One For All Essence 2-Way Remote Control.

 106/3211
£12.99
One For All Essence 2-Way Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This One For All Essence 2 Way Remote Control offers the perfect solution for controlling any television and satellite devices with one handy device. Extremely simple to set up and to use.

  • Works with up to 2 devices.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184043154.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

One For All Essence 2-Way Remote Control. 4.4 5 50 52
Excellent Purchase This remote control is brilliant. The instructions are simple and easy to use, so easy to set up that even a child could do it. Price is low therefore very good value for money 25 June 2013
rubbish dont waste your money,would not self tune to my tv 11 June 2013
Easy to set up This was simple to set up and connect with my Samsung tv. Just had to press a couple of buttons and it found everything itself. Instructions in the packaging so no need to go online to find them. Haven't connected to any other items just the tv so can't comment on that but I am very happy with the purchase. Works well and good value. 04 June 2013
Good product This remote control was easy to set up and works well, apart from the red button which doesn't work. 29 May 2013
Fantastic One For All Essence 2 Way Remote Control, this was so easy to tune and works perfect. I wish I hadn't wasted money on cheaper models. A great investment and all functions work on my TV. 28 May 2013
Works well. I bought this for my elderly mother after her remote for a Finlux TV gave up the ghost. After my initial misgivings about compatibility were quashed by the relative ease of the set up procedure, the remote works well. My Mum is well pleased. 15 May 2013
Brilliant! Having tried a brand leader for remote controls that could only operate the basic functions such as switching on and off. I then purchased this remote control for use on a Toshiba TV. Inserted the batteries, entered a six digit code and the remote worked perfectly. All the original functions were immediately available. Simple, reliable and easy to set up. 30 April 2013
Brilliant product Really good replacement, easy to set up and actually prefer it to the original one that got damaged!! 17 April 2013
Easy to set up and use Would recommend this product, easy to set up (we have a Toshiba TV) and is easy to use 16 April 2013
great value as good as many dearer ones. very easy set up even for a technophobe like me. 12 April 2013
Just Works Great Worked with the old Pioneer TV within seconds of setting up with the "magic" button. Excellent product and great price 03 April 2013
Quick to set up I was expecting a long winded set up process but after finding the right make for my tv I dialed in the first 4 digit code in the list and that was it. Pretty clever stuff and has worked fine ever since. Very pleased and would recommend. 28 March 2013
Excellent! This was very easy to set up and is working perfectly. Just wish I hadn't left it so long to replace my old one! Can definitely recommend!! 19 March 2013
replacement remote control I bought this remote control to replace an original Sony version for my Mother-in-Law which she had managed to kill. It's quite well made and seems to be robust which it will need to be in order to survive. It was quite easy to tune in but not all functions worked. However, given that my M-i-L didn't use all the functions on the original, this wasn't a problem. For the price paid this is a good buy and much more sensible than throwing good money away on the Sony version. 15 March 2013
Remote replacement - get it - won't regret it! Best remote replacement I have ever used, solid build - not flimsy & for my tv - had full functionality unlike others bought in the past. Very good for the price - I highly recommend it! 02 February 2013
2 WAY REMOTE CONTROL I WAS PLEASED TO PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT ADVISE FROM MY SON. IT WORKRD PERFECT WELL AS ILLUSTRATED IN THE CATHLOGUE. 15 January 2013
Excellent Purchase This was easy to use and set up- I am a total technophobe and managed it! 23 October 2012
Worked first time Needed a new remote urgently as ours had packed up and we couldn't work the T.V.! Took a chance on this one as it had reasonable reviews and it is excellent, worked first time without having to set anything up and everything is working including the guide. In fact it is better than our original remote. Great value for money 03 July 2012
Does what it says on the tin!! Instructions were good and I was able to connect to the devices quickly. 19 June 2012
Good Value and Works Well I bought this to replace a SONY Freeview remote as the menu and program up/down buttons had stopped working. It was easy to set up and worked well and allows me to retune my Freeview box (essential with the upcoming changes in London). 17 April 2012
(125 Questions | 129 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 days ago
Came home to find dog had completely chewed up remote for set top box and cannot change channels
Customer avatar
by
Discodriver
Location: Lancing West Sussex
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
6 days ago
Model No.LCD 19880 HDP
Customer avatar
by
Bazz
Location: Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

The One For All Essence 2-Way Remote Control will be compatible with the Alba LCD 198980 HDP.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

do it work with tevion dvd multi 44163

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
ginger
Location: ralph1933@ntlworld.com
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer:
Hi,

Please use the following link to the One For All website to find out if your Tevion DVD Multi 44163 is compatible with the One For All Slimline 1-Way Remote Control.

Click the 'Start Wizard' link to check: http://www.oneforall.co.uk/

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

work with panasonic

4 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
suzy
Location: cumbria
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 week, 5 days ago
Answer:
I got this for my brand new digital Panasonic TV (viera) and it work very well. The only thing that I had to get use was that some of the buttons that did a function were in different places but I got use to after a few days.
Customer avatar
by
Mystic
Location: Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer:
Hello there,

It will depend on the model of Panasonic TV, whether it has a DVD player etc.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

106/3211

Cash price £12.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.