Sky Remote Control - Blue.

 106/6232
£12.99
Sky Remote Control - Blue.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Sky range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This is your standard original Sky Remote Control and being able to control two different devices, it is ideal as a replacement or spare.

  • Works with up to 2 devices, including.
  • Uses AA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184014413.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sky Remote Control - Blue. 4.7 5 125 162
good product nice to buy a sky remote that looks like the original, has all the same functionality and works out of the box with no fuss 03 March 2015
Exactly what I needed Excellent replacement. Had to get a code from the internet to work television. 11 February 2015
Very fast and very efficient 20 January 2015
Great product Bought this after my current remote went missing, great price and very easy to set up, very happy with the purchase. 07 October 2014
star happy with product no problems whatsoever 09 July 2014
great price got this remote control because my old one had died first i thought it was my sky not working properly as the red light was shining on the remote control when i press the buttons i called sky and they were no help so when i read someone else's review i thought that could be the same problem i'm having so I went to argos for a new remote control and presto it worked 24 June 2014
Sky Remote This remote did not work, so we came back to get a replacement and this also does not work. I will again be returning this item at the weekend and this time think I may ask for my money back 24 June 2014
It works perfectly Easy to set up and connect with TV equipment. A low and fair price compared with some internet dealers. 20 May 2014
Does the job perfectly Does exactly what it,s supposed to do. Quick and easy to set up. 15 April 2014
remote control First class product great value for the money 01 April 2014
Sky Remote Control Exactly the same as the old one which has worn out, so we were pleased that we did not have to learn a new system. We were able to use it immediately - no problem. Ordered on line and reserved at the local Argos. 12 November 2013
Great item like going from a mini to a rolls royce...... 17 September 2013
Reliable control Not a lot to be said really, it does exactly what its supposed to and the price is excellent and the set up is easy for any television, a straightforward replacement product 11 September 2013
Best buy..! This product works perfect than the original....Great! 23 August 2013
The Sky Remote Control It is fantastic to find a product that does the job and at a reasonable price when you need it 20 August 2013
Not for Sky plus Although states on web site as suitable for Sky+, this remote does not have a play and stop buttons as required for Sky +! Web site description should be amended ? 23 July 2013
Good Buy Worked straight away but had trouble getting it to work tv, i'am very happy with it. 12 May 2013
Excellent product Installed batteries (included) & worked right from the box - no setting up to do - excellent 08 May 2013
excellent so easy.put batteries in and works straight away.no hastle 10 April 2013
Best price Very happy with the product. There's not much to say about it really - considering that some buttons on our old remote stopped responding, this new one works and that's what matters! 02 April 2013
  • 2015-08-03T11:28:25.766Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_162, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066232, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
(7 Questions | 7 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ramil
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that the replacement Sky remote will work with all versions of Sky boxes.

I hope this helps!
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
DAVY JONES
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The code on the inside of the battery cover reads Sky HD Rev.9F. This remote is compatible with all Sky digital boxes and most televisions, though I cannot advise which.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 year, 4 months ago
was wondering if this is a sky product with the what the originals up to rev 4 or maybe beyond had, as they were very robust. Is this the same?
Customer avatar
by
Sean
Location: Belfast
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
1 year, 3 months ago
Answer: 
hi yes it is original and it does have rubber backed.bought nearly 2 years ago still working.
Customer avatar
by
kamle
Location: birmingham
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What version number is this sky remote?

1 year, 4 months ago
I am looking for Version 6 or one compatible.
Customer avatar
by
bramble
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The code on the inside of the battery cover reads Sky HD Rev.9F. This remote is compatible with all Sky digital boxes and most televisions.

I hope this helps

Thank you for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-03T11:14:15.310Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066232, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-03T11:14:15.313Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1066232, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.