LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 102/4391
was £459.99 £319.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £140.00
LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900652
£119.99 was £0.00
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With the Freeview addition to this LG 47LN5400 45 Inch TV you have access to a vast choice of popular TV and radio programmes. With its 8 day electronic programme guide the 47LN5400 means you won't miss your favourite shows again. Full HD 1080p and a direct-lit TV screen makes video images superb and with a virtual surround sound system, viewing is made much more pleasurable.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 47in (119.38cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • AV socket.
  • Mobile high-definition link.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Virtual Surround sound system.
  • 10 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H64.2, W108, D8cm.
  • Weight of TV 13.1kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H69.4, W108, D26.4cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 14.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.23.
  • On mode power consumption 64 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 93kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806084339188

Additional Information

* Please note item 1024391 has previously been on sale at 349.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.7 5 53 58
good tv Easily set up, lovely big screen, sharp picture 26 August 2014
Very easy to set up The picture is excellent which is what you would expect. Connecting it up to the BT vision box was a piece of cake. I disconnected the old TV by removing two cables and just put the LG in place. I switched on and it was up and running. 26 August 2014
happy with purchase. Thought I would treat myself and get a bigger screen TV. Have had LG previously and was pleased with it. So far so good. Great television, sharp picture and his sound. 12 August 2014
Excellent value This is the second lg tv I have had and both good value but this latest one is excellent value with a fantatic picture 12 July 2014
this product is of super quality and good value have had two lg tvs and I have found very good. the product,s have been excellent in service and the after sales and tec service is very helpful 08 July 2014
Brillian product, great price We bought this product for our son. Because of the great quality and price we then bought another one for ourselves to replace our old TV. It's fantastic value for money and the picture quality is outstanding. LG is our favorite vendor for computer screens and TVs 07 July 2014
Good Value for money, very pleased with TV easy to set up sound could be a bit better but overall really good TV 24 June 2014
Great tv / great price Very happy with the tv. It was on offer so great price for the size to. 24 June 2014
lg 47ln5400 easy set up great picture and for someone with hearing difficulties excellent volume as a novice at setting up items to work together it was so easy to connect my ps3 so i can watch blinkbox on the tv 12 June 2014
Great looking tv Bought this as an upgrade from our 32" LG TV. Great looking TV, quite a bit bigger than our old TV but soon got used to it. Hope it will be as reliable as previous LG model. 04 June 2014
New T.V. This is my second L.G tv and we have had no trouble with either i have an L.G sound bar with the new T.V and it just makes it the real deal, would have no problem recomending it. 07 May 2014
great value and quality very easy to set up, great picture quality. looks a million dollars. weedy audio as per all of these modern tvs but also bought a cheap bush soundbar which gives a fair bit more oomph to the listening experience. im very satisfied with this tv. 06 May 2014
Worth that bit extra Purchased this 47" LG after getting a Bush 50" that had a terrible picture and wouldn't switch off! The extra £50 was well worth it for the picture quality. Sound isn't brilliant (but that is the same for all thin LED tv's), but overall very pleased. Decided to go up a bit in price rather than a replacement Bush as we already have a 42" LG that we are very pleased with. 22 April 2014
Just what I wanted I was delighted with how easy this tv was to set up. It even had a choice of area to receive from. No more changing channels from Welsh to North West! Brilliant! The hardest part was getting it out of the box. Luckily (for me) a friend called just after delivery & helped so no probs. Remote ok but I prefer the vol. & prog. up/down thing lower down the remote than on this one. No other gripes, happy with purchase. 16 April 2014
good pic sound could be better! Well love lg tellys so bit biased, but one or two things did disappoint. Picture quality is the business when in 1080 mode ie streaming from media box, really deep blacks in contrast, very watchable. Sound quality is massively disappointing very tinny, so will need a soundbar, also the lack of a headphone socket was bit annoying but overall not too bad a set. 08 April 2014
Superb Fantastic television. Easy to set up and the picture quality is superb. Looks stunning in my lounge and dead happy with it. Well worth the money 01 April 2014
picture perfect brilliant TV for the living room. with it being an LED tv the picture and colour quality is brilliant especially watching football and sports as the picture is really smooth. had many LG tvs over the years and they have never let me down. 01 April 2014
lg47ln5400 47 in tv a great tv for the money. Picture is brilliant, sound not brilliant but better after tweeking. The narrow 3/4 inch frame makes the tv look smaller than other 47 inch tv's. but watching it is brilliant at night you get the full 47 inch showing, a great design. 25 March 2014
LG flat screen telly Fantastic telly for the money! 25 March 2014
Excellent tv This is a very nice TV. Good picture. Sounds not too bad. Very easy to set up. The only problem I had was connecting the stand to it. The screws are very very hard to do up. I had to use vegatable oil to get them in and that's was after taking the first stand back thinking it was broke but they're just hard to screw up tight. 12 March 2014
(25 Questions | 26 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what colour is tv surround

2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
tammy
Location: airdrie
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Tammy,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that the surround of the LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV is Black.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Jay@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
pete
Location: Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

SOUND BAR TO GO WITH THIS TV

1 week, 5 days ago
HI CAN YOU HELP WOULD LIKE TO FIT NEW SOUND BAR
TO THIS TV FROM ACROSS SHOP fred
Customer avatar
by
fred
Location: Ayr, South Ayrshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 day ago
Answer: 
Hello Fred,

I can confirm that you will find our range of soundbars by following this link http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Brows...

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

date tv made

1 week, 6 days ago
hI

Can you give date when this tv was made as there is nothing
say how old it is on the internet . thank you
Customer avatar
by
fred
Location: Ayr, South Ayrshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Fred,

I can confirm that this TV was first released in 2013.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 47LN5400 47 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 102/4391

Cash price £319.99 Please note item 1024391 has previously been on sale at 349.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.