Sky Remote Control - Blue.

 106/6232
£12.99
Sky Remote Control - Blue.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Sky range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard original Sky Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices, including.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184014413.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sky Remote Control - Blue. 4.7 5 125 162
Quick And Simple I had a minute wait and a very good service paid for this reserved item and it worked strait away!!! 19 August 2009
great does what it says on the tin brilliant remote couldn't fault it 19 August 2009
REACH FOR THE SKY! Mostly easy to use, tuned into Sky box but slight problem when attempting to tune into TV (Sony). After much swearing and seating, success! On screen Sky remote HELP section gives more codes but remember to follow the instructions EXACTLY eg count the flashing lights and press the right buttons......bit like life really!!!!!! 18 August 2009
sky remote what a god send, our old one had been playing up for ever! we were sick of trying different batteries! wish we had just got a new one sooner! 07 July 2009
Sky Remote I have recently moved house and couldn't find my old sky remote. I did buy a cheaper one from the market, but didn't work to my sasisfaction. Bought this one from Argos & it works perfectly 23 June 2009
remote control good replacement for originol easy to use and set up. 12 May 2009
Does more or less what it says on the tin Only very slight criticism is that it didn't have a code for use with my make of TV (Accoustic Solutions) which is also sold by Argos. However, trial and error with the codes listed for other makes got the right one and I am able to manage TV functions with it, as well as my Sky box. 12 May 2009
Excellent product Found it does exactly what it should no problems at all and good that you get batterys with it 28 April 2009
Great So easy to set up,batteries included with the product,so overall a super item and at a great price too. 17 March 2009
Great Purchase Great Product, easy instructions 17 March 2009
Fab item Great, comes with batteries and I did not have to programme the remote to the TV again. 14 January 2009
Worst instructions to programme to TV I nearly took this product back on two occassions but perservered as the programming to a TV is quite complex. Works brilliantly once sorted. 14 January 2009
So easy to set up This was really easy to set up, it only took 30 secs. A dummy could do it, oops sorry I did 26 November 2008
Seems fine. Does not like my TV to work the TV as well, but the remote this has replaced didn't either. 25 November 2008
Ideal The product was easy to set up to use for both the TV & Sky Digital. Batteries were included in the price - so good value for money. 16 October 2008
Life Saver Works like a dream. No problems whatsoever. Highly recommended. 14 October 2008
good value for money,good product. 09 October 2008
Sky controller Product easy to set up and initiate - worked first time and has continued to perform very well 25 September 2008
Does what it says on the box Exactly the same as the original sky controller - just what I needed plus a big bonus that batteries ARE included! 23 September 2008
sky remote control this is an original remote control and i am very pleased with it as i bought one of these cheap multi remotes and it did not work. i just wish i had bought the sky remote first instead of wasting my money on the other one. 16 September 2008
  • 2015-08-03T11:28:25.743Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_162, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066232, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7
(7 Questions | 7 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ramil
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that the replacement Sky remote will work with all versions of Sky boxes.

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
DAVY JONES
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The code on the inside of the battery cover reads Sky HD Rev.9F. This remote is compatible with all Sky digital boxes and most televisions, though I cannot advise which.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 year, 4 months ago
was wondering if this is a sky product with the what the originals up to rev 4 or maybe beyond had, as they were very robust. Is this the same?
Customer avatar
by
Sean
Location: Belfast
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
1 year, 3 months ago
Answer: 
hi yes it is original and it does have rubber backed.bought nearly 2 years ago still working.
Customer avatar
by
kamle
Location: birmingham
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What version number is this sky remote?

1 year, 4 months ago
I am looking for Version 6 or one compatible.
Customer avatar
by
bramble
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The code on the inside of the battery cover reads Sky HD Rev.9F. This remote is compatible with all Sky digital boxes and most televisions.

I hope this helps

Thank you for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-03T11:14:15.310Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066232, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-03T11:14:15.313Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066232, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.