• WOW - one of our very best deals

Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  106/4973
Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or Buy now, pay 3 Months later

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This 22 inch Full HD Toshiba LED TV offers stunning definition with DVD combi and Freeview functions for your entertainment - ideal for any bedroom or kitchen. The HDMI and SCART sockets provide additional connectivity options, whilst the auto setup feature ensures efficient TV channel and radio station scanning.

Features a built-in DVD player for space saving convenience and Freeview.

Television picture quality:

  • LED TV screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 22 inches.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.

Connectivity:

  • 1 HDMI socket, 1 SCART socket and 2 USB ports.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 75 x 75 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Plus sound system.
  • 2 x 2.5 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Features USB video playback.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • This TV is digital compatible in the Republic of Ireland.
  • Single core processor.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI plus slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Colour of TV black.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H32, W52, D5cm.
  • Weight of TV 5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand H36, W52, D17cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand 5kg.

DVD-specific features:

  • DVD player.
  • NICAM sound system.
  • Stereo.
  • Playback compatibility: dVD, .

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.25.
  • On mode power consumption 20 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 29kWh.
  • Standby mode power consumption less than 1 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 5900496527768.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Save 25% on this 32 Inch Curved Slimline TV Stand when bought with selected TV's. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Black Glass 32 Inch Curved Slimline TV Stand.
360/2694
£49.99
Black Glass 32 Inch Curved Slimline TV Stand.
 (14)
+
Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
106/4973
£139.00
Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
 (149)
+ 6 special offers
= from £176.49

2)  Buy any selected TV and get £10.00 off a Now TV Box with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
280/0150
£19.99
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
 (192)
+
Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
106/4973
£139.00
Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
 (149)
+ 6 special offers
= from £158.99

3)  Get a Belkin HDMI Cable for half price when you buy a selected TV, Blu-ray player, Soundbar or Smart Box. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
 (21)
+
Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
106/4973
£139.00
Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
 (149)
+ 6 special offers
= from £151.49

4)  Save 25% on selected Superior 26 Inch TV Brackets when bought with selected compatible TV's. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
106/4973
£139.00
Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
 (149)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 3 products
= from £153.99 Choose products

5)  Save 25% on selected 32 Inch TV Brackets when bought with selected compatible TV's up to 32 Inches. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
106/4973
£139.00
Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
 (149)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 3 products
= from £156.24 Choose products

6)  Save 25% on selected Superior TV brackets up to 32 inches when bought with selected compatible TV's. Offer ends 17 JULY 2015

Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
106/4973
£139.00
Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi.
 (149)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 3 products
= from £161.49 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Toshiba 22D1333B 22 Inch Full HD LED TV/DVD Combi. 4.4 5 143 149
Nice TV This is a very Good Television which is on at least 12hours every day in my Kitchen. Fits nicely under the cupboards. Very cheap so buy it! 21 April 2015
excelllent product Really happy with my purchase it has all the features that I wanted and the picture quality is good 18 April 2015
Nice design Has worked well. Only off putting thing of this TV for me is no on/off switch from the mains. 17 April 2015
sound quality just as i expected, poor quality is due to the slim case which has no room for a better quality speaker system. i have now purchased a pair of active speakers and connected to headphone socket, then selected audio menu on t.v., and set for" line out" and adjusted personal settings to suit me. 14 April 2015
Neat and unfussy TV DVD combi. Useful USB sockets Very good picture with vivid colours. Sound a little hollow, but OK after adjustment (but excellent sound when connected to auxiliary amplifier for music listening). DVD has a number of useful features, but disc cannot be ejected with remote. Not a great drawback though. 13 April 2015
Good quality, supports a lot of formats Bought use in the home gym to keep me distracted while exercising. Like to watch series so wanted both DVD for box sets and USB video for downloaded episodes. Picture quality is excellent, seems to support every format i've thrown at it so far, avi, mp4. Did crash once while fast forwarding. Sound is good but volume seems low when on treadmill so hooked it into the speakers of my HiFi and everything worked great. 08 April 2015
Good purchase Quite happy with purchase 07 April 2015
compact design and good price We bought this to fit in a particular space in the kitchen. It does the job and was a good price for a TV/DVD combi. 31 March 2015
Sadly sound precision and tone let this down badly Bought to replace LG 15in 7 years old. Lovely to look at and excellent picture . Sadly, sound is tinny, no matter what adjustments are made. It is also out of sync with adjoining rooms Phillips 32inch. Argos support very helpful, but actual tv processors are the problem. 17 March 2015
Really Good picture Definitely would recommend a good price for the quality of picture 17 March 2015
Big name dissappointment Bought this for our caravan thinking back to our many years of Toshiba TV ownership but I am afraid you get what you pay for these days and it does not match our previous TV's. Pictures OK'ish but the sound needs to be at 60 to 70 to here it properly and the quality is poor which ever setting it is on. Very poor by Toshiba standards!!!!!!!!!!! 17 March 2015
Good VFM Not top of the range but neither is the price so my assessment is that it is good Value and does what is is supposed to do. We have it in the kitchen and it is a good size without intruding of the room. We used a wall bracket which keeps it out of the way. Picture quality is ok but I did need to make some adjustments to make it light enough for us. Sound is acceptable but volume does need to be set near the top end of the spectrum to hear it across the room - but that could just be my hearing!! 12 March 2015
Very Happy Well pleased with purchase, Very easy yo set up,only quam is that the sound could be better. 05 March 2015
Does what it says on the tin. Bought for my two youngest bedroom, works well, and they have not managed to muck it up so far. 03 March 2015
Tv Perfect size for my accommodation. Picture quality is great. Sound is a bit difficult to adjust to my liking. The peripheral attachments are a bit convoluted to install. Over all a good unit. 03 March 2015
Value for money The delivery was excellent as Argos usually is. The television was for my Mother who was really pleased with the product. Excellent picture and sound quality and good value for money. 26 February 2015
Toshiba - on the money OK, so the 1st one out of the box proved to be faulty (you can't get 100% quality assurance even today) but this TV is PERFECT. Teenage bedroom installation. Hooked into a NOW TV box (also DEAD GOOD ARGOS deal), Everything you'd want from a SMART TV. Brilliant picture - and so simple to install .... even I could do it ! 18 February 2015
value for money Bought this tv/dvd after returning a different brand 3 times! (But Argos were fantastic at helping to try and sort out the faulty one that Santa delivered!!) And have to say we wish we'd have bought this 1st time round, it's in my 4yr old sons bedroom and he can work it with ease! The picture and sound quality is fantastic and it is slimline so doesn't stick out on the wall like some do. Highly recommend this item. 17 February 2015
Really pleased with this tv. I am not a fan of large screens so this one is just the job for my smaller sitting room 12 February 2015
Third Toshiba TV/Combi Yet again pleased with this value for money Toshiba set. Already have two 19" models which are now being used by the grandchildren on their regular visits. This 22" model replaces the one we previously had in the kitchen and is an improvement on the older, smaller sets. 11 February 2015
  • 2015-05-26T10:01:39.888-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_149, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_1064973, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
(77 Questions | 86 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

audio

1 month ago
when watching soaps does this tv have talking in background .before the next seen comes up if so can you turnit off as it is very annoying
Customer avatar
by
pansey
Location: derbyshirer
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi there

Thanks for using Q and A

You should not have talking from the next scenes on this television.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
the freeview tv I have at the moment works well with an inside ariel , will this do the same?
Customer avatar
by
Nanna
Location: Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

An internal aerial may work in areas that have a good reception, but may suffer interference from other domestic appliances.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month ago
Answer: 
Yes. It does. And you will get excellent quality pictures and free view.
Customer avatar
by
eric
Location: england
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Gran
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and to receive channels you will need an external aerial

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

dvd - no disc

3 months, 1 week ago
recently i have tried playing dvd's from my tv but keep getting "no disc" on screen. can i connect a separate dvd player to this tv so i can watch dvd's.
Customer avatar
by
pats
Location: London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that it is possible to connect a DVD player to this TV via either a HDMI cable or SCART lead.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-26T09:44:56.154-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1064973, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-26T09:44:56.217-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1064973, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.