Total Control Remote Control.

 101/7360
£6.99
Total Control Remote Control.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Perfect replacement remote control for lots of broken remotes. Full guide and menu control functions.

  • Works with up to 1 device.
  • Uses AAA batteries.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 8716184044830.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Total Control Remote Control. 4.4 5 215 226
value for money Easy to set up... And simple to use for an elderly lady. 06 August 2014
Total Remote Control FAIL ..... does not work on a BUSH TV took back and got a refund 30 July 2014
Great replacement remote as original one stopped working 22 July 2014
Rubbish We tried to connect it to our TV, manually & automatically, but neither worked. 16 July 2014
Brilliant Works fab, quick to get up and running. Only thing I miss is not having an info button to see what films/programmes are about. Didn't need to buy batteries though because there is some in the box 08 July 2014
rubbish did not work on my tv 08 July 2014
Excellant replacement Does the job perfectly, easy to set up and very straightforward to use. Good product at a good price. 11 June 2014
universal remote Works perfectly connected straight away. Overall great product 10 June 2014
great value Simple to use and set up. Perfect for when the puppy eats your TV remote! 29 April 2014
It wouldn't connect to my television 22 April 2014
all in one remote control Did the job, easy instructions and a good price. 19 April 2014
I hope it works for you, it didn't for me Despite a massive list of code to enter none of the JVC settings worked with out JVC TV. The alternative method of sequentially going through the settings got a couple that partially worked, like you could turn the TV off, or the sound up/down but change channels didn't work. If you are lucky and it works with your TV all well and good, but its didn't for us. 02 April 2014
Brilliant does the job The dog cued up the original control but this was quick and simple to tune in and we can use the TV again. 01 April 2014
Good product for the money Does what it says on the package - bought as a spare for away from home use - easy set up & works well. 01 April 2014
Very Good Operated with first code I entered and a lot easier to use than the original remote 26 March 2014
TV Remote Excellent remote and very easy to install 25 March 2014
does exactly what it says didn't expect too much of this remote because of the cheap price but it honestly surpassed all our expectations,it does work perfectly as soon as it's tuned into your device. 19 March 2014
Great price This is a great price for a replacement control, it took a little setting up but once it was done it works a treat. Would buy again!!! 19 March 2014
Total Control TV Remote Good item does what it said, easy to follow setup works well. 18 March 2014
Easy setup Cheap remote for use with TV in spare bedroom. Setting up could not be simpler. Came with the batteries, followed instructions and selected first code number on the list for my Samsung TV and it worked straight away. Took literally seconds to do. 12 March 2014
  • 2015-04-24T09:21:33.703-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_226, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 Next >>>
(260 Questions | 269 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Pamela
Location: Nottingham
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked for you and Toshiba is listed as a compatible brand for use the Total Control Remote Control.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does it work with talktalk youview?

1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Misofie
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that unfortunately this product is not compatible with your device.
However, I have found a remote that should be compatible with your TalkTalk youview box:

http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Produ...

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does it work with SKY HD Box model 120

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Kaily
Location: Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

No, the Total Control Remote Control isn't compatible with Sky HD boxes.

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Will this work on a Bush 2023 dvd player

3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
stafford
Location: Essex, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I have looked into this for you and this will not work with a DVD player, it is only designed to work with a TV

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-04-24T09:13:58.066-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-24T09:13:58.091-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1017360, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 27 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.