Sky HD Remote Control.

 106/6586
£24.99
Sky HD Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Sky range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard Sky HD Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices, including.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8712581354961.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sky HD Remote Control. 4.8 5 294 326
Sky HD Remote Control A very good product which surprisingly did not require tuning into the TV before use, as it operated the TV immediately. The volume, however, does not work with theTV and may require the product to be tuned into the TV if you have the 4 digit product code for the TV at hand. 10 July 2015
Sky remote I had misplaced my old remote. A trip to Argos and I was watching "true detective" before you know it. 08 July 2015
Does exactly what it should Didn't realise how "broken" my old one was! Does what it should do! 07 July 2015
this product is excellen Hi this product is great and easy to use top notch 24 June 2015
I'm very pleased with my new remote' its great. My old sky remote was slowing down and wasn't working very well' so it's good to have my new one up and running. 17 June 2015
easy t use had one of these before great product 17 June 2015
Excellent Genuine Sky remote. Exactly the same as original. Works perfectly. 10 June 2015
Bought as second remote control Identical to remote provided with sky box and saves getting out of chair to retrieve original when needing to change channels etc. 10 June 2015
Good Service Good employee and helpful 09 June 2015
easy to use, working well and happy with the product. 04 June 2015
Sky remote A replacement for broken remote. Works fine . 03 June 2015
Very easy to set up There are a few different Sky remotes, so you need to make sure you have the right one for your Sky box, but I was able to pick out the one I needed easily from the Argos in store checking system. I bought a Sky HD remote to replace our existing remote because its buttons were worn out with use. It came with batteries and instructions. It was very easy to set up to use with my TV - it took just a few minutes and the remote worked everything including the volume. Very happy with it. 02 June 2015
Sky HD Remote This was a replacement for my original Sky remote. The Argos product seemed exactly the same as my original but worked much better - instant response, always correct function. Argos got my item from stock very quickly and the item was as described in their order catalogue. The price was very acceptable, the remote well packaged and boxed with adequate instructions attached. The purchase was done in only a few minutes and there is a guarantee attached. Excellent all-round service. 14 May 2015
Sky remote replacement Bought this as a replacement. It does just what I want it to and is easy to use. 14 May 2015
Sky HD remote Bought as a replacement for a remote which no longer worked well. Replacement one is identical - works well and fairly easy to set up. 12 May 2015
sky plus remote I had been looking for replacement control for a while. Was being quoted high prices by various retailers so was very pleased to se it in the argos catalogue significantly cheaper. I am very happy with my purchase and also took out cover so that if it breaks after the guarantee it can be replaced at no cost 30 April 2015
Shop at Argos The remote control I got works perfectly actually to the highest of standard top of the house to Argos for selling this product and thank you for the excellent service you gave me 29 April 2015
essential I looked around for a good price and Argos was the best price around. It was really easy to match up to the telly. 29 April 2015
works well and effortlessly The sky remote control works brilliantly..beware of cheaper imitators. Competitively priced at Argos. 26 April 2015
It's Sky, will always for us, be good quality 21 April 2015
  • 2015-07-28T10:01:31.424-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_326, tr_326
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066586, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>
(9 Questions | 16 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what revision is this remote

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Jagfan
Location: sussex
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

This Sky HD Remote Control (EAN. 8712581354961) is revision 8.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long is it guaranteed for

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Norvic
Location: London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Norvic,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this remote will be covered against manufacturing faults for a period of 12 months.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Official

1 year, 1 month ago
Is this Official Sky Merchandise?
Customer avatar
by
ratbag1961
Location: morecambe
Age: 45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,
I can confirm that this is a sky remote
I hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
-7points
0out of 7found this answer helpful.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bicky
Location: Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 year, 5 months ago
Answer: 
Don't know what the 8R control is, but the remote is identical to the original unit that came with the Sky box.
Customer avatar
by
MJE333
Location: Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 year, 5 months ago
Answer: 
as long as it is replacing the original
Customer avatar
by
freddy37
Location: Cheshire
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-07-28T09:54:50.917-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066586, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-28T09:54:50.921-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066586, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.