Total Control Remote Control.

 101/7360
£6.99
Total Control Remote Control.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Perfect replacement remote control for lots of broken remotes. Full guide and menu control functions.

  • Works with up to 1 device.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 8716184044830.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Total Control Remote Control. 4.4 5 172 181
Perfect replacement Had no problem in setting up control in conjunction with TV set and has worked perfectly since. 24 April 2012
No problems Easy to set up and use. 17 April 2012
OK FOR THE MONEY Didn't cost much and wanted something that wasn't too valuable as our 1 year old grandson thinks it's a toy and had destroyed the one that came with our TV. It changes the channels but doesn't work the guide on our Sony Bravia. We therefore have to channel-hop to find what's on currently, and use a printed tv guide to see what's coming up. Pretty irritating so we will upgrade when he's old enough to respect the remote. It's very basic but you get what you pay for. 27 March 2012
GOOD VALUE Simple to use and easy instructions. Would recommend if a no frills remote control is needed. 20 March 2012
feedback I suposse this would work with another t.v mines is an Alba HD/Freeview. Didn't work at all for me have decided to keep it as it didn't cost a lot and may come in useful in the future..... 20 March 2012
Excellant product We bought this remote control for our TV in the kitchen. It was so easy to set up that even an idiot could do it, and I did. Also good value for money. 20 March 2012
worth every penny If you loose your original tv remote then look no further, this universal remote is fantastic and easy to use, easy to setup, I can't complain. For the price it is a great investment. 13 March 2012
Great buy Easy to set up on my Bush TV.. although had to use the "search method" as the pre-set numbers for the Bush sets didn't seam to match my TV.. Easy enough to do though. 06 March 2012
Good remote Simply and easy to you use and does the job! 14 February 2012
brilliant this product is brilliant,it does exactly what it says on the box,it takes about 5 mins to set up,well worth the money 04 February 2012
No subtitles I bought this to replace a failing remote and while it works for most functions neither I nor my son could find any way to bring up subtitles which I depend upon as I am hard of hearing. There are no instructions. 01 February 2012
Very good purchase Really easy to set up. It was done within seconds. Very pleased. 27 January 2012
Clear and Easy I bought this for an elderly couple who were having trouble with there old remote and they absolutely love it. It's got large clear buttons and just enough to conrol the main functions of the tv like on/off, channels up/down, and volume up/down. It was very easy for me to set it up for them and a really good price. Highly reccomended for people who just want a clear basic large buttoned remote. 25 January 2012
Handy Handset Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Connected with my Panasonic Viera TV on the second code attempted and works perfectly as a replacement for the original remote control which my darling puppy chewed! Good value for the money, neat and compact and has all the functions required to operate my TV. A good purchase. 13 January 2012
Great inexpensive purchase Very easy to set up, have told a friend to purchase already. Very cheap price. 12 January 2012
Fit for purpose - and cheep. Bought this item as a cheep universal remote to use in NHS ward room I was visiting. I was very relieved that it came with batteries and full instructions - from shop to ward - no problems! The set-up is very easy with an extensive list of codes for each TV maker however the instructions could be easier to decipher. It was, a great purchase!! MY ADVICE: Do hold down the set-up button until the button flashes twice before putting in the code, and once you have found a code that works test navigating the TV menu's before you relax and enjoy your tv!! 11 January 2012
meets requirements I needed a spare uncompicated control unit for my wife to use with our new television. This unit fitted the bill perfectly. It was easy to set up. It has all the basic controls you need. It only controls the TV and no other units. It was at a good price. 11 January 2012
Brilliant Easy to set up and works perfectly with all the features needed. 11 January 2012
very easy to set up Up and running within one minute. The only problem for us is that there is no radio or info button. 10 January 2012
It'll Do Bought this for my UMC TV/DVD combo. My TV wasnt listed but the auto search worked OK. Unfortunately only the very basics work. I can change channel and turn volume up and down but not much else. The following DONT work EPG. Mute, interactive red button, I can play DVDs and CDs but only straight through, no stop start rewind fast froward etc. I cant alter the ratio either or retune. The lack of EPG is the most frustrating for me but on the plus side I havent got to walk up to the TV and go full circle through all the channels to get one I want. Im pressummming problem is because I have a combo. 01 December 2011
(185 Questions | 189 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will it work with a Sony dvd player?

3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
squirrel
Location: Castlewellan, Castlewellan, Down BT31, UK
Age:65 or over
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer:
Hello there,

Please use the following link to the One For All website to find whether your products are compatible with the remote.

Click the 'Start Wizard' link to check:

http://www.oneforall.co.uk/universa...

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 1 day ago
lost old remote control as this is portable tv with combi video recorder and player model no gtv377vcrsil
Customer avatar
by
benjo
Location: ilford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer:
Hello there,

Please use the following link to the One For All website to find whether your products are compatible with the remote.

Click the 'Start Wizard' link to check:

http://www.oneforall.co.uk/universa...

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Will this work on Dmtech TV?

1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Margaret
Age:45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer:
Hello there,

Please use the following link to the One For All website to find whether your products are compatible with the remote.

Click the 'Start Wizard' link to check:

http://www.oneforall.co.uk/universa...

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Hermelitta
Location: surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer:
Hello there,

Please use the following link to the One For All website to find whether your products are compatible with the remote.

Click the 'Start Wizard' link to check:

http://www.oneforall.co.uk/universa...

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Total Control Remote Control. 101/7360

Cash price £6.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.