• WOW - one of our very best deals

Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  106/4973
was £149.99 £139.00 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save Over £10.00 6 Special Offers
Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This 22 inch Full HD Toshiba LED TV offers stunning definition with DVD combi and Freeview functions for your entertainment - ideal for any bedroom or kitchen. The HDMI and SCART sockets provide additional connectivity options, whilst the auto setup feature ensures efficient TV channel and radio station scanning.

  • Full High Definition LED TV with Built-in DVD
    Built-in DVD player
    Built-in Freeview (Saorview -
    .

Television picture quality:

  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Edge-lit LED TV screen.
  • 22 inches .
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 HDMI socket, 1 SCART socket and 2 USB ports.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 75 x 75 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Plus sound system.
  • 2 x 2.5 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Features USB video playback.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • This TV is digital compatible in the Republic of Ireland.
  • Single core processor.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Colour of TV black.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H32, W52, D5cm.
  • Weight of TV 5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand H36, W52, D17cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand 5kg.

DVD-specific features:

  • DVD player.
  • NICAM sound system.
  • Stereo.
  • Playback compatibility: DVD.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.25.
  • On mode power consumption 20 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 29kWh.
  • Standby mode power consumption less than 1 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 5900496527768

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1064973 has previously been on sale at 136.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get a ½ price TV stand with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Black Glass 42 Inch Curved TV Stand.
107/2879
£99.99
Black Glass 42 Inch Curved TV Stand.
 (51)
+
Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
106/4973
£139.00 Was £149.99 Save Over £10.00
Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
 (88)
+ 6 special offers
= from £188.99

2)  Get £5.00 off Google Chromecast when bought together with selected TV. Offer ends 25 November 2014.

Google Chromecast.
249/3897
£30.00
Google Chromecast.
 (170)
+ 2 special offers
+
Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
106/4973
£139.00 Was £149.99 Save Over £10.00
Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
 (88)
+ 6 special offers
= from £164.00

3)  Half price Now TV with 3 months Sky Entertainment pass when bougth with any TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
280/0150
£19.99
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
 (20)
+
Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
106/4973
£139.00 Was £149.99 Save Over £10.00
Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
 (88)
+ 6 special offers
= from £148.99

4)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
106/4973
£139.00 Was £149.99 Save Over £10.00
Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
 (88)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £163.74 Choose products

5)  Get 25% off 32 inch tilting TV brackets with selected TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
106/4973
£139.00 Was £149.99 Save Over £10.00
Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
 (88)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 6 products
= from £156.24 Choose products

6)  ½ price Belkin 1m HDMI cable when bought with selected TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
 (14)
+
Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
106/4973
£139.00 Was £149.99 Save Over £10.00
Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
 (88)
+ 6 special offers
= from £151.49

