Total Control Remote Control.

 101/7360
£6.99
Total Control Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Total Control range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Perfect replacement remote control for lots of broken remotes. Full guide and menu control functions.

  • Works with up to 1 device.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 8716184044830.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Total Control Remote Control. 4.4 5 225 238
all in one remote control Did the job, easy instructions and a good price. 19 April 2014
I hope it works for you, it didn't for me Despite a massive list of code to enter none of the JVC settings worked with out JVC TV. The alternative method of sequentially going through the settings got a couple that partially worked, like you could turn the TV off, or the sound up/down but change channels didn't work. If you are lucky and it works with your TV all well and good, but its didn't for us. 02 April 2014
Brilliant does the job The dog cued up the original control but this was quick and simple to tune in and we can use the TV again. 01 April 2014
Good product for the money Does what it says on the package - bought as a spare for away from home use - easy set up & works well. 01 April 2014
Very Good Operated with first code I entered and a lot easier to use than the original remote 26 March 2014
TV Remote Excellent remote and very easy to install 25 March 2014
does exactly what it says didn't expect too much of this remote because of the cheap price but it honestly surpassed all our expectations,it does work perfectly as soon as it's tuned into your device. 19 March 2014
Great price This is a great price for a replacement control, it took a little setting up but once it was done it works a treat. Would buy again!!! 19 March 2014
Total Control TV Remote Good item does what it said, easy to follow setup works well. 18 March 2014
Easy setup Cheap remote for use with TV in spare bedroom. Setting up could not be simpler. Came with the batteries, followed instructions and selected first code number on the list for my Samsung TV and it worked straight away. Took literally seconds to do. 12 March 2014
was easy to set up and use was easy to set up and use on my technika tv 05 March 2014
partially works Tried all code numbers and search function but could only get volume, channel and power to work at best. Could not get tv setup menu or tv guide up, ended up returning for refund and purchasing a different model. 04 March 2014
Too a While But Got There Bit of a fiddle to start with - used lots of codes, but eventually it worked. Overall, took about 10 minutes. 25 February 2014
Easy to set up,and good value for money,10/10 20 February 2014
Absolutely fine. For Goodmans TV. Simple to set up and very good value. 13 February 2014
total control remote easy to set up, only took me 2 mins to tune it to my tv. and really cheap at the price. 11 February 2014
Cheap and it works Purchased this for my Sony tv, the first code worked on most things apart from settings so i tried the second code and this now works on everything. Much cheaper than a replacement from Sony 04 February 2014
Did not work Tried every way possible to get this to connect to tv but it wouldn't 29 January 2014
very gd universal remote I brought this item for my husband to use with his second hand tv very easy to set up. 28 January 2014
simple to use cheap and simple to use.working within seconds 23 January 2014
  • 2015-07-02T13:05:00.169-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_238, tr_238
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 Next >>>
(283 Questions | 292 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
gooner
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

will this work with Free View and teletex

3 days ago
BUSH BTVD31187S2
not bothered with the DVD only tv Freeview and teletex
Customer avatar
by
cookie
Location: Derbyshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Cookie,

I have looked into this for you and this remote it not compatible with the BUSH BTVD31187S2

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 day ago
Answer: 
operates digital tv with freeview, teletext. I have bush tv and bush combi, it operates these
Customer avatar
by
fluffycatlover
Location: Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

baird

6 days ago
does this work on a baird model no. JO32BAIRD
I've tried loads of universal remotes they wont work
Customer avatar
by
cck36
Location: Bootle, Merseyside, UK
Age: 45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Total Control Remote Control will not work with the Baird JO32BAIRD.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 days ago
I have tried loads of universal remotes and none of them work
Customer avatar
by
cck 36
Location: Bootle, Merseyside, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Cck,

I have looked into this for you and unfortunately this is not compatible with the device

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-02T13:03:36.038-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-02T13:03:36.042-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 29 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.