BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Total Control Remote Control.

 101/7360
£7.99
Total Control Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter
See our entire Total Control range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Perfect replacement remote control for lots of broken remotes. Full guide and menu control functions.

  • Works with up to 1 device, including .
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 8716184044830.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by worked with tv ok Worked fine with the tv but when I tried to link it to a dvd player it didn't work 28 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remote Easy to setup and use ,also cheap would reccomend this product 22 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remote control I bust my original remote and brought this I didn't have to put any codes in to use it as it automatically tuned in to my TV so was pleased with it 22 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to use Very spaced out not too much buttons, very easy to get a grip of works first time everytime very good connection and setting up was amazing great product!! 15 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by works, but.... I bought this for a fairly simple small Alba TV. The instructions give the codes for each make of TV. The code seemed to work but later I found that it does not work for the red button service. I have yet to try some of the other Alba codes but likely I will have to make do with one that merely changes channel, volume and turns set on and off - all of which it does fine. Seems well made and has good feel to it , although the numbers are too low down the remote for comfortable one-hand operation 08 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple, useful and doesn't break the budget Really pleased with this. The second cheapest on the market and works a treat, even though my tv is a really old analogue one. According to the leaflet, compatible with hundreds of makes and models - a good bet for anyone needing a replacement remote. 08 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use Easy to use and set up 24 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab product! Great remote, really easy to set up and use. Excellent value! 23 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great on my bush TV 23 June 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good little product, does exactly what it says on the tin. Ideal replacement for broken or lost remote control . Don't let them sell you extra batteries as it definitely comes with them. Only drawback of the product is that it did take several frustrating attempts to link the remote to my television and the instructions aren't very clear - but that might just have been me having a moment! 27 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good for the price. Like the feel of it, nice shape. Little bit of a problem to set up, but sorted after going between the code for the telly and the general set up code. Like all the features, a previous reviewer stated that there was no information button - there is one. Very happy, would certainly buy again. 26 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Simple to set up, works as original remote, much better, no unwanted buttons. 5 star. Highly recommended. 20 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV control Husband set it up easily good product 19 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by remote control Easy to set up and easy to use would recommend 14 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very straightforward This was needed to replace the remote whose on off switch barely worked anymore, and this was so easy. The first code worked and now I don't have to hurt my thumb switching off! Highly recommended. For info it was for a small Toshiba TV. 13 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to install Bought this remote as a spare my tv was bush and there were many codes to enter. I opted for the quick option which only took a few minutes excellent product for the money I would recommend this remote. 28 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheap and cheerful. Does the job. Bought this for an old ALBA LCDW16HDF TV. First code in the list worked a bit but second code in the list worked better. Use 1585 for this TV. Now I have been able to update the Freeview channels and also use the HDMI input, which was impossible with the manual controls on the TV itself. Great job! 22 April 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value Remote Control I lost the original remote control that came with a small TV which is used in the bedroom. Didn't want to spend too much money on a replacement and this was probably the cheapest. Setting up was simpler than I anticipated and it works well with my TV. Would certainly buy again if I lose this remote control. 21 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good features Excellent value for money. 31 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This remote was a perfect replacement for my misplaced remote when I had an unexpected guest ,. Really easy to set up & great for basic use :) 24 March 2015
  • 2016-02-10 T07:23:18.144-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_310, tr_310
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 Next >>>
(359 Questions | 370 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does it work with a dual tv

4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Sharus
Location: Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this is compatible with a Dual TV.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Phil @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate, Stafford, Stafford ST18, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it work on a virgin tvbox

1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
ianwilliam
Location: glasgow
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hey Ianwilliam,

I can confirm that this remote is not suitable for use with your Virgin TV box.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

DOES IT WORK WITH LOGIK L22LDVB21

1 week, 2 days ago
DOES ITWORK WITH:

LOGIK - L22LDVB21
Customer avatar
by
MARGIE
Location: Ormskirk, Ormskirk, Lancashire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

Please check the following link for help with compatibility - http://www.oneforall.co.uk/universa...

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
leeann
Location: Braunton, Devon, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I wouldn't be able to advise with the brand of your TV however, I would recommend checking on the One For All website as this may be able to assist you regarding compatibility.

Please see the following link - http://www.oneforall.co.uk/

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-10 T07:11:17.667-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 37 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-10 T07:11:17.670-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 37 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.