Sky Remote Control - Blue.

 106/6232
£12.99
Sky Remote Control - Blue.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Sky range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard original Sky Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices, including.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184014413.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best price Very happy with the product. There's not much to say about it really - considering that some buttons on our old remote stopped responding, this new one works and that's what matters! 02 April 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Does exactly what it says on the box. Instructions are easy to follow too. P & P was reasonable and arrived within 48 hrs 27 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent easy to used excellent value for the money 20 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Remot I got a remot from Argos it's was fast . 16 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by sky replacement remote purchased new remote did not have to program to skybox worked first time excellent 15 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by its like the original my dog ate the old one so we had to buy a new one its exactly the same with out teeth marks 14 November 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sky Remote Codes The codes supplied for the TV are not exhaustive. Had to search the internet to get the correct code for my TV (Popular make) 13 November 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best My grandchildren were not able to use my old remote and it was then I realised how bad it was. Purchased this remote and what a difference - so easy to set up and am able to control sound levels from it. Highly recommended - far better than original. 13 November 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good item Excellent product, but instruction leaflet explaining how to program code did not work in my case. "How to program a remote control" through Sky interactive is better. 02 October 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just insert batteries... Batteries included in the box. Just insert and it's a full Sky remote control as you would imagine. Had the added benefit of being able to enter a code for my TV too - so can also control the volume without having to use two controls. 12 September 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by DID THE JOB Did exactly what it was bought for. 21 August 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sky remote Works better than the old one ever did - easy to order and collect. 31 July 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by best purchase better then the original remote 04 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by On the button purchase! After sitting on our original standard sky remote, we needed a replacement quickly, reserved it, collected it, took it home put the (included) batteries in, used it straight away, sorted! 12 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy Just pop the battery in and way you go - very simple, no complications - worked straight away and the battery (included) came as a bonus! 13 March 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value easy to setup, good instruction. comes with batteries so no added extras required. Looks good, does not feel like a cheap alternative. Last one lasted 18 months so I consider it to be a good purchase. 07 March 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good, no problems at all. 14 February 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE ITEM I PURCHASED DID WHAT I EXPECTED OF IT AND THE SERVICE I RECEIVED WAS SATISFACTORY 09 February 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by sky remote Didn't realise how old our existing remote was. Everything now work as it should. 31 January 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted Exactly what I wanted.Product in store as requested.Easy collection and payment. 11 January 2012
  • 2015-08-27T09:36:04.243-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_163, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066232, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
(7 Questions | 7 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ramil
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that the replacement Sky remote will work with all versions of Sky boxes.

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
DAVY JONES
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The code on the inside of the battery cover reads Sky HD Rev.9F. This remote is compatible with all Sky digital boxes and most televisions, though I cannot advise which.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 year, 5 months ago
was wondering if this is a sky product with the what the originals up to rev 4 or maybe beyond had, as they were very robust. Is this the same?
Customer avatar
by
Sean
Location: Belfast
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
1 year, 4 months ago
Answer: 
hi yes it is original and it does have rubber backed.bought nearly 2 years ago still working.
Customer avatar
by
kamle
Location: birmingham
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What version number is this sky remote?

1 year, 5 months ago
I am looking for Version 6 or one compatible.
Customer avatar
by
bramble
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The code on the inside of the battery cover reads Sky HD Rev.9F. This remote is compatible with all Sky digital boxes and most televisions.

I hope this helps

Thank you for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-27T08:36:12.305-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066232, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-27T08:36:12.309-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066232, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.