BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

One For All Essence 2-Way Remote Control.

 106/3211
£13.99
One For All Essence 2-Way Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire One For All range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Replacement Care on this Product.
8832397
£2.49
+ Free Delivery
Add To Trolley Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Replacement Care on this Product.

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This One For All Essence 2 Way Remote Control offers the perfect solution for controlling any television and satellite devices with one handy device. Extremely simple to set up and to use.

  • Works with up to 2 devices, including .
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184043154.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by table lamp Very easy to put to gether and very good service and value for money it is a touch lamp 09 September 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed sadly this did not work with our goodmans tv. actually found a genuine goodmans remote online for the same price so bought that instead. 08 September 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use This universal remote is very good and very easy to set up 02 September 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome The product is good and very nice for home use 27 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great remote but doesn't work on dmtech tv I liked the look and design of the remote, but unfortunately it was not compatible with my dmtech DVD tv, returned to Argos and got refund no problems... 19 August 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it says on the tin Don't have a popular make of TV but this covered it! Easy to set up too, took minutes. 19 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even my husband could work this!! This remote control was very easy to set up and was working both the set top box and tv within minutes! 29 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Universal remote control Got the remote working fairly quickly and I find it very useful as the original remote only worked sometimes 08 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TV Nightmare Solved This was so easy to set up, ie no setting up! Came early which was fabulous. 07 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend Excellent value and very simple to set up - took less than 2 minutes. Good quality and does not feel flimsy or cheap. Would recommend 16 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent after buying and trying to program 2 other cheap universal remotes,with no success (they ended up in the bin) get what you pay for !!!!!! i purchased this from argos wondering if i had wasted my money on yet another piece of junk..how wrong was i. it took less than a minute to connect it to my samsung tv...amazing.it even came with a decent set of instructions and 4 duracell batteries. 13 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Easy to set up and better than the original remote! Well recommended. 26 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to use Easy to set up and go,does what it says on the box 29 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decent product that performs adequately. 31 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remote control Great product reasonably priced too 17 March 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Good replacement for a broken remote. took 3 minutes to get it to work with my TV. 03 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent replacement Replacement for lost remote control. 17 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use remote control This remote control was easy to set up, with clear instructions..Has clear easy to read buttons.Only downside is I cannot access teletext. 04 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All for one remote control Excellent. Quickly set up. 03 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by no problem I had trouble in getting a remote that was compatable with my older Bush T.V..Thought I would have a go with this and it worked perfectly from the start. I am so pleased with the ease of use. No problems so very pleased with the purchase. 27 January 2015
  • 2016-02-13 T07:16:00.833-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_1063211, prod, sort_default
(180 Questions | 183 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
terry
Location: St Helens, Merseyside, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Suitability for Humax Foxsat-HDR

3 weeks ago
Replacement for controller RM-F01 needed. Is this one suitable ?
Customer avatar
by
Andy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Andy,

I can confirm that this is not compatible with the Humax Foxsat HDR.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Phil @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate, Stafford, Stafford ST18, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will it work on poloroid 32in tv

1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
dunky
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have looked at your question and can confirm that the One For All Essence 2-Way Remote Control is compatible with your Polaroid TV

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Ken @Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
does this remote work with a digihome lcd 40273SM smart tv
Customer avatar
by
tracy
Location: Caernarfon, Gwynedd, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

can confirm that this remote can be used on a DigiHome 40273sm TV.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Danny@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-13 T07:00:22.996-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1063211, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-13 T07:00:23.034-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1063211, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.