Total Control Remote Control.

 101/7360
£6.99
Total Control Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Perfect replacement remote control for lots of broken remotes. Full guide and menu control functions.

  • Works with up to 1 device.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 8716184044830.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Total Control Remote Control. 4.3 5 190 200
Disappointed! I can use this remote to change my channel up and down and change the volume but other than that it is nearly useless! I can not get a guide on the tv or any info so you have no way of knowing what is on tv. Also cannot operate the built in dvd in the tv but im not sure if this was listed as a function so cant really complain about that 14 May 2013
Great Job Done the Job First Time 14 May 2013
Excelent replacement MY TV REMOTE PACKED UP, I PURCHASED THIS REMOTE AND IT WAS SO SIMPLE TO SET UP , AND OFF WE GO, HAPPY 30 April 2013
Great Value Product This handy little remote is perfect for the basic replacement control device. It is very easy to set up and use 27 April 2013
Does The Job! I read the reviews of this product, some were good and some were bad. I decided to purchase as I only needed to be able to turn my TV on/off, if I needed to I could change the source and volume on the TV itself. The first code I typed in worked, so that was very easy. I found I could control the volume and source and also the size of the screen. A few reviews said that it did not have a sleep timer, well I have found this not to be the case........what ever functions my old remote produced this remote did exactly the same! So whether the people who did not have a sleep timer just didn't find it or did not have it in the first place are both possibilities. Great product, does exactly what it says it does. Would highly recommend. 25 April 2013
Very pleased with the Total remote, does the job, why pay more ? 24 April 2013
excelent i am very pleased for my tv goodmans there was 30 diferrent codes it could be i try ed ten ad it wasn't working i was starting to think it wasn't working so i fort i would go back words i put in the last code and bingo it worked great control and once you got the right code really easy to set up 23 April 2013
Excellent remote control Very simple to set up, worked on first LG code for my dads LG TV. Simple to use, even for my 89 year old dad, better than original remote control. Very reasonable price. Highly recommended. 16 April 2013
Good buy Worked perfectly tried on 3 different tvs no problems at all,I had all the guides and menus would recommend The only reason I gave it 4 stars was there were no batteries in mine and it says batteries included 10 April 2013
Fantastic Easy to set up worked 1st time. Would recommend 10 April 2013
Easiest ever Didn't expect this very cheap remote to be able to work with my new hi tech tv. Very wrong,it is perfect , operates all aspects of the tv including the free view , the DVD and menu . I'm going to buy another for my daughter as her tv remote is broken . I'm really amazed with the quality , happy bunny !!! 09 April 2013
godders as good as original easy to set up 09 April 2013
best purchase so easy to set up and use great value for money 02 April 2013
Excellent value This remote control is a great product, it's very easy to set up & equally easy to use. It's nothing fancy but it does the job perfectly well & is a great replacement for my original one. Excellent value for money. 27 March 2013
Simple to use Inexpensive and came with Duracel batteries. The first code entered in the set up turned the TV on and off, but I had to check the other codes to find the one that operated all the menu functions. Only took a matter of minutes to go through them all. 10 March 2013
Simple Product Worked well when paired with TV. Pairing did take a little while longer as the codes listed for the brand of TV didn't work on this occasion. Just meant using the longer way round to programme. 27 February 2013
click straight from the box got an old samsung tv and remote packed up, this was cheap and didnt expect to much all it had to do was switch tv on & off got a virgin box which would do the rest, but to my suprise it did all the tv functions with out any setting up very pleased with it. 26 February 2013
easy So east to set up, was expecting it to be bit useless for the price but couldnt fault it.Even came with new batteries!! 13 February 2013
excellent product the remote control for our television gave up the ghost. bought this universal remote and found it to be extremely easy to program in to our tv unit. so now back to lazy television viewing. 12 February 2013
Does exactly what it claimed to do at a very reasonable price.The pre order and collection where up to the normally high Argos standard.. 12 February 2013
<<< Previous 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 Next >>>
(230 Questions | 234 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
5 days ago
Remote has the four coloured buttons, but no button to switch text on, like my old remote. Instructions with remote only cover set up, not usage, so no help.
Customer avatar
by
codgerman
Location: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

The Total Control Remote Control does not have a teletext button.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Micky
Location: Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Alba DVD 129

1 week, 5 days ago
Will this remote work for a Alba DVD 129
Customer avatar
by
Mr Trout
Location: Hersham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer:
Hi,

The Total Control Remote Control will not work with an Alba DVD 129.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Jaff
Location: Oldham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer:
Hi there,

Please use the following link to the One For All website to find whether your products are compatible with the remote.

Click the 'Start Wizard' link to check:

http://www.oneforall.co.uk/universa...

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

101/7360

Cash price £6.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.