One For All Essence 2-Way Remote Control.

 106/3211
£12.99
One For All Essence 2-Way Remote Control.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft
  • Works with up to 2 devices.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184043154.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

One For All Essence 2-Way Remote Control. 4.4 5 40 42
Just Works Great Worked with the old Pioneer TV within seconds of setting up with the "magic" button. Excellent product and great price 03 April 2013
Quick to set up I was expecting a long winded set up process but after finding the right make for my tv I dialed in the first 4 digit code in the list and that was it. Pretty clever stuff and has worked fine ever since. Very pleased and would recommend. 28 March 2013
Excellent! This was very easy to set up and is working perfectly. Just wish I hadn't left it so long to replace my old one! Can definitely recommend!! 19 March 2013
replacement remote control I bought this remote control to replace an original Sony version for my Mother-in-Law which she had managed to kill. It's quite well made and seems to be robust which it will need to be in order to survive. It was quite easy to tune in but not all functions worked. However, given that my M-i-L didn't use all the functions on the original, this wasn't a problem. For the price paid this is a good buy and much more sensible than throwing good money away on the Sony version. 15 March 2013
Remote replacement - get it - won't regret it! Best remote replacement I have ever used, solid build - not flimsy & for my tv - had full functionality unlike others bought in the past. Very good for the price - I highly recommend it! 02 February 2013
2 WAY REMOTE CONTROL I WAS PLEASED TO PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT ADVISE FROM MY SON. IT WORKRD PERFECT WELL AS ILLUSTRATED IN THE CATHLOGUE. 15 January 2013
Excellent Purchase This was easy to use and set up- I am a total technophobe and managed it! 23 October 2012
Worked first time Needed a new remote urgently as ours had packed up and we couldn't work the T.V.! Took a chance on this one as it had reasonable reviews and it is excellent, worked first time without having to set anything up and everything is working including the guide. In fact it is better than our original remote. Great value for money 03 July 2012
Does what it says on the tin!! Instructions were good and I was able to connect to the devices quickly. 19 June 2012
Good Value and Works Well I bought this to replace a SONY Freeview remote as the menu and program up/down buttons had stopped working. It was easy to set up and worked well and allows me to retune my Freeview box (essential with the upcoming changes in London). 17 April 2012
works a treat when the correct code was found and put in, this control worked straight away, this purchase means we can now watch dvd's on the normal television in stead of the portable because we can change it to the av screen. 11 January 2012
Does the job well I got a spare tv but the remote was missing, I read other reviews and got this one, it does the job well so I'm very happy, the price was good too, no need to spend any more. 10 January 2012
Not a good buy Product doesn`t function as advertised. 04 December 2011
brilliant does exactly what it says. perfect 02 December 2011
Very Good Remote Replaced my old faulty one with no problems but had to use the manual setup and worked OK after entering the second code for my Panasonic TV 23 August 2011
(85 Questions | 87 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this remote work on a sanyo tv

2 days ago
Will this remote work on a sanyo tv and what is the code
Customer avatar
by
nanny
Location: Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 day ago
Answer:
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

Please visit www.oneforall.co.uk/ where you would need to advise of your TV brand and model number, it will then advise if it is suitable.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Louise @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
cheryl
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
21 hours ago
Answer:
Hello,

We will need the model number of your TV to give you and accurate answer to your question

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 6 days ago
I HAVE A FREEVIEW DIGI BOX BUT CANT FIND REMOTE
Customer avatar
by
OLIVE
Location: Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
-2points
0out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful2

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 day ago
Answer:
Hello,

I have contacted our supplier and they have advised "The Essnece 2 is able to control satellite and freeview digibox, in order to check if we have a code for those devices we need always to know the make and the model number of them"

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Will this remote work on projectors?

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
A Graham
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer:
Hello Graham,

I can advise that this will depend on the make and model of your projector. Please visit http://www.oneforall.co.uk/urc7120-... and enter your projector's details in the find your code section. The URC number for this remote is 7120.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

One For All Essence 2-Way Remote Control. 106/3211

Cash price £12.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.