One For All Slimline 1-Way Remote Control.

 106/5422
£8.99
One For All Slimline 1-Way Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire One For All range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This easy to use One For All 1-Way Slimline Remote Control is the perfect replacement for broken or lost remote controls.

  • Works with up to 1 device, including.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184040221.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

One For All Slimline 1-Way Remote Control. 3.9 5 45 48
Good purchase When I broke the existing remote for my Hitachi TV, I couldn't operate it all. I bought the One For All remote and the problem was solved. Good price and easy to follow instructions. I did lose the TV preview function but it's not the end of the world. 01 April 2015
Not enough buttons Just not enough buttons for a Viera TV, so could not use it even though the code worked OK. Far too simple a device, I recommend you spend a bit more and get something better. 11 March 2015
Does what it says on the tin! The remote for my kitchen TV had broken and I was only able to watch one channel and couldn't adjust the volume! When my daughter came to stay she found this very reasonably priced on Argos' website. I didn't even know universal remotes existed. It's easy to operate and I can enjoy TV in my kitchen again :-) 03 March 2015
easy to set up with tv great price overall very happy. 03 March 2015
TV Remote This TV remote is good there are lots and lots of different TV codes for each TV make overall a very good product. 17 February 2015
One for all slimline 1 way remote didn't exactly do as it 'says on the tin' as the particular model wasn't supported, however, on following the back up instructions it did proceed to work as intended. nice modern sleek lines, a good replacement for a broken Toshiba remote. 10 February 2015
Good price Was a bit confusing at first but maybe due to not concertrating what was said on manual and impatient lol pretty easy to use after 2 attempts. 10 February 2015
Very pleased nice and easy to use 04 February 2015
Worked well Bought his for a TV in hospital whose own remote had gone walkies. Set up was very easy, find the right code for your TV on the leaflet enclosed, follow the instructions and bingo! 03 February 2015
One for all slimline remote control Perfect replacement for my mum and the layout was the same as the original one which was perfect as mum was able to use straight away. Set up was very simple and I found the code easy to input. 31 December 2014
fantastic Great, does the job perfectly, easy to use, very pleased with it. 31 December 2014
Easy to use This was ordered for my elderly neighbour who found it very easy to use. 30 December 2014
Remote control Bought this as our remote got damaged, for the price it is excellent. Xx 10 November 2014
CHEAP REPLACEMENT! Bought this product as I'd worn out the original handset to my Sony tv. Im happy that I can now change channels with ease but frustrated that I have to scroll down one by one through the channel listing rather than be able to view a whole page at a time. Easy connection. But it was cheap and a quick solution to a problem so shouldn't expect too much. 22 October 2014
You get what you pay for Unfortunately not all the functions worked, so we can't mute the tv or use the coloured buttons which is annoying 10 September 2014
Vast list of codes for different TVs but none for the one I have. Tried alternative method of pushing button constantly but no joy after many tries. Complete waste of money 02 September 2014
The product did not control all tv functions Although it would change channels and volume it would not control the tv inputs so could not play the dvd through the television 19 August 2014
Replacement remote control Ordered on line, collected, Got it home, Followed the instructions, in a few mins it was up and running. Batteries included. Easy to use. 17 August 2014
Not "One for All" On the box it says "One Remote To Replace Them All", well it doesn't, you still need a separate remote for a dvd player. I will be returning this item. 14 August 2014
GREAT REPLACEMENT REMOTE. EXCELLENT REMOTE CONTROL, JUST WHAT WE NEEDED. 24 July 2014
  • 2015-07-07T10:15:36.460-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_1065422, prod, sort_default
(236 Questions | 240 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Maxine
Location: Gravesend, Kent, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Maxine,

No, this isn't suitable for a Technika television. I recommend either of the following instead:

One For All Essence 2-Way Remote Control (106/3211)
One For All Essence 4-Way Combi Remote Control (106/6768)

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it work a PROSCAN PLEDV2488-uk TV

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Will this remote work on a Proscan PLEDV2488-uk tv.
I bought this TV from ARGOS in February 2015.
Customer avatar
by
Herbie
Location: Ilford
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Herbie,

No, the One For All Slimline 1-Way Remote Control isn't compatible with Proscan televisions. I recommend either of the following instead:

One For All Big Button 4-Way Universal Remote Control (166/4098)
One For All Big Button PVR Remote Control (107/3823)

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it work a PROSCAN PLEDV2488-uk TV

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Does this remote work Proscan PLEDV2488-uk tv
Customer avatar
by
Herbie
Location: Ilford
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Herbie,

No, the One For All Slimline 1-Way Remote Control isn't compatible with Proscan televisions. I recommend either of the following instead:

One For All Big Button 4-Way Universal Remote Control (166/4098)
One For All Big Button PVR Remote Control (107/3823)

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this work for a JMB tv?

3 weeks ago
unsure of the model number
Customer avatar
by
debbie
Location: bradford
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi debbie,

No this One For All Slimline 1-Way Remote Control isn't suitable for LMB televisions.

I recommend the One For All Essence 2-Way Remote Control (106/3211) instead.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-07T10:06:20.828-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1065422, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-07T10:06:20.864-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1065422, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.