30 November 2014
Replacement I bought this as a replacement for our existing remote control It had been used so much the numbers had worn away. Was a bit worried when I first went to use the new one I thought I might have to "sync it up" to the tv but that wasn't the case. I just put the batteries in and it was up & running. 26 November 2014
Works perfectly Old one stopped working altogether. The new one from Argos works great. 25 November 2014
sky+ hd remote This a original sky plus hd remote it is the very latest rev 10 remote it works straight away after putting in batteries just needed to put in the code for the tv this is easy if you follow the instructions 25 November 2014
easy to use does exactly what it is supposed to do, what else can I say - remote control for sky HD/ and HD plus boxes does exactly what it says on the tin 11 November 2014
exact same My Sky HD Remote Control stopped working all of a sudden and within 45 minutes of that I was back home with a new one. This one is an exact replacement for the original one supplied by SKY TV and does everything expected. Highly recommended. 11 November 2014
Easy to setup and operate The remote was easy to setup both TV and Sky box via the Sky interactive instructions, handy having one remote for both. 10 November 2014
remote control it changes the channels 29 October 2014
Great product. Good service at store friendly and helpful. 22 October 2014
sky remote helped us out our sky remote broke 22 October 2014
Sky HD Remote Control Sky Remote Control is a fantastic device with great features and will recommend anyone having problems with their Sky Remote Control to look into ARGOS and buy it. The Device works perfectly and has got the same qualities required as it would have been delivered at your door steps by one member of Sky team themselves. 21 October 2014
sky hd remote control every thing is lovely about this remote and the price to 14 October 2014
Tough product Original sky product. Tough as old nails and works perfectly 14 October 2014
works well when set up Don;t believe what they say as easy to set up information and codes did not work or set up tv. Forget the information that it comes with and the codes. Just go straight to sky interactive and follow what they say just make sure you have tv model number already. Then it is REALLY EASY. 08 October 2014
Sky+ HD Remote Control It does exactly what you want it to! 07 October 2014
Great product works straight away, no syncing like I had imagined 01 October 2014
Sky HD Remote Control Does exactly what is says - goodvalue 30 September 2014
This is it My old sky remote started to fail on the select button, I shopped around looking at high street stores and supermarkets but found them a bit pricey, I saw this on the Argos website, It works well, easy to programme so it works with the TV and I saved money. 25 September 2014
  • 2015-04-27T08:55:05.718-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_300, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066586, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>
(9 Questions | 16 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what revision is this remote

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Jagfan
Location: sussex
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

This Sky HD Remote Control (EAN. 8712581354961) is revision 8.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long is it guaranteed for

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Norvic
Location: London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Norvic,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this remote will be covered against manufacturing faults for a period of 12 months.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Official

10 months ago
Is this Official Sky Merchandise?
Customer avatar
by
ratbag1961
Location: morecambe
Age: 45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
10 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,
I can confirm that this is a sky remote
I hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bicky
Location: Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 year, 2 months ago
Answer: 
Don't know what the 8R control is, but the remote is identical to the original unit that came with the Sky box.
Customer avatar
by
MJE333
Location: Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 year, 2 months ago
Answer: 
as long as it is replacing the original
Customer avatar
by
freddy37
Location: Cheshire
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-04-27T08:47:40.977-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066586, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-27T08:47:40.980-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066586, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.