BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Sky Remote Control - Blue.

 106/6232
£12.99
Sky Remote Control - Blue.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire Sky range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard original Sky Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices, including .
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184014413.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My old remote died,needed a replacement so obviously went to Argos. At a good price and they nearly always stock what you need. 20 January 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant After putting up with my old remote for so long and unaware I cld get another remote for my sky, which took me ages to get to where I wanted, it is such a delight to have everything at the press of the button. 19 January 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant Does exactly what it should, easy to programme, well worth the money 19 January 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by remote control Ex. buy. Had to replace old one which buttons had to be pressed very hard to control tv, having beeen very well used!! 19 January 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by remote control excellent easy to use and install. 10 November 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by remote good replacement product 29 October 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sky Remote This was so easy to install just input the batteries supplied, follow the simple instructions and set-up done!! even for an oldie like me no problem. 27 October 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality item.Worked straight out of the box,cheapest price too. 29 September 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by does it all exactly as offered. good value, works perfectly, easy to understand 29 September 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by sky remmote brilliant for sky unless you drop it on a hard floor which is what I did with the last one! But cheap enough to replace anyway. Will probably last quite a few years unless you abuse it. 15 September 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent does exactly what it's supposed to . it's a sky remote and it works the sky remotely ! 15 September 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by sky remote this was a replacement i was pleased when i got home as it came with batteries, so i was all set in time for my soaps 19 August 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick And Simple I had a minute wait and a very good service paid for this reserved item and it worked strait away!!! 19 August 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great does what it says on the tin brilliant remote couldn't fault it 19 August 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by REACH FOR THE SKY! Mostly easy to use, tuned into Sky box but slight problem when attempting to tune into TV (Sony). After much swearing and seating, success! On screen Sky remote HELP section gives more codes but remember to follow the instructions EXACTLY eg count the flashing lights and press the right buttons......bit like life really!!!!!! 18 August 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by sky remote what a god send, our old one had been playing up for ever! we were sick of trying different batteries! wish we had just got a new one sooner! 07 July 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sky Remote I have recently moved house and couldn't find my old sky remote. I did buy a cheaper one from the market, but didn't work to my sasisfaction. Bought this one from Argos & it works perfectly 23 June 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by remote control good replacement for originol easy to use and set up. 12 May 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does more or less what it says on the tin Only very slight criticism is that it didn't have a code for use with my make of TV (Accoustic Solutions) which is also sold by Argos. However, trial and error with the codes listed for other makes got the right one and I am able to manage TV functions with it, as well as my Sky box. 12 May 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Found it does exactly what it should no problems at all and good that you get batterys with it 28 April 2009
  • 2016-02-10 T08:56:34.302-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_174, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066232, prod, sort_default
(8 Questions | 8 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Will this model replace a sky rev 8

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Reference inside battery cover : URC 1615-01 R00 3RC32C-1092
Customer avatar
by
Angharad
Location: Gwynedd, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

Yes, I can confirm that this remote control should be suitable for replacing your Sky Rev 8.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Ramil
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that the replacement Sky remote will work with all versions of Sky boxes.

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
DAVY JONES
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The code on the inside of the battery cover reads Sky HD Rev.9F. This remote is compatible with all Sky digital boxes and most televisions, though I cannot advise which.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
1 year, 10 months ago
was wondering if this is a sky product with the what the originals up to rev 4 or maybe beyond had, as they were very robust. Is this the same?
Customer avatar
by
Sean
Location: Belfast
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
1 year, 10 months ago
Answer: 
hi yes it is original and it does have rubber backed.bought nearly 2 years ago still working.
Customer avatar
by
kamle
Location: birmingham
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-10 T08:08:37.735-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066232, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-10 T08:08:37.738-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066232, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.