Sky HD Remote Control.

 106/6586
£24.99
Sky HD Remote Control.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard Sky HD Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8712581354961.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sky HD Remote Control. 4.8 5 226 253
Easy to set up This new remote actually works better than the remote supplied by sky.Can use all of the functions. 18 August 2010
Sky HD + Remote this was a new one I ha 2 buy after 18months the one I got with Sky box died. the only prob I had was that I had 2 ring sky up and get a code 2 put in so it would work the sound and mute button on the remote. as the code that was given for me in the back of the paper about the remote. didnt work. but after that it was fine. and works well. so much so I have bought a extra one. 18 August 2010
replacement Sky HD remote Item was in stock in my nearest Argos. I found reservation system easy and quick. Product collected the same day. Exactly identical to the original remote supplied with the system (before dog fancied it for lunch!) Simple instruction leaflet, including detail of how to programme it to my TV Very simple operation to set it to the tv and works perfectly. Performs all the functions required for system operation. 17 August 2010
Sanity saver Great that you can buy these replacements so easily. Imagine changing channels manually, going through all the channels just using sky box! 06 July 2010
Good value So much easier than having to go through the supplier, and not too expensive. 22 June 2010
Exactly the same as original remote. Worked straight away. Not a bad price either. 22 June 2010
This was easy to set up - just put batteries in and it worked. Only problem was enabling the volume control but quick and simple to rectify. DO NOT BUY THE BATTERIES ARGOS SAY YOU NEED - THE REMOTE CONTROL COMES WITH BATTERIES! 27 May 2010
Ideal. This Controller worked straight away and is a great 2nd controller, to use in the bedroom etc. 11 May 2010
Sky+ Remote Replacement This works great! Works the same as other Sky + Remotes. Took a couple of minutes to setup with TV. Worth it!! 11 May 2010
DIFFICULT TO REVIEW BECAUSE IT'S A REMOTE! EXACTLY THE SAME AS THE ONE THAT CAME WITH THE HD BOX AND WORKS WITH THE MAGIC EYE IN THE BEDROOM SO JUST WHAT WE WANTED 22 January 2010
sky+hd remote an excellent product which is east to programme and use. 19 January 2010
Sky+ remote Identical to the original manufacturer supplied version and included batteries. No problems with any of the functions including coding the TV functions. 27 October 2009
SKY HD Remote Second remote bought for our SKY HD system works exactly as the original. Great reliable product. 16 September 2009
gr8 stuff does the job. replacement that sky re-imbursed me for. it was gr8 to get one so quickly when my original broke. 06 September 2009
WHY!!! does what it is intended for, BUT...why is this remote especially for HD priced at £2 more than the sky+ remote. They do exactly the same thing...bought the HD as was afraid ordinary sky+ wouldn't work with HD...but they are exactly the same.....strange !!!! 18 August 2009
Sky HD Remote Expensive for a remote, but could not receive programs through magic eye on a second TV without this remote. On the upside I can record programs and watch them when I want to...so I would recommend this remote definately! 04 August 2009
Does what it says I'm using the Sky+ HD remote controller on my 2nd TV connected through ariel cable and magic eye from back of Sky + box in another room. As i'm the only one in the house it's ideal. Works fine for me. 30 May 2009
gd a very good remote but very overpriced as we paying for a brand name! 23 May 2009
This remote was a spare for a second room, just as the one that came with the original box. 30 March 2009
A good timesaver! we got this as an extra remote for our bedroom after purchasing the sky distrabution kit, saves us going from one room to another to put sky on and off! just put in the batteries and your set! 24 February 2009
(8 Questions | 15 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Norvic
Location: London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
as long as you look after it on avarage i would say 3/4 years possible longer
Customer avatar
by
mikem
Location: manchester uk
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Official

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Is this Official Sky Merchandise?
Customer avatar
by
ratbag1961
Location: morecambe
Age: 45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,
I can confirm that this is a sky remote
I hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bicky
Location: Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

7 months ago
Answer: 
Don't know what the 8R control is, but the remote is identical to the original unit that came with the Sky box.
Customer avatar
by
MJE333
Location: Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

7 months ago
Answer: 
as long as it is replacing the original
Customer avatar
by
freddy37
Location: Cheshire
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Dazza
Location: Stourbridge
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
7 months ago
Answer: 
In the past we needed a code for the remote but this one just worked straight away, no code needed.
Customer avatar
by
Janet
Location: Wolverhampton
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

7 months ago
Answer: 
The remote comes with a booklet which lists all the different codes for each make of tv and satalite boxes ie. Sky.
Customer avatar
by
littlelaura
Location: Suffolk, UK
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Sky HD Remote Control. 106/6586

Cash price £24.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.