Sky HD Remote Control.

 106/6586
£24.99
Sky HD Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Sky range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard Sky HD Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices, including.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8712581354961.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sky HD Remote Control. 4.8 5 294 326
New Sky HD remote This was a replacement as our existing remote had worn out. Comes with batteries, and worked with minimal set up required. Perfect replacement 21 April 2015
Same as any HD remote-Nothing fancy Bought as a direct replacement of the original..no issues 09 April 2015
Classic design I think Sky tweak their remotes a little over time but the design has been pretty much the same since we first got sky years ago. Why change a classic eh? Good weight and feel and always responsive. Price on argos was ok but I liked I could just order and pick it up. 27 March 2015
sky hd remote Does the job as it should do 24 March 2015
Replacement remote control This sky remote control was a replacement as a button on the old one was faulty. Works great now. 19 March 2015
Sky+ Remote As described, all worked fine straight out of the box. Expensive for a remote control but same price in each retailer I checked so not Argos issue. 17 March 2015
This product is great,so easy to use a must buy great item 17 March 2015
Great product SO EASY TO SET UP , SET MINE UP IN SECONDS , WORKS AND LOOKS GREAT. 16 March 2015
Sky remote Although expensive the product is a simple replacement requiring no adjustments to the TV or Sky box 04 March 2015
Exact replica Exact replica of the remote that had stopped working for some reason. Nice to know that exact replacements can sometimes be had 24 February 2015
Can't fault it.. Very happy with my new remote...it's even better than the original! 03 February 2015
Poor TV compatibility As you would expect, this remote works well with the Sky box. It's worth checking the 'Rev' (model) number in the old remote, as later remotes sometimes don't work with older boxes. Getting the remote to work with the TV is almost impossible: the codes given for the TV manufacturer don't work. The alternative is pressing a series of buttons for half an hour in the hope you'll chance on the right code. However, other remotes are as bad or worse. 27 January 2015
Sky HD Remote Control Bought this as a replacement as after nearly 10 years of service our original Sky remote control died. Worked straight out of the box so delighted with our purchase. 27 January 2015
Remote control Put the batteries in and press the buttons that's it 27 January 2015
Sky HD remote control Works fine. You do need to pair it with your tv so that volume buttons on this remote are able to work on the tv, which is easily done. 26 January 2015
sky hd remote The sky remote is working well and i am happy with my purchase. it was bought due to the one i had stopped working. 22 January 2015
excellent replacement set up in seconds, good value for money. 20 January 2015
new removte my remote was faulting the other day and this was the convenent place to purchase a new one, reasonable price, easy to set up to connect to my sky box, well recommended for a spare or replaced remote. 09 January 2015
good replacement Has all you need to control your sky box. Has good range and vectoring. Well worth having two, one for the wife and one for the boss ;-) 09 January 2015
Good replacement Very good worked straight out of the box 06 January 2015
  • 2015-07-27T10:10:27.166-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_326, tr_326
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066586, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>
(9 Questions | 16 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what revision is this remote

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Jagfan
Location: sussex
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

This Sky HD Remote Control (EAN. 8712581354961) is revision 8.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long is it guaranteed for

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Norvic
Location: London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Norvic,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this remote will be covered against manufacturing faults for a period of 12 months.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Official

1 year, 1 month ago
Is this Official Sky Merchandise?
Customer avatar
by
ratbag1961
Location: morecambe
Age: 45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,
I can confirm that this is a sky remote
I hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
-7points
0out of 7found this answer helpful.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bicky
Location: Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 year, 5 months ago
Answer: 
Don't know what the 8R control is, but the remote is identical to the original unit that came with the Sky box.
Customer avatar
by
MJE333
Location: Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 year, 5 months ago
Answer: 
as long as it is replacing the original
Customer avatar
by
freddy37
Location: Cheshire
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-07-27T09:55:14.522-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066586, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-27T09:55:14.525-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066586, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.