BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Sky Remote Control - Blue.

 106/6232
£12.99
Sky Remote Control - Blue.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire Sky range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard original Sky Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices, including .
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184014413.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just insert batteries... Batteries included in the box. Just insert and it's a full Sky remote control as you would imagine. Had the added benefit of being able to enter a code for my TV too - so can also control the volume without having to use two controls. 12 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by DID THE JOB Did exactly what it was bought for. 21 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sky remote Works better than the old one ever did - easy to order and collect. 31 July 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by best purchase better then the original remote 04 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by On the button purchase! After sitting on our original standard sky remote, we needed a replacement quickly, reserved it, collected it, took it home put the (included) batteries in, used it straight away, sorted! 12 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy Just pop the battery in and way you go - very simple, no complications - worked straight away and the battery (included) came as a bonus! 13 March 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value easy to setup, good instruction. comes with batteries so no added extras required. Looks good, does not feel like a cheap alternative. Last one lasted 18 months so I consider it to be a good purchase. 07 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good, no problems at all. 14 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE ITEM I PURCHASED DID WHAT I EXPECTED OF IT AND THE SERVICE I RECEIVED WAS SATISFACTORY 09 February 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by sky remote Didn't realise how old our existing remote was. Everything now work as it should. 31 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted Exactly what I wanted.Product in store as requested.Easy collection and payment. 11 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase excellent value for money - easy to set up 10 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for an elderly neighbour who was having problems with her old one. She is very happy with it. 10 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use large numbers easy to use 10 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Original sky remote Very pleased that it worked straight away. Pleased that product was in stock and at a reasonable price. 08 November 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best one to get Rather than buying cheaper copies on the internet - I saved myself a load of aggro when it came to volume etc and bought the original remote from Argos - and it works. That's all you want it to do - work. 20 October 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase Really excellent purchase. Instructions included very easy to follow and I was also able to program my television to respond to the remote using these instructions. 08 September 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect did the job, cheaper than on the sky website 23 August 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Replacement Remote Went for this as a replacement for old sky+ remote, but would not work with Sky+ box only the TV. Returned item and went for the One For All Sky+ remote instead which worked straight off. 29 June 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great replacement, no probs, even controlled tv without needing any programming 19 June 2011
  • 2016-02-09 T08:39:38.851-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_174, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066232, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 Next >>>
(8 Questions | 8 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Will this model replace a sky rev 8

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Reference inside battery cover : URC 1615-01 R00 3RC32C-1092
Customer avatar
by
Angharad
Location: Gwynedd, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

Yes, I can confirm that this remote control should be suitable for replacing your Sky Rev 8.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Ramil
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that the replacement Sky remote will work with all versions of Sky boxes.

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
DAVY JONES
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The code on the inside of the battery cover reads Sky HD Rev.9F. This remote is compatible with all Sky digital boxes and most televisions, though I cannot advise which.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
1 year, 10 months ago
was wondering if this is a sky product with the what the originals up to rev 4 or maybe beyond had, as they were very robust. Is this the same?
Customer avatar
by
Sean
Location: Belfast
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
1 year, 10 months ago
Answer: 
hi yes it is original and it does have rubber backed.bought nearly 2 years ago still working.
Customer avatar
by
kamle
Location: birmingham
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-09 T08:23:34.641-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066232, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-09 T08:23:34.643-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066232, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.