Sky HD Remote Control.

 106/6586
£24.99
Sky HD Remote Control.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard Sky HD Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8712581354961.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sky HD Remote Control. 4.8 5 213 240
Sky HD Remote Good quality product and accurate instructions provided to enable easy programming to the television. Mine is a Panasonic. 27 May 2014
Sky remote After purchasing cheaper versions this on is excellent 27 May 2014
Easy to use I bought this item to replace my original which was driving us crazy with sticking buttons. It took seconds to set up, wish I'd replaced original months ago! 21 May 2014
remote control SKY First class replacement for an original. Ecellent "PICKUP " service by Argos, Falkirk. 20 May 2014
Sky+ HD remote control This was a replacement item, and works perfectly. 20 May 2014
Works Perfectly! I recently had to purchase a new Sky HD Remote Control as the buttons where jamming on the controller that Sky provided me with. I have had the new controller a couple of weeks now and haven't had any issues with it. 13 May 2014
Satisfied customer. Bought this as a replacement and it came with batteries so in no time I was able to surf the channels and be in full control of the T.V. again and no more frustration. Once again the service at Argos was fast, efficient and excellent. 13 May 2014
This product is a must Product is a life saver, instructions are clear and updated info allows you to programme the remote to your television. Worth the money. 07 May 2014
Great. Our remote had become squidgy. It sometimes took time for the TV to respond. At other times it worked too fast. What a difference with a new remote. And a decent price. 22 April 2014
great features loved the HD remote for sky. loved the price also 15 April 2014
So easy to set up! I am extremely pleased with this new sky HD controller! I have been struggling on with my old one which was frustrating as it did not work consistently, but was concerned about setting up a new one as the first one had been difficult to do.This one had all the instructions and codes in packaging,and was set up in just a few minutes.Recommend highly! : ) 02 April 2014
Ideal This product does exactly what it says on the tin, it operates your Sky HD box. You do have to programme it in order for it to operate the TV volume. I have no idea how this is done, my 22 year old son did it for me! 25 March 2014
Easy to follow instructions and list of tv codes included. 18 March 2014
having reserved the product it was easy to pick up the staff were friendly, efficient and the product works well exactly as it should. 13 March 2014
SKY'S THE LIMIT GREAT PRODUCT, AT A GREAT PRICE, CHEAPER THAN BUYING OFF SKY DIRECT, NEEDED TO REPLACE OUR OLD ONE, IT WAS WELL USED, SHOPPED AROUND, ARGOS WAS THE BEST DEAL, AS THEY ARE ON MOST THINGS. 10 March 2014
Ted This is a great sky remote 04 March 2014
Solid piece of kit Excellent replacement for the original remote comes with the tv codes too 26 February 2014
Hd sky tv remote This product is very good for its price very easy to set up with any make of tv wholy reccomended 26 February 2014
Simply recommended :) Cheaper than anywhere else and exactly the same. 25 February 2014
Sky remote Reserved the remote and it was ready to collect. Followed the instructions that came with the unit and everything functioned as the original one did. Nice to have a remote where all the keys consistently work. 25 February 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
(7 Questions | 14 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Official

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Is this Official Sky Merchandise?
Customer avatar
by
ratbag1961
Location: morecambe
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Thank you for your question,
I can confirm that this is a sky remote
I hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Bicky
Location: Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

5 months ago
Answer:
Don't know what the 8R control is, but the remote is identical to the original unit that came with the Sky box.
Customer avatar
by
MJE333
Location: Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

5 months ago
Answer:
as long as it is replacing the original
Customer avatar
by
freddy37
Location: Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Dazza
Location: Stourbridge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
5 months ago
Answer:
In the past we needed a code for the remote but this one just worked straight away, no code needed.
Customer avatar
by
Janet
Location: Wolverhampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

5 months, 1 week ago
Answer:
The remote comes with a booklet which lists all the different codes for each make of tv and satalite boxes ie. Sky.
Customer avatar
by
littlelaura
Location: Suffolk, UK
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bandit
Location: Northern Ireland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

6 Answer(s)

6 months ago
Answer:
Yes, it can control both volume and tv
Customer avatar
by
Kieran
Location: Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

6 months ago
Answer:
yes it can
Customer avatar
by
mikem
Location: manchester uk
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

6 months ago
Answer:
Yes, it does on our Panasonic tv, but you have to programme the appropriate number corresponding to your tv into it. If its not on the list Google the answer.
Customer avatar
by
Corina
Location: Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

6 months ago
Answer:
Yes - if you put the tv code in.
Customer avatar
by
David O
Location: Glasgow
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

6 months ago
Answer:
Yes, you need to push the tv button at the top and then if you push the power off button it will turn the tv off and handles volume
Customer avatar
by
Frankie
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

6 months ago
Answer:
Yes. Exact code must be entered for the TV in question. If problems occur and the volume will not adjust with the television code given in the leaflet enclosed, go to Sky website for exact code for your particular model of TV.
Customer avatar
by
John M.
Location: Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Sky HD Remote Control. 106/6586

Cash price £24.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.