Sky HD Remote Control.

 106/6586
£24.99
Sky HD Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard Sky HD Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8712581354961.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sky HD Remote Control. 4.8 5 277 308
Good buy This worked exactly the same as my old sky+HD remote. 11 October 2011
remote control excellent product and service 04 October 2011
Good Exactly as described, easy to use, very quick and easy initial set up 29 September 2011
thank heavens we have lived with a remote that doesn't work very well for years. I didnt realise that they were so cheap. we now have vol.control and t.v control and it is white which u can spot it easier Our t v was not in the guide list so that was a wee bit of a problem but going great now. 27 September 2011
good purchase does what it says on the tin!! 20 September 2011
great in time of trouble Were promised the TV changer by another company but they failed to obtain it when we asked them. This service kept the changer for us when we needed it. It saves waiting weeks for delivery from sky as the telly won't work without it now we're digital 13 September 2011
REPLACEMENT SKY REMOTE HAD TO BUY THIS AS MINE DIED. READ REVIEWS BEFORE I MADE MY DISCISION . PERFECT PURCHASE!!! COLLECT FOR MY LOCAL STORE PUT THE BATTERIES IN SUPPLIED WHICH WAS GOOD, POINTED AT SKY BOX AND IT WORK STRAIGHT AWAY NO INSTALLING ,TUNING OR MESSING AROUND READING INSTRUCTION.. EXCELLENT .... 06 September 2011
Good to have a spare The reason why I wanted, it was because I had my original remote. A year ago and if it went wrong, at least I got a spare. 16 August 2011
Excellent sercive I always find that Argus is as good as it's word. It is so simple to buy from this company and it is always at a good price. A quick look on the website, reserve your goods by email and pick them up within a couple of hours. This time it was a Sky remote control. Brilliant price - job done! Thanks Argos. 09 August 2011
quality purchase great product. Would say that you should however follow instructions on Sky customer support re programming your remote control. Some of the instructions are missing on the enclosed leaflet which comes with the product. 19 July 2011
excellent item excellent quality item, excellent price. 08 July 2011
Unexpected replacement Was shocked had to buy this but glad I did. It works very well and was reasonably easy to programme in to the sky box. 01 July 2011
Replacement Item Just put the batteries in and it worked perfectly. Replacement for original that came from Sky. 30 June 2011
Exactly as advertised Easy setup - works perfectly. 30 June 2011
The Sky TV remote is very easy to set up and easy to use. This was a replacement as the original was chewed by my puppy. The service at Argos was helpful and very quick. . 29 June 2011
grandads happy got this for my hubby cos the grandkids both chew and hide his original one. Now they have to put up with what he wants to watch 28 June 2011
Instant set up Easy to use. Instantly set up. Original sky hd remote therefore quality same. 21 June 2011
Brilliant - didn't need to be programmed, it worked straight away. It even comes with batteries! Highly recommended. 21 June 2011
Excellent Great remote. It's able to control all of my AV equipment in addition to the sky HD box. 01 June 2011
good value Easy site to find an item simple to reserve and very fast to collect. Remote works very well once the code was inserted, I would buy this again should the need arise. 01 June 2011
  • 2015-05-22T09:46:33.754-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_308, tr_308
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066586, prod, sort_default
(9 Questions | 16 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what revision is this remote

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Jagfan
Location: sussex
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

This Sky HD Remote Control (EAN. 8712581354961) is revision 8.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long is it guaranteed for

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Norvic
Location: London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Norvic,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this remote will be covered against manufacturing faults for a period of 12 months.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Official

11 months ago
Is this Official Sky Merchandise?
Customer avatar
by
ratbag1961
Location: morecambe
Age: 45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
11 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,
I can confirm that this is a sky remote
I hope this helps
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bicky
Location: Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 year, 2 months ago
Answer: 
Don't know what the 8R control is, but the remote is identical to the original unit that came with the Sky box.
Customer avatar
by
MJE333
Location: Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 year, 2 months ago
Answer: 
as long as it is replacing the original
Customer avatar
by
freddy37
Location: Cheshire
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-05-22T09:46:29.656-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066586, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-22T09:46:29.659-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066586, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.