Customer reviews and ratings

Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi. 4.4 5 89 91
product good for its use as second television in the house 20 February 2014
Easy setup good picture, the only thing missing is a on/off switch on the TV. 04 February 2014
Only criticism l have about this product is that it is advertised as full hd but this refers to the picture quality not to the tuner, it does not have a hd freeview tuner so you can not receive channels in this format. Did not find out until l tried to tune it in to hd channels. 23 January 2014
Great little tv My parents bought me this TV for my room at uni. It's a great size for my room which is about 10 feet long so it's large enough. The volume and the picture quality are both excellent. The DVD player works fine, although I tend to watch Blu-rays so haven't used it very much. 22 January 2014
Does as it says on the tin. I picked this TV and DVD combo out because I thought it would be a good one. I was right ,it was excellent in all respects. It was also a good price. I would recommend it. 18 January 2014
great tv for a bedroom we brought this tv for our daughters bedroom as a surprise for Christmas she loves it .The picture quality is great and it sounds great as well . 14 January 2014
Overall good, but not without it's flaws! Overall this is a good tv, particularly as I needed a 22 inch (due to the size of the room) It was easy to set up and it's nice having the DVD player in built; meaning I needed one less scart socket. The sound is definatly a bit tinny, but you adapt. The DVD player is good in that the disc only has to go in a very small amount before it 'catches' and pulls it in. One really annoying thing; if you stop the DVD and change to different mode, but keep the tv on, the disc carries on playing. 14 January 2014
Excellent little Combo Bought for the children's bedrooms for Christmas, easy as to set up and easy to use. Sound quality very acceptable and image quality excellent. no hesitation in recommending this combo. 14 January 2014
tv very good price as on offer. Ordered online to pick up store, very easy to do. good picture. easy setup. good sound. recommend. 09 January 2014
TV/DVD Great product, clear picture 09 January 2014
this product is a good buy i wanted a small telivision for my bedroom and this fitted the bill nicely good sharp picture and easy to use with built in dvd very pleased with it 09 January 2014
Decent TV Bought for sons xmas present. Excellent picture and neat design but sound quality is weak. Probably better or equal to most at this price and size and certainly those cheaper brands but a shame there isn't a bit more depth to the sound. Glad though that we didn't go for something cheaper and can always upgrade with a sound bar where as there isn't anything you can do about a poor picture. 09 January 2014
Has an Analogue Tuner I wanted to replace a TV in my Kitchen, Because the Ariel feed is single wire co-axe and comes from the Sky Box which is located in another room, a TV with an Analogue and Freeview tuner is required,-- the single Ariel Cable converts the Sky signal from Digital to Analogue Hard to find these days,-- but this Toshiba fits the bill. Argos Staff at their Norwich Riverside Store were very helpful solving the problem 09 January 2014
good value for the money. I bought this as a gift for my husband and he really loves it! He plugged in a memory stick and it worked straight away. He watched a film on it that evening.He says I have to put 'it does more than it says on the tin' which is praise indeed from him! 08 January 2014
excellent tv choice This tv looks good, is easy to set up and use. The picture is excellent and the freeview easier to use than a separate box. Having a dvd player included means I only need 1 device instead of 3 08 January 2014
To shins 22 inch dvd combi Excellent little set simple to use great for kids to watch dvds 08 January 2014
Good Value I bought this TV/DVD Combi the week before Xmas as mine had stopped working & I needed one that was affordable. It was easy to assemble & set up with a clear User Guide, and didn't take long to do. I find the sound just slightly 'tinny', but it's really meant to be used in a bedroom/kitchen/spare room I suppose - I have a small lounge so I can't have a large TV, and this was the most cost-effective option at the time, especially as I bought it in the sale. Overall very pleased with my purchase. 08 January 2014
Just the job. A small television for a guest room - good value. 13 November 2013
Easy to set up Picture quality is very good, sound especially on DVD/CD is excellent, set up easy, would have helped if it contained a bit more information, however, extra information can be downloaded, so no great problem. Recommend this with no hesitation. 29 October 2013
Tv Very pleased with this tv. I purchased this for the kitchen . Very neat stands under kitchen wall units auto set up no problem at all could not have been easier , thankyou 22 October 2013
(68 Questions | 74 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
eric
Location: Hertfordshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Eric,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that as along as you have a HDMI cable and a HD Freesat Box this TV with display in HD.

Thanks for using Questions and Answers.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

With the correct cables and a box that receives HD channels/picture this TV will show them in HD.
This is a full HD TV.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

freeview

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Does this set's digital freeview tuner work in the UK as from the specification it seems to say that the freeview is only available in Ireland.
Customer avatar
by
Marj
Location: Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Freeview of the Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi will work in the UK.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

width of stand

1 month ago
how wide is the stand for 22" Toshiba combi television and is sound good on this model
Customer avatar
by
Almay
Location: Runcorn
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The width of the stand of the Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Combi is approximately 26cm.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this tv work as a monitor for a pc?

2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Frankie
Location: Blackpool, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

A PC can be connected to the Toshiba 22D1333B the VGA and HDMI Ports.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 106/4973

Cash price £139.00 Please note item 1064973 has previously been on sale at 136.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.