Total Control Remote Control.

 101/7360
£6.99
Total Control Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Perfect replacement remote control for lots of broken remotes. Full guide and menu control functions.

  • Works with up to 1 device.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 8716184044830.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Total Control Remote Control. 4.4 5 182 191
No subtitles I bought this to replace a failing remote and while it works for most functions neither I nor my son could find any way to bring up subtitles which I depend upon as I am hard of hearing. There are no instructions. 01 February 2012
Very good purchase Really easy to set up. It was done within seconds. Very pleased. 27 January 2012
Clear and Easy I bought this for an elderly couple who were having trouble with there old remote and they absolutely love it. It's got large clear buttons and just enough to conrol the main functions of the tv like on/off, channels up/down, and volume up/down. It was very easy for me to set it up for them and a really good price. Highly reccomended for people who just want a clear basic large buttoned remote. 25 January 2012
Handy Handset Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Connected with my Panasonic Viera TV on the second code attempted and works perfectly as a replacement for the original remote control which my darling puppy chewed! Good value for the money, neat and compact and has all the functions required to operate my TV. A good purchase. 13 January 2012
Great inexpensive purchase Very easy to set up, have told a friend to purchase already. Very cheap price. 12 January 2012
Fit for purpose - and cheep. Bought this item as a cheep universal remote to use in NHS ward room I was visiting. I was very relieved that it came with batteries and full instructions - from shop to ward - no problems! The set-up is very easy with an extensive list of codes for each TV maker however the instructions could be easier to decipher. It was, a great purchase!! MY ADVICE: Do hold down the set-up button until the button flashes twice before putting in the code, and once you have found a code that works test navigating the TV menu's before you relax and enjoy your tv!! 11 January 2012
meets requirements I needed a spare uncompicated control unit for my wife to use with our new television. This unit fitted the bill perfectly. It was easy to set up. It has all the basic controls you need. It only controls the TV and no other units. It was at a good price. 11 January 2012
Brilliant Easy to set up and works perfectly with all the features needed. 11 January 2012
very easy to set up Up and running within one minute. The only problem for us is that there is no radio or info button. 10 January 2012
It'll Do Bought this for my UMC TV/DVD combo. My TV wasnt listed but the auto search worked OK. Unfortunately only the very basics work. I can change channel and turn volume up and down but not much else. The following DONT work EPG. Mute, interactive red button, I can play DVDs and CDs but only straight through, no stop start rewind fast froward etc. I cant alter the ratio either or retune. The lack of EPG is the most frustrating for me but on the plus side I havent got to walk up to the TV and go full circle through all the channels to get one I want. Im pressummming problem is because I have a combo. 01 December 2011
worth the pennies It's kind of hard to write something about a controller, me saying it's perfect, sounds like i have no life and me saying, it's rubbish sounds like i have a grudge against it, but i definately spent my money wisely, it done it's job and was easy to connect to the tv, 01 December 2011
no neec for a posh one clear instructions, large range of tv's worked for all that I tried 29 November 2011
Good value for money We needed a replacement remote control as the original one gave up. The Total Control TV and Teletext Remote Control does the job. Great value for money. 15 November 2011
Fantastic Product ! I bought this Total Control TV and Teletext Control when my old remote control for my Sanyo TV broke and I couldn't get onto the AV channel (nor teletext) from the manual controls on the TV set itself. Initially when I checked the instruction leaflet enclosed with the product, I couldn't see my Sanyo model listed but I needn't have worried as on inputing the second one on the list, the remote control kicked into play and Hey Presto! The TV was working again . What a great product. Highly Recommended !! The batteries to work the remote are included too! 01 November 2011
brilliant purchase easy to use easy to set up and perfect for what i needed it for 01 November 2011
Remote Control Very easy to set up with a Sony tv. No complaints whatsoever. 25 October 2011
buttons at last found a remote that works with a DG tv, had tried 3 others before this one, and this was the cheapest one, so i was over the moon :) 18 October 2011
great!! bought this to work with an old cheap wide screen tv and worked 1st time by following the easy instructions. 04 October 2011
great item I needed a replacement TV handset as couldn't access the Digibox without an av button and the original remote had packed in. This one was cheap yet does exactly what we need. It's a sturdy enough item and I'd certainly recommend it. A doddle to set up too 29 September 2011
great buy excellent product 20 September 2011
(208 Questions | 209 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
19 hours ago
Customer avatar
by
nelly
Location: Manchester, UK
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 day ago
The current remote Model/Reference No is: EUR7651050A.
Customer avatar
by
Gully
Location: Bridport, Bridport, Dorset DT6, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
woodshaper
Location: Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Kenmark is not listed as compatible brand for use with The Total Control Remote Control.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

101/7360

Cash price £6.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.