One For All Essence 2-Way Remote Control.

 106/3211
£12.99
One For All Essence 2-Way Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire One For All range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This One For All Essence 2 Way Remote Control offers the perfect solution for controlling any television and satellite devices with one handy device. Extremely simple to set up and to use.

  • Works with up to 2 devices.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • EAN: 8716184043154.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

One For All Essence 2-Way Remote Control. 4.5 5 60 63
Remote control Great product reasonably priced too 17 March 2015
Nice Good replacement for a broken remote. took 3 minutes to get it to work with my TV. 03 March 2015
Excellent replacement Replacement for lost remote control. 17 February 2015
Easy to use remote control This remote control was easy to set up, with clear instructions..Has clear easy to read buttons.Only downside is I cannot access teletext. 04 February 2015
All for one remote control Excellent. Quickly set up. 03 February 2015
no problem I had trouble in getting a remote that was compatable with my older Bush T.V..Thought I would have a go with this and it worked perfectly from the start. I am so pleased with the ease of use. No problems so very pleased with the purchase. 27 January 2015
bought this product for grandson My grandson found it extremely easy to use. Worked immediately he programmed make of tv into it. Really impressed it was so easy. 14 January 2015
one for all quick and easy to install :-) 06 January 2015
Simples Easy to set up and use. Ideal product for my elderly mother who needs a remote control for just the TV. 06 January 2015
easy as Easy to set up and easy to use. 02 January 2015
the remote was so easy to program it was amazing...1 touch and it was all done...best tv remote to buy...get it now 01 January 2015
Remote Control There are two things you want from a remote control. Easy to use and easy to handle. This fails on both counts. It has slim, long body but that means that the control buttons are so close together that you end up activating the wrong ones. The black colour does not help either. Not All Essence more all pointless. 31 December 2014
Great remote!! I bought this to replace a broken Bush remote and it's perfect! Worked after the 3rd code and I could retune my TV to get new channels and its works really well! Well worth the money! 30 December 2014
2 second set up replaced the original for a Tosh Regza 37" 6 y/o took 2 seconds with the magic button, no code search or entry, just one press, blue light flash, 0 for my TV, switches off. Switch on with remote & Bobs your uncle. All buttons work. :) 18 November 2014
No fuss simplicity Bought this for my Toshiba TV and setting it up was as quick and simple as the instructions said it was. Approx 30 seconds and I was zapping again. The layout is pretty much the same as my original remote and has the same functions. It's well made and has a quality look and feel. I recommend this for all of you who, like me, shudder at the thought of "setting it up". 17 September 2014
Perfect Works perfectly with my Alba, very easy to setup. 16 September 2014
Better than the original remote I bought this as a replacement and it was so easy to set-up to operate my tv. Can be set to operate another additional device 09 September 2014
Doesn't work with Bush Tried every code but would not work with our Bush TV. Had to return it for an actual Bush tv remote, and that only worked after getting to the 25th suggested code. 02 September 2014
All Essence 2-way Remote Control It does exactly what it was described to do. It is easy and straightforward, it didn't need programming or anything. It worked straight away. 26 August 2014
2 way remote control very good remote control it did the job 19 August 2014
  • 2015-07-05T09:31:19.499-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_1063211, prod, sort_default
(154 Questions | 158 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

where do I find the code and how do I enter

2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Archie
Location: Winchester, Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that we do not any information for the codes required to use with your device, please see the following link assistance on this - http://www.oneforall.co.uk/support/

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 days ago
if this remote is not compatible could you suggest another that is?
Customer avatar
by
Natbag
Location: Consett, Consett, County Durham DH8, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The One For All Essence 2-Way Remote Control is compatible with the Toshiba LCD Colour 32C3030D, however, the code is not in the memory of the remote.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Crouching Tiger
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

The above remote is not compatible but I have found an alternative for you . 106/6768.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it work a PROSCAN PLEDV2488-uk TV

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Does it work on a Proscan PLEDV2488-uk ,
if not could you recommend a remote control that does work this tv please.
Customer avatar
by
Herbie
Location: Ilford
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Herbie,

No, the One For All Essence 2-Way Remote Control isn't compatible with Proscan televisions. I recommend either of the following instead:

One For All Big Button 4-Way Universal Remote Control (166/4098)
One For All Big Button PVR Remote Control (107/3823)

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-05T09:34:56.133-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1063211, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-05T09:34:56.141-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1063211, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.