LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 102/4391
was £459.99 £399.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £60.00
LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900652
£119.99
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With the Freeview addition to this LG 47LN5400 45 Inch TV you have access to a vast choice of popular TV and radio programmes. With its 8 day electronic programme guide the 47LN5400 means you won't miss your favourite shows again. Full HD 1080p and a direct-lit TV screen makes video images superb and with a virtual surround sound system, viewing is made much more pleasurable.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 47in (119.38cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • AV socket.
  • Mobile high-definition link.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Virtual Surround sound system.
  • 10 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H64.2, W108, D8cm.
  • Weight of TV 13.1kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H69.4, W108, D26.4cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 14.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.23.
  • On mode power consumption 64 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 93kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806084339188

Additional Information

* Please note item 1024391 has previously been on sale at 409.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.8 5 33 35
Worth that bit extra Purchased this 47" LG after getting a Bush 50" that had a terrible picture and wouldn't switch off! The extra £50 was well worth it for the picture quality. Sound isn't brilliant (but that is the same for all thin LED tv's), but overall very pleased. Decided to go up a bit in price rather than a replacement Bush as we already have a 42" LG that we are very pleased with. 22 April 2014
Just what I wanted I was delighted with how easy this tv was to set up. It even had a choice of area to receive from. No more changing channels from Welsh to North West! Brilliant! The hardest part was getting it out of the box. Luckily (for me) a friend called just after delivery & helped so no probs. Remote ok but I prefer the vol. & prog. up/down thing lower down the remote than on this one. No other gripes, happy with purchase. 16 April 2014
good pic sound could be better! Well love lg tellys so bit biased, but one or two things did disappoint. Picture quality is the business when in 1080 mode ie streaming from media box, really deep blacks in contrast, very watchable. Sound quality is massively disappointing very tinny, so will need a soundbar, also the lack of a headphone socket was bit annoying but overall not too bad a set. 08 April 2014
Superb Fantastic television. Easy to set up and the picture quality is superb. Looks stunning in my lounge and dead happy with it. Well worth the money 01 April 2014
picture perfect brilliant TV for the living room. with it being an LED tv the picture and colour quality is brilliant especially watching football and sports as the picture is really smooth. had many LG tvs over the years and they have never let me down. 01 April 2014
lg47ln5400 47 in tv a great tv for the money. Picture is brilliant, sound not brilliant but better after tweeking. The narrow 3/4 inch frame makes the tv look smaller than other 47 inch tv's. but watching it is brilliant at night you get the full 47 inch showing, a great design. 25 March 2014
LG flat screen telly Fantastic telly for the money! 25 March 2014
Excellent tv This is a very nice TV. Good picture. Sounds not too bad. Very easy to set up. The only problem I had was connecting the stand to it. The screws are very very hard to do up. I had to use vegatable oil to get them in and that's was after taking the first stand back thinking it was broke but they're just hard to screw up tight. 12 March 2014
great tv, great price If your not looking for smart tv,which u don't need with a TiVo box anyway, and you don't feel the need for 3d then buy this tv without hesitation, sound needs a little tweaking or get a sound bar and this is one the cheapest best quality tv you'll find...happy bunny 20 February 2014
Great equipment love it ! 11 February 2014
Nice quality This is a good value television, very good picture quality and easy to set up. The only down side is the sound quality, quite "tinny", but I can live with it. This would have been 5* otherwise. 11 February 2014
This product is great 09 February 2014
this product has great features Good resolution and fixing to wall. Quality excellent and would recommend to a friend. 08 February 2014
expected better for people who don't know about tvs it's definitely ok, for me - really bad and blurry picture, especially for games 28 January 2014
GREAT TV VERY PLEASED WITH TV .LOVELY PICTURE GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE.DID NOT WANT A SMART TV SO THIS S PERFECT 22 January 2014
exellent Tv I bought the 47" LG tv a few days a go and have never been so impressed with the quality of a product and the servise i was given at my local argos. Its a great purchase. 14 January 2014
fab and easy set up This was so easy to pick up and set iup x my old tv just would not turn on x so decided to go for a straight forward tv x never set a tv up so quick x 14 January 2014
Excellent TV This was brought as a xmas present and he absolutely loved it, the picture quality is fantastic and the picture colour is lovely and bright it is so easy to install and use would definately recommend this TV to family and friends 10 January 2014
Nice tv The look and picture is brilliant very clear led is only way to buy , this tv was slightly more expensive than we wanted to pay but we are pleased with TV 09 January 2014
this is a great buy fantastic picture quality wicked sound you got a full picture not one with a big thick boarder around it lg are a class make of tv would defenatly buy a lg product again 09 January 2014
(20 Questions | 22 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

USB movie playback?

1 month ago
Can you watch movies direct from usb stick on this tv or do you need a media player?
Customer avatar
by
angiefitz
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The LG 47LN5400 can play movies directly from a USB stick.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does it have HDMI port

1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
grandma
Location: Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I can confirm that the LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV has 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helpers 35
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
2896andy
Location: Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked at the instructional manual for you and can confirm the LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV is connected to a sound bar via the optical digital audio out on your TV to the optical audio in.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

is it easy to set up with my sky box?

2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
leitchy
Location: Alexandria, West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Once you connect the cable from the Sky box, just press "Input" on the remote to match what you've plugged in. Simples!
Customer avatar
by
glenn9ball
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question regarding LG 47LN5400 47Inch TV.

Having looked into this I can advise you can connect your sky box to this TV using either a HDMI cable or a Scart lead.

I hope this helps.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Mabe
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 102/4391

Cash price £399.99 Please note item 1024391 has previously been on sale at 409.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.