Total Control Remote Control.

 101/7360
£6.99
Total Control Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Perfect replacement remote control for lots of broken remotes. Full guide and menu control functions.

  • Works with up to 1 device.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 8716184044830.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Total Control Remote Control. 4.4 5 220 232
Great value for money To coin a phrase, does exactly what it says on the box. A budget universal TV remote that works perfectly and doesn't require a second mortgage to purchase. 13 November 2013
Simple and quick to install This little gadget has all the basic requirements of a remote. It doesn't seem to have much in the way of advanced features - no button for changing the TV ratio, for example - but it is reliable and very easy install. 07 November 2013
tv remote Excellent! Had it set up in two mins easy! Was a replacement as I thought my old one was broke when I found it wasn't it was tv set up I kept it as it was better! Good quality brilliant value for money! 05 November 2013
Great Good controller easy to set up and does the job no problems 05 November 2013
Remote control Great very simple to us 29 October 2013
Excellent! Excellent remote! This remote replaced my original that the kids broke. It's so easy to set up and does the job perfectly. As an added bonus it also comes with two batteries which I wasn't aware of, so I bought additional batteries. I'm well pleased and the price is an absolute bargain! 29 October 2013
Great value for money This remote control is excellent, I can't remember the original remote working this well. 22 October 2013
Total universal tv remote control This product is very good easy to set up well worth the money 22 October 2013
Very easy to operate I was very dubious about this as it was so reasonably priced. But the instructions were extremely clear and it worked first time. I have recommended this to others. 16 October 2013
great remote fits nearly all makes of T.V. easy to install 15 October 2013
Cheap and cheerful remote control. No frills. Does what it says on the tin. Great value for money. 09 October 2013
tv remote no problems picking up from the store , and it works perfect, cost 1/3rd against the one from L.G 08 October 2013
Good value for money. Easy to link to television 01 October 2013
Satisfied customer Good value for money easy to install would recommend to anyone 01 October 2013
Argos tv remote This is a great quality product that easily replaced our broken tv remote control. Was no trouble to setup and easy to operate 01 October 2013
Total control tv remote It does what it says and easy to set up 01 October 2013
remote used for lost remote codes in instructions worked first time used for bush tv was very pleased and shocked it worked saved buying new set. 25 September 2013
excellent product Found the remote really good value, so easy to set up had it sorted in two minutes.Think it is better than the original. 24 September 2013
Excellent! We have a Wharfedale TV in our holiday home and after constant use the remote broke. This universal remote is amazing, took seconds to plumb in to the TV and works wonderfully. Very very pleased, solved a big problem easily! 24 September 2013
Great item does exactly what it says on the box 17 September 2013
  • 2015-05-24T10:06:47.258-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_232, tr_232
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 Next >>>
(269 Questions | 278 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it work with Bush le-40gb01-c ?

3 days ago
I recently purchased the all in one slimline remote only to find it does not work with my \TV - will this one work with it so I can do a swap ?

thanks
Customer avatar
by
mark
Location: Kidderminster, Worcestershire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Total Control Remote Control is not compatible with Bush TVs.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Will this work with a Ferguson FTV210N?

5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Claire
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Claire,

I have looked into this for you and can advise that this product will not be compatible with your device.
However, I can confirm that the following remote should be compatible with a Ferguson TV:

http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Produ...

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Raghav
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Total Control Remote Control is suitable for use with a Samsung T240HD TV.

Thank you for using Question and Answer
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is Remote suitable for Alba DVD DS 5711

6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Denbo
Location: Paisley, Renfrewshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Total Control Remote Control is compatible with TVs only.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-24T10:03:57.435-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-24T10:03:57.440-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 28 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.