Total Control Remote Control.

 101/7360
£6.99
Total Control Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Total Control range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Perfect replacement remote control for lots of broken remotes. Full guide and menu control functions.

  • Works with up to 1 device, including.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 8716184044830.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Total Control Remote Control. 4.4 5 231 245
Absolutely fine. For Goodmans TV. Simple to set up and very good value. 13 February 2014
total control remote easy to set up, only took me 2 mins to tune it to my tv. and really cheap at the price. 11 February 2014
Cheap and it works Purchased this for my Sony tv, the first code worked on most things apart from settings so i tried the second code and this now works on everything. Much cheaper than a replacement from Sony 04 February 2014
Did not work Tried every way possible to get this to connect to tv but it wouldn't 29 January 2014
very gd universal remote I brought this item for my husband to use with his second hand tv very easy to set up. 28 January 2014
simple to use cheap and simple to use.working within seconds 23 January 2014
Remote Control The article was exactly as stated and was easy to set up. Reservation and pick up of the product from our local store was flawless. 23 January 2014
Fantastic! Works perfectly with my old Goodmans tv 14 January 2014
Good if you have the right TV Got it to work by using auto set up, but did not do full range of commands , the menu function did not work,so could not retune TV for new channels .My TV was not one of those listed in the manual (it's a sainbury's own brand Red) 10 January 2014
excellent remote bought this after my tv remote broke. was abit sceptical at first as it was only cheap. it works really well easy to navigate and has clearley marked buttons. 09 January 2014
Good Value Good value item even includes batteries, easy to set up - does what it says. 09 January 2014
Great value for money To coin a phrase, does exactly what it says on the box. A budget universal TV remote that works perfectly and doesn't require a second mortgage to purchase. 13 November 2013
Simple and quick to install This little gadget has all the basic requirements of a remote. It doesn't seem to have much in the way of advanced features - no button for changing the TV ratio, for example - but it is reliable and very easy install. 07 November 2013
tv remote Excellent! Had it set up in two mins easy! Was a replacement as I thought my old one was broke when I found it wasn't it was tv set up I kept it as it was better! Good quality brilliant value for money! 05 November 2013
Great Good controller easy to set up and does the job no problems 05 November 2013
Remote control Great very simple to us 29 October 2013
Excellent! Excellent remote! This remote replaced my original that the kids broke. It's so easy to set up and does the job perfectly. As an added bonus it also comes with two batteries which I wasn't aware of, so I bought additional batteries. I'm well pleased and the price is an absolute bargain! 29 October 2013
Great value for money This remote control is excellent, I can't remember the original remote working this well. 22 October 2013
Total universal tv remote control This product is very good easy to set up well worth the money 22 October 2013
Very easy to operate I was very dubious about this as it was so reasonably priced. But the instructions were extremely clear and it worked first time. I have recommended this to others. 16 October 2013
  • 2015-07-27T10:07:33.805-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_245, tr_245
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 Next >>>
(291 Questions | 301 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this item work on jvc flat screen tv.

3 days ago
as the remote ,that came with tv no longer works.having todo it manual now.thank u.
Customer avatar
by
gail
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Gail,

Yes, this Total Control Remote Control should be compatible with a JVC television, though I'd need more details about the television (model, is it smart, etc) to confirm for sure.

Have a good day!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Jackson5
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Total Control Remote Control is not compatible with the Digitrex CFD2271.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Will this remote work with a Tevion 3221TS

5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Flyboater
Location: ,Oswestry, Shropshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this remote control is compatible with the Tevion 3221TS however, it may not have full functionality.

I have been advised that catalogue numbers 166/4098 and 107/3823, would be more suitable.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this remote accept a 5 digit code

5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
tec2tec
Location: High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi tec2tec,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm that the Total Control (URC 2910) works only with 4 digit codes.
It doesn't have the feature to copy functions from the original remote nor add missing functions.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-27T09:55:22.349-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-27T09:55:22.353-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 30 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.