• Part of our extended internet range, giving you even more choice

LG 55LA620V 55 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview 3D LED Smart TV.

 106/4791
was £949.00 £777.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £171.00 1 Special Offer
  • + Free Delivery
LG 55LA620V 55 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview 3D LED Smart TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The LG 55LA620V Smart 3D TV offers an immersive viewing experience. With LG Smart TV you can watch catch up TV, moview on demand, TV series and listen to music instantly. LG's CINEMA 3D technology offers flicker free 3D viewing and also features built-in Wi-Fi, Freeview HD and comes with 4 pairs of comfortable 3D glasses.

Top 5 Smart apps include: LOVEFiLM, BBC iPlayer, Netflix, blinkbox, Acetrax.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Smart TV.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Passive 3D TV with optional 2D to 3D conversion.
  • Includes 4 pairs of 3D glasses.
  • Screen size: 55in (139.7cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 3 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Mobile high-definition link.
  • Miracast.
  • Open browser.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Virtual Surround sound system.
  • 2 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H72.1, W124.6, D7.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 18.7kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H80.3, W124.6, D34.3cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 21.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.2.
  • On mode power consumption 85 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 124kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.4 watt.
  • This product contains lead.
  • Mercury content 0mg.

EAN: 8806084181404

Additional Information

* Please note item 1064791 has previously been on sale at 779.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

1 Special offers

1)  Get this LG soundbar for only £129.99 with selected TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

LG NB2540 Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
239/1566
£109.99 Was £149.99 Save £40.00
LG NB2540 Soundbar with Wired Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 55LA620V 55 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview 3D LED Smart TV.
106/4791
£777.99 Was £949.00 Save £171.00
LG 55LA620V 55 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview 3D LED Smart TV.
Out of Stock
 (25)
+ 1 special offer
+ Free Delivery
= from £907.98 Offer temporarily unavailable as a product is out of stock

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 55LA620V 55 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview 3D LED Smart TV. 4.7 5 24 27
This is the best TV i have ever purchased This TV has everything it is Brilliant i am so glad i took my sons advise. 06 May 2014
Awesome Smart TV Ticks all the boxes, more than happy with all the features that LG offer. Use is easy, clear and user friendly. 10 March 2014
Good set with great features I like the set and picture quality is good but sound is poor,I suppose it's to make you buy a sound bar. 10 March 2014
excellent tv. tv is superb but only critique eis no magic remote supplied with it. ps4 is tailor made for this t.v as its resolution is second to none. lg need to reduce the price of magic remote drastically as it is essential for web browsing and access to s van mart features. overall 05 March 2014
The highest quality This is the best TV I have ever bought, the quality is fantastic and my sound bar links up effortlessly. 05 March 2014
Life is def good I cannot fault this tv the picture quality is excellent and connects very well to the internet without any extra things needed I bought it with the offer of the lg sound bar which is Bluetooth so it enhanced the already great sound if you are looking for a 3D smart tv look no further 29 January 2014
Excellent TV 55"inch LG just Excellent TV! It was so easy to set up, step by step easy to understand guidance. We started watching it the same day it was delivered. Great WI-FI connection! Some people had a bit of issues with sound quality, but for us even the sound is perfect! Getting rid of satelite and local channel boxes was such a relief. And thanks to Argos with spreading the price, couldn't wish for anything more! We Definitely recommend it. 28 January 2014
Good bargain, the Tv was delivered on time and was easy to set-up. As others mentioned, the sound is not great but I use it with a Home Theatre System so not a bother for me. 14 January 2014
happy with all aspects of this television Very happy with our new lg 3d smart telivision lg will definatly be our choice in the future.thankyou lg for a outstanding product. 08 January 2014
Excellent TV, great features The TV is great, bright, crisp, clear picture. Smart features extensive. Passive 3D is great, although 2D to 3D conversion has yet to impress. The only let down is sound quality. The speakers are poor but no more so than other comparable TV's from any of the other mainstream brands. We have bought the Magic remote for this TV. It does control all our devices, TV, Blu-Ray, Tivo box etc, but the remote features for (eg) the Tivo box are too limited, so we do not use it for anything other than the TV. All in all we are very happy. 07 January 2014
55inch lg 3d led smart tv!!!! 1 word #WOW! Always stuck by lg with my previous tv's, when I seen this in store, the quality of the picture was unreal, the sound was superb and watching films/football etc in 3d it's like amazing! Would definitely recommend to anyone who loves watching tv. The kids also love the smart features, easy to use with the smart controller that came with the tv. 07 January 2014
99.9% brilliant. This tv has everything a person would want, except a dedicated wi fi keyboard. 07 January 2014
Top TV Easy to use great features passive 3D awesome With the addition of a sound bar the cinema effect is outstanding 07 January 2014
Have just brought another L G television I Bought my first L G television in 2005 and enjoyed the viewing experiance. Because I had no problems with it, I purchased another one in october this year and it was that easy to set up I was delighted. Hopefully, with this tele, with having all the features it has, I will not need another one till you can watch 3D without the glasses,and of course at a reallistic price. Keep up the good work. 11 December 2013
Great picture quality Great features although still not quite managed to use them all 13 November 2013
awsome tv I have recomened LG to all my friends n family they have sat n watched movies on it and now they have asked where I have got it from.thank you Very much im Very happy with it. x 12 November 2013
Quality product excellent picture Viewed this LG TV in store and was blown away by the quality and sharpness of the picture in particular the 3D. The TV was relatively easy to set up, get connected to Wi Fi and has numerous impressive features for those really tech savy and internet minded, you wont be disappointed. The sound quality is passable for a TV without accessory. It becomes outstanding with a soundbar. I recommend the LG NB3730A, truly a lovely bit of kit. Full marks are not awarded because the Magic Control is not supplied with this TV..... It's essential. 17 September 2013
Fabulous tv This tv is fab everything you want, pic excellent,connections going online brilliant. The reason behind 4 stars is the sound quality isn't really good but my partner sorted it with the lg bar so it's excellent entertainment when watching your movies and telly. Also my partner really loves the 3d though not much good choice of 3d films best seen yet is avatar. 27 August 2013
Has good sound The tv is very good the sound is lovely it was very easy to set up at home. 19 July 2013
(20 Questions | 20 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 6 days ago
will I be able to open youtube and other related web sites
Customer avatar
by
sree
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello Sree,

I can confirm that this TV does have a YouTube app so you will not have to access it through the browser.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Pompeywelsh
Location: Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

LG TVs do have a freesat tuner in them but this is not intended for UK purposes, the tuner is in there so the TV's can be used in the EU for example.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
pinkladkaren
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The overall colour is black.

Thanks for using Q & A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Becky
Location: Leyland, Lancashire, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The LG 55LA620V 55 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview 3D LED Smart TV comes with a standard remote included.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 55LA620V 55 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview 3D LED Smart TV. 106/4791

Cash price £777.99 Please note item 1064791 has previously been on sale at 779.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Home delivery from 14 daysEstimated delivery times, subject to stock and your postcode

Monday - Saturday between 7am-12pm, 10am-2pm or 12pm-6pmYou only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Cannot be reserved for store pick-up