One For All Essence 2-Way Remote Control.

 106/3211
£12.99
One For All Essence 2-Way Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire One For All range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This One For All Essence 2 Way Remote Control offers the perfect solution for controlling any television and satellite devices with one handy device. Extremely simple to set up and to use.

  • Works with up to 2 devices.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184043154.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

One For All Essence 2-Way Remote Control. 4.5 5 60 63
I was under the impression this item needed batteries which I bought. This turned out to be an unnecessary purchase as batteries are included in the box. One for all been around a long time and it worked and was very simple to program for my Sony TV and the virgin media tevo box. Does everything I needed it to do, which is good, as it does not have a learning function. Volume control can be programed to work when in sat mode and you can turn both devices on or off with only 2 keypresses 15 July 2014
easy to use Very easy to set up, good value for money, and the book comes in many languages and easy to read to set up 10 June 2014
Good product Very good product simple to set up easy to use. Great price. 03 June 2014
Virgin replacement I purchased this remote to replace my broken virgin media control. it was very easy to set up with my Samsung TV and virgin box nice feel to it and it seems to have all the controls I need for my TV also TV guide, favourite buttons all work for the virgin box would recommend 29 April 2014
Does what it says! Took a little while to connect to TV as our model wasn't on the list but followed instructions and it worked it out itself. Good value for an item to replace a broken one. 25 March 2014
Brilliant So easy to set up and better than the Samsung one we had before. 25 February 2014
Nice qulitiy remote works as it should easy setup 11 February 2014
Not as expected This product was described on the web site as controlling two devices - in fact it was specifically TV and Sky, whereas I wanted TV and DVD. The description should be amended 11 September 2013
Good value for its price Very pleased with this remote, unfortunately it lacks 'subtitles' and its range is a bit shorter than the maker's one. Overall still a very good buy! 14 August 2013
Did not work This remote did not connect with my tv or DVD player. Very disappointing! 24 July 2013
Excellent Purchase This remote control is brilliant. The instructions are simple and easy to use, so easy to set up that even a child could do it. Price is low therefore very good value for money 25 June 2013
rubbish dont waste your money,would not self tune to my tv 11 June 2013
Easy to set up This was simple to set up and connect with my Samsung tv. Just had to press a couple of buttons and it found everything itself. Instructions in the packaging so no need to go online to find them. Haven't connected to any other items just the tv so can't comment on that but I am very happy with the purchase. Works well and good value. 04 June 2013
Good product This remote control was easy to set up and works well, apart from the red button which doesn't work. 29 May 2013
Fantastic One For All Essence 2 Way Remote Control, this was so easy to tune and works perfect. I wish I hadn't wasted money on cheaper models. A great investment and all functions work on my TV. 28 May 2013
Works well. I bought this for my elderly mother after her remote for a Finlux TV gave up the ghost. After my initial misgivings about compatibility were quashed by the relative ease of the set up procedure, the remote works well. My Mum is well pleased. 15 May 2013
Brilliant! Having tried a brand leader for remote controls that could only operate the basic functions such as switching on and off. I then purchased this remote control for use on a Toshiba TV. Inserted the batteries, entered a six digit code and the remote worked perfectly. All the original functions were immediately available. Simple, reliable and easy to set up. 30 April 2013
Brilliant product Really good replacement, easy to set up and actually prefer it to the original one that got damaged!! 17 April 2013
Easy to set up and use Would recommend this product, easy to set up (we have a Toshiba TV) and is easy to use 16 April 2013
great value as good as many dearer ones. very easy set up even for a technophobe like me. 12 April 2013
  • 2015-06-29T09:33:09.898-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_1063211, prod, sort_default
(153 Questions | 156 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
coolbum
Location: Plymouth, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Crouching Tiger
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

The above remote is not compatible but I have found an alternative for you . 106/6768.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it work a PROSCAN PLEDV2488-uk TV

1 week, 2 days ago
Does it work on a Proscan PLEDV2488-uk ,
if not could you recommend a remote control that does work this tv please.
Customer avatar
by
Herbie
Location: Ilford
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Herbie,

No, the One For All Essence 2-Way Remote Control isn't compatible with Proscan televisions. I recommend either of the following instead:

One For All Big Button 4-Way Universal Remote Control (166/4098)
One For All Big Button PVR Remote Control (107/3823)

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
fred
Location: Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

We are not able to guarantee compatibility as the model number you have provided was not recognised by the One For All website.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-06-29T09:31:21.563-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1063211, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>
  • 2015-06-29T09:31:21.567-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1063211, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.