Total Control Remote Control.

 101/7360
£6.99
Total Control Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Total Control range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Perfect replacement remote control for lots of broken remotes. Full guide and menu control functions.

  • Works with up to 1 device, including.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 8716184044830.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Total Control Remote Control. 4.4 5 234 248
click straight from the box got an old samsung tv and remote packed up, this was cheap and didnt expect to much all it had to do was switch tv on & off got a virgin box which would do the rest, but to my suprise it did all the tv functions with out any setting up very pleased with it. 26 February 2013
easy So east to set up, was expecting it to be bit useless for the price but couldnt fault it.Even came with new batteries!! 13 February 2013
excellent product the remote control for our television gave up the ghost. bought this universal remote and found it to be extremely easy to program in to our tv unit. so now back to lazy television viewing. 12 February 2013
Does exactly what it claimed to do at a very reasonable price.The pre order and collection where up to the normally high Argos standard.. 12 February 2013
Better than original remote Simple and straightforward to set up and is better in use than the original remote supplied with a Toshiba TV. Incudes the guide button to access freeview guide and menu button to access the settings menu for the TV. 05 February 2013
Good replacement remote Works fine with Philips flatscreen TV Good quality construction. Good value for money 14 November 2012
Didn't work It says 'works with up to 1 device including TVs' -not 'only TVs' - but it didn't work with my set top box, so I returned it for a refund. 13 November 2012
Good replacement Just the job to replace a broken remote for kitchen tv set. 10 available codes to try for my brand of tv - worked on the last attempt! All functions work fine with what we use the tv for, so happy with this purchase. 07 November 2012
This has got to be the best on the market, its so easy to use, the instructions are in plain language even a child could learn its functions, no more using more than one handset this does all from the comfort of my favourite chair. 06 November 2012
ideal Worked first time - remember the little batteries are included in the box! 31 October 2012
Good buy All you need to replace a broken remote for a non digital TV fitted with a Freeview box. The second code number for my old Sanyo enabled it to work everything. Probably not suitable for a modern TV with built in digital and Freeview. 31 October 2012
Good buy.... For the price, this remote control does the business, no problems with it, took it out of the box and it worked straight away, would definately recommend. 30 October 2012
total control remote I had lost the remote and I wanted an easy to use replacement. The "TOTAL control" fitted the bill perfectly. Reasonably priced, simple to use, very pleased with it. 19 September 2012
simple easy to use This is a fantastic item easy to set up and easy to use. 15 August 2012
Just the job Cheap but effective way of providing a remote control where one was not available. Extremely easy to set up 08 August 2012
Couldn't use it It would not work with my JVC television. 10 July 2012
what a find This is a great remote,does exactly what more expensive ones does. 19 June 2012
Replacement Remote Control. I needed one of these to replace a faulty remote for a 32" Phillips LCD Hd Tv. It worked right out of the box although the supplied paperwork does have an extensive code list if you need to programme it. The remote is as stylish as the original and of good stable quality. 19 June 2012
Works fine but cannot use the guide button . 19 June 2012
poor did not work on my neon tv at all even though a code was in the instructions, so tried it on my toshiba tv which did work but with very limited control. now just shoved in a drawer 12 June 2012
  • 2015-08-02T10:58:52.003Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_248, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 Next >>>
(293 Questions | 303 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
sandy195911
Location: Blackpool, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi there.

Thanks for using Q and A

I have looked into this for you and it looks like the Total Control Remote control will work with the Humax box. You may have to input a code to get them synced but - yes.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Mel @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Lucy
Location: Shrewsbury, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Lucy,

I can't confirm if this Total Control Remote Control will work with a Toshiba Blu-ray player, but the models that should work are:

URC 6430 SIMPLE 3 (107/3823)
URC 6440 SIMPLE 4 (166/4098)

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this item work on jvc flat screen tv.

1 week, 2 days ago
as the remote ,that came with tv no longer works.having todo it manual now.thank u.
Customer avatar
by
gail
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Gail,

Yes, this Total Control Remote Control should be compatible with a JVC television, though I'd need more details about the television (model, is it smart, etc) to confirm for sure.

Have a good day!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Jackson5
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Total Control Remote Control is not compatible with the Digitrex CFD2271.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-02T10:57:40.609Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-02T10:57:40.613Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